Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
566 reviews

318 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Mag P. Solo travelers China, November 28, 2014
Cleanliness

Bed, water boiler, washroom are all very clean
7.3
Report this review
Yu-Jie W. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2014
dafadfasdf

sdfasdfasdsfsadf
6
dsfasdfsdafdasfsdafasdfasdf
Report this review
Tomas L. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Perfect Hotel for the money

room size, location, access to subway
9.3
Report this review
Komkrit A. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2014
Convenience Location in Yau Mae Tei

Location , Reasonable Price , Room Condition
9.3
The room is big compare to Hongkong standard. The location is just few minutes walk from MTR station and very near to the night market. The famous pot rice restaurant is nearby but we don't really like the taste. The room is big , clean and fully equipped. Overall the hotel is value for your money.
Report this review
Liling C. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Friendly staff, big room

Staff, room, location
8
The staff in CHI were very friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we pass by their mgmt office. Room was big compared to other HK hotel. Clean room, towels were changed daily, linens once every other day. They provide shampoo, bath foam. Shower water pressure was good. There is a fridge, air purifier, water boiler, cups. Lot of power plugs around to use. Location is near Ya Ma Tei station exit C, nearby has Four Season claypot, Mido cafe, Tung Kee Dessert etc. Walking distance to Yau Ma Tei market. If you intend to cook there, you may want to check if they provide pots and plates for cooking as we could not find them in our room. Only imperfect aspect is the toilet flush which is not very strong.
Report this review
Irene L. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
More for couple than with kids

Lots of good food around it, clean and comfortable
7.7
Only thing that left a sour note was when we requested for additional blanket, staff wanted to charge additional $100HKD per night. Didn't feel that it was necessary charge.... Overall it's a very nice, clean and comfortable apartment. Lots of good food around. Kitchenette came in very useful as we packed food n eat in the comfort of the room almost every night. Will consider staying again... Just check the additional charges...
Report this review
Christine W. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
General Review

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room
8.7
Report this review
Wang S. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2014
Cosy studio apartment

attitude of staff, cleanliness, room size
8
Comfortable stay at 279. Few mins to mtr. The only inconvenience is no direct lift from ground level. But no worries for the luggage as there's this small manual operated lift to transfer them up to their office level. Normal lift will be there.
Report this review
Sze H. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Given the wrong type of room

Small kitchen to cook, compare to Hong Kong hotels the space is bigger.
7.7
I booked a family room but when I arrived I was told that the family room was fully occupied. I was given a one bedroom and an added bed in the living room. End up my husband had to sleep there. The staff were helpful thus the stay was still pleasant. There were stalls which sold food till late night.
Report this review
Sandra D. Couples Australia, October 13, 2014
If you are fit this is the place for you.

Location. Comfort. Cooking facilities
7.7
The check in is on the first floor so after you struggle up the stair with your bags you check in. I like the security of the place. Their is only one lift so if you are on a high floor you need to wait for it to come up from the bottom floor. The room is comfortable and you have cooking facilities. The rooms are cleaned promptly each day. The location is fantastic. The lady at reception is really helpful. Quite expensive but so is everywhere in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 318 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01