Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
217 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (217)
Sort by:
Sook C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
Just like home

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9.7
This is the fifth time I checked in to CHI Residences because of its location. Each time I had enjoyed my stay. I will always return to CHI.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
Spacious, very clean, good location, home-like

Spacious, very clean, good location
7.7
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Nice place to stay

clean, quiet location, spacious room
9.3
Good place to stay if you want to be near the main hong kong shopping areas (Yau Mat Tei).
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Exceeds our expectations!

Location, cleanliness, large room with all useful amenities
9.7
We know typically, most Hong Kong hotels are very small. This is like a small suite! With a bedroom kingsize bed, living room, small kitchenette and bathroom. There is no bathtub here, but the shower area is big enough for 2 to shower together *wink*. THere is a large fridge, microwave and even utensils all for a nice stay for 2. Walking distance to awesome food a temple street, and a few steps from the Yau Ma Tei station. Very convenient!
Report this review
Soon S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel.

clean, convenient, well furnish n courteous staff.
9.3
Like this hotel. Will be back.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Home away from home

Location, comfort, washing machine
8
Great place to stay in Hong Kong. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is there was no tea towel, scourer lor dish washing liquid. I think this should be supplied. Having the use of a washing machine is a real bonus while travelling. I would stay again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2015
Convenient Location

Location convenient , room comfortable, friendly reception
7.7
Great spot for easy access to shops, food and transport. Rooms comfortable, private, check-in and staff were friendly and prompt. Residences unit recommended for family stay, provide with utensils for simple self cooking. Would stay again if the price is right. Bad point - 1 lift access, so it is inconvenient when lift stop for maintenance breakdown, need to walkup/down thru' staircase.
Report this review
Kang T. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
nice room

good location for finding dinner, clean, warm room
9.3
Report this review
Maria A. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Nice location, near all the night markets.

Value for money. Staff. Location.
9
Clean, very helpful staff, quiet and close to the night markets. Not on HK island, but within easy reach via MTR or Big Bus.
Report this review
Janus C. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2015
Awesome stay

Location, Staff, Room Standard
9.7
We had an awesome 2-night stay at CHI 279. The location is superb as it is just at the door step of temple street(庙街), which is the famous night shopping and food street of Hong Kong. A 3-minute walk brings you to the MTR station (Yau Ma Tei - 油麻地)hence making it highly accessible to almost anywhere you like to go.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 567 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03