or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Dessy A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2013
it was wonderful experience

clean, big room , fast internet and free
9.7
great experience i have here. it was apartment and its so clean good equipment inside. have mini kitchen and cooking stuff so i can cook for my kids and the most impresif is tv cable + internet access and build computer in the same place. nice
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
good

staff good
10
Candy L. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette

Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette
5
Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette. Staff service quality is needed to be improved.
Han M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable and very pleasant

Location, Convenient, Comfortable
9.3
It was a very pleasantly comfortable stay. It doesn't look like much on the outside and many taxis do not know where this is but it is 3-min from MTR and lots of buses/ taxis ply the area. There is a small kitchenette in the apt. Complimentary laundry facilities on the rooftop. Air filter in the room was a bonus. I had a toddler with me so had a stroller. There is no lift going to the 'lobby' area except if they unlock the 'goods/Handicapped' lift. It was not a bother for us because we folded the stroller and walked up one floor. Just a note to those who prefer direct access to their rooms with elevators from ground floor. There were eateries and convenience stores all around so it was very convenient. Lots of local flavour. Temple St night market is right at your doorstep if that is your kind of thing. Thumbs up!
Sharlyn O. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic

Convenient Clean and Good
7.7
Stay in this hotel for total 5 night, as in between we went to Macau therefore the mangement is very nice to let us keep our luggage of 5 pcs in the hotel. The only bad thing is Enterance to 1st Floor need to go by Stairs. And best is XU LIU SHAN and Temple Street is just next door...
Kirsty H. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2013
Great room with kitchen facilities a good location

1 min walk to Temple Street market, restrurants and close to the harbour
9.3
We loved it was perfect for us and our 4 year old. Can walk to main shopping district/harbour/ferry or a cheap cab fare if too hot to walk. Room was great clean, had kitchenette so could cook breakfast or basic meals and wa good to have a bit more space. On the doorstep of the Temple Street market and supermarket etc so was really handy. Staff were friendly and helpful highly recommend.
Darapan H. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
Nothing to complain.

Location, clean room, nice staff
9
This is my 2nd stay here. I surely come back for my next visit to HK. I love the room with fully furnished with well equipped kitchenette.
T M. Couples China, June 22, 2013
friendly staff

spacious room, clean and value for money
6.7
Rizqi S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2013
Nice Apartment for a family with older children

Wi-fi & entertainment system, Attentive staffs, kitchen stuffs
8
Good and pleasant apartment to stay. It's close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, shops, and restaurants. At night, there is night market accros the hotel. The hotel is located at a one way street full with kitchenware shops. The staffs are helpful and communicative enough. And as usual, we cook our meals. So, we are happy with kitchen utensils. The entertainment system is quite complete. Browsing the internet with a 42inch monitor is simply amusing. And, most important of all, they provide free laundry. All you need is a pack of detergent and softener.
Nijil A. Families with young children India, June 14, 2013
Really enjoyed

shopping street is nearby, MTR station is just a 2 min walk away, eventhough the room is small , itz neat and clean...
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02