or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
large space, exceptional value

spacious 1 bedroom service apt. quiet. friendly staff.
9
excellent stay. spacious 1 bedroom apt. full kitchen. flat screen TV. safe neighborhood.
So W. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
a clean service apartment

free wifi, kitchenette, nice staff
6.7
Jonathan N. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Spacious hotel in Hong Kong

Spacious, clean and tidy
8
CHI Residences 279 has plenty to offer in terms of space. It's a serviced apartment for people staying for a longer period of time.
Tony S. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable at a reasonable price

Good location, clean, price
8.3
I know Hong Kong as I have been both a resident and business traveler there. Chi serviced apartments provides a comfortable room in convenient location at a good price.
Kee O. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice Doors, good staff, nice room
3.7
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, Spacious Hotel

Location, Size, Free Wifi
7.7
Very comfortable stay, very big spacious room compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. Located only 10minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C.
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2013
Inflexible Amendment Policy, close to MRT

Location to MRT
6.7
Only issue I had with this hotel was their amendment policy. I booked the room, and due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my date 2 days later. I informed Agoda/Hotel immediately, and they took more than 1 week to tell me it cannot be amended. I had to pay the full amount and I had to re-book for another date. It was really upsetting to know how inflexible this hotel is, despite informing them way before arrival date.
Cynthia F. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
home away from home

high quality stylish furnishings, efficient airconditioning with purifier, friendly staff
9.3
I couldn't have chosen a better choice of self contained accomodation than chi 279. My family and I loved every minute of our stay. We stayed for 6 nights and only on one evening was there any loud street noises. Even the guests next door were quiet because there are only 2 apartments per floor and the walls are well insulated for noise. Having free internet on a huge smart tv including a wide variety of pay tv channels, and free outbound phone calls was a bonus as we could make contact with relatives in hong kong with ease. Getting to and from the mtr station or to nathan road is very quick and convenient. We were able to prepare our own breakfasts and a few dinners in the kitchenette as my daughter has a peanut allergy as well as making big savings on eating out. I was very pleased with how efficient and clean the stove top is maintained and was able to cook up simple meals without too much problems. My 10 year old's favourite treat shop was just 4 shops away which sells mango jelly drinks and desserts. I must not forget to mention the friendly staff who greeted us at check-in, during out stay and checking-out. We left chi 279 to go to another hotel for the remainder of our stay and wished that we had stayed at chi 279. We will definitely not do the same next time.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
good stay and friendly staff

clean rooms, friendly staff, internet
8
the stay at the hotel is good and the staff is really friendly in directing around the location on where to shop, eat.
Gavin S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Really good hotel

Big clean rooms.. Staff
9
Stay here was great.. Cannot fault chi residence .......,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01