Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
566 reviews

318 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Sook C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
Just like home

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9.7
This is the fifth time I checked in to CHI Residences because of its location. Each time I had enjoyed my stay. I will always return to CHI.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
Spacious, very clean, good location, home-like

Spacious, very clean, good location
7.7
Report this review
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Best Accomadation in HK

The spacious rooms, convenient Location and Friendly/Helpful Staff
10
It was a great experience and everything is convenient, easily accessible! Highly Recommended! Nearest MTR - Yau Ma Tei Exit C
Report this review
Paul M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
A trip that I would like to forget

The hotel is very clean and smells very nice.
6
Adjacent rooms were very noisy. Two consecutive nights we could not sleep because the neighbours were holding party all night long
Report this review
Sze W. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Fantastic!

Nice staff, clean room and good size
7.3
Will definitely come back next time:)
Report this review
Yun Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location

Location, staff performance, room
8.7
A very comfortable stay. Mtr was just a few mins walk, location was great as there's food nearby. Would recommend this place to other travellers :)
Report this review
Chun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
All round good hotel

Value for money, location and good staffs
9.3
It was pleasant. Everything was good to excellent. Room is very well equipped and comfortable. Staffs were good especially uncle Johnny. Only a bit of dislike was that you need to walk up two flights of stairs every time you come back to the hotel.
Report this review
Min L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
good experience

the staff working here are friendly & helpful. the hotel location is nice. this hotel is suitable for small family with young children.
9.3
this hotel location is convenient. walking distance 5 minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR station & if u want go to Disneyland with short MTR station, u can walk 15 minutes to Austin MTR station, which only 30 minutes to reach Disneyland. u can easy go by bus from airport to hotel by A21 bus which the bus will stop near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. we take bus to hotel & airport. It take around 45 minutes. we save a lot, adult bus ticket is HK$33 & child is half price. Remember, child below 4 yrs old is free. It was much more cheaper compare to take Airport Express. This hotel also near to Temple Street, Mido Cafe & Hing Kee Restaurant.
Report this review
Jianpeng T. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Suitable for family

Having a kitchen, cleanliness and location
8.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Jian W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2015
a nice place

location, service, and the equipments
7.7
this is a nice place with good service. I need to take some photos of this hotel after I lost my phone. The staff is happy to help me. very nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 318 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04