Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (45)
Sort by:
Elizabeth B. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2014
In the heart of Hong Kong!

location, close proximity to eateries and street markets
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at CHI residence 279. With a small kitchen, I could do basic cooking and prepare my own meals which works for us.
Sze H. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2014
Great location, nice apartment!

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable
8.3
As shared by other travellers, this is a great hotel! Room was comfortable. The location is great as well!
Kok M. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2014
Comfort Apartment Hotel

Cooking, comfort and centrally
7.7
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, Spacious Hotel

Location, Size, Free Wifi
7.7
Very comfortable stay, very big spacious room compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. Located only 10minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C.
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2013
Inflexible Amendment Policy, close to MRT

Location to MRT
6.7
Only issue I had with this hotel was their amendment policy. I booked the room, and due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my date 2 days later. I informed Agoda/Hotel immediately, and they took more than 1 week to tell me it cannot be amended. I had to pay the full amount and I had to re-book for another date. It was really upsetting to know how inflexible this hotel is, despite informing them way before arrival date.
Sharlyn O. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic

Convenient Clean and Good
7.7
Stay in this hotel for total 5 night, as in between we went to Macau therefore the mangement is very nice to let us keep our luggage of 5 pcs in the hotel. The only bad thing is Enterance to 1st Floor need to go by Stairs. And best is XU LIU SHAN and Temple Street is just next door...
Darapan H. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
Nothing to complain.

Location, clean room, nice staff
9
This is my 2nd stay here. I surely come back for my next visit to HK. I love the room with fully furnished with well equipped kitchenette.
Baoyi C. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Pleasant Stay in bustling Hong Kong

Room is relatlively larger as compared to the other hotel rooms in Hong Kong; Room equipped with Hi-Fi system; Easy access to public transport
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located at Yau Ma Tei and there was easy access to public transportation. Equipped with modern and contemporary design, the room was also well maintained and fitted with TV and a Hi-Fi system. The room is definitely larger as compared to most of the small hotel rooms in HK. Free wireless internet was also a perk!
Hui T. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Feels like home

Near temple street and local foods around
9.3
Located in the crowded area in between two MTR station. Choices of food around and the night market is just around the corner.
Vivien L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Nice place in a great location

near everywhere and everything
8.7
staff at chi were very friendly and service-oriented. everyone, from guest service officers to building maintenance greeted us with a smile or a wave each time they see us. room was clean and of a decent size. would be good if bathrobes were provided. the flush in my bathroom wasn't strong enough. location was great! just a 5min stroll to ymt mtr and jade market. at night, the temple street stalls were just across the street. near the police station too. lots of food stalls around, including a very popular claypot rice shop which had long queues everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: instead of taking the mtr to mongkok (1 stop), walk along shanghai street. it's about 20min to langham place and you get to see the many shops that ymt has to offer. we passed by several hardware shops, a mahjong palour, a few cha can tings, a lup cheong shop and even a snake soup place!! i didnt dare to look inside but my mum said she saw the snakes in tanks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01