Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 613 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 613 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Komkrit A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Convenience Location in Yau Mae Tei
Location , Reasonable Price , Room Condition
The room is big compare to Hongkong standard. The location is just few minutes walk from MTR station and very near to the night market. The famous pot rice restaurant is nearby but we don't really like the taste. The room is big , clean and fully equipped. Overall the hotel is value for your money.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Liling C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Friendly staff, big room
Staff, room, location
The staff in CHI were very friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we pass by their mgmt office. Room was big compared to other HK hotel. Clean room, towels were changed daily, linens once every other day. They provide shampoo, bath foam. Shower water pressure was good. There is a fridge, air purifier, water boiler, cups. Lot of power plugs around to use. Location is near Ya Ma Tei station exit C, nearby has Four Season claypot, Mido cafe, Tung Kee Dessert etc. Walking distance to Yau Ma Tei market. If you intend to cook there, you may want to check if they provide pots and plates for cooking as we could not find them in our room. Only imperfect aspect is the toilet flush which is not very strong.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Irene L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
More for couple than with kids
Lots of good food around it, clean and comfortable
Only thing that left a sour note was when we requested for additional blanket, staff wanted to charge additional $100HKD per night. Didn't feel that it was necessary charge.... Overall it's a very nice, clean and comfortable apartment. Lots of good food around. Kitchenette came in very useful as we packed food n eat in the comfort of the room almost every night. Will consider staying again... Just check the additional charges...
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Wang S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Cosy studio apartment
attitude of staff, cleanliness, room size
Comfortable stay at 279. Few mins to mtr. The only inconvenience is no direct lift from ground level. But no worries for the luggage as there's this small manual operated lift to transfer them up to their office level. Normal lift will be there.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Sandra D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
If you are fit this is the place for you.
Location. Comfort. Cooking facilities
The check in is on the first floor so after you struggle up the stair with your bags you check in. I like the security of the place. Their is only one lift so if you are on a high floor you need to wait for it to come up from the bottom floor. The room is comfortable and you have cooking facilities. The rooms are cleaned promptly each day. The location is fantastic. The lady at reception is really helpful. Quite expensive but so is everywhere in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Karen L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Will Be Back!
Well thought & tastefully designed apartment concept, Friendly Staff, Location
This is my first time travelling with my teenage daughter to Hong Kong. I was a little apprehensive about the trip initially. But when we arrived at the hotel & saw the lovely condition of the room, it really brought much calmness to our otherwise anxious hearts. The room was so comfortable, clean, well equipped and we absolutely loved it! Thank you for giving us such a nice stay and beautiful memory in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Christine W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
General Review
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room
Reviewed October 28, 2014

SZE L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Given the wrong type of room
Small kitchen to cook, compare to Hong Kong hotels the space is bigger.
I booked a family room but when I arrived I was told that the family room was fully occupied. I was given a one bedroom and an added bed in the living room. End up my husband had to sleep there. The staff were helpful thus the stay was still pleasant. There were stalls which sold food till late night.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Law Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable
Big room, Clean and cozy
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Jie O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fav place in HK
Location, staffs, very clean!
Reviewed October 13, 2014