Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 49 reviews

334 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (49)
Sort by:
Lai M. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2016
Value for Money
5.7
The space in CHI Residences is decent and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The place looks new. It's 5-6 mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station (Exit C). There is everything you need in the room. There's night market and a lot of food places nearby but the hotel is a little away from them so it's quiet at night. Only thing is that the bed is slightly hard. But this service apartment hotel is definitely very value for money!
Report this review
Shimin L. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2016
quite run down

location and price
7
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is well equipped with pots/pans if you wish to do some cooking. Room size considered big for hk. Security is good as the security camera is constantly manned. Clean as well. However the room is rather run down. The leather of the bed was peeling off and the drainage system in the shower wasn't working too well. Shower area tend to flood when we were showering and it took like 15mins before the water got fully drained off. Do not expect a chain hotel standard here. Having came directly from my stay at Sheraton hotel in Macau the day before, i had some difficulty trying to accustomed to the room. Felt uncomfortable due to the run down feeling of the room. Mainly psychological. On a sidenote there are quite a lot of eateries just around the corner. So it is a convenient place to stay if the price is right for you.
Report this review
Kan W. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2016
Clean, spacious, comfortable
5.3
Having previously read about the limited spaces in Hong Kong hotels, this place was quite spacious. The room was very clean and the shower was exceptional. The staff were very helpful and even helped us hail a taxi in the rain. We were very grateful. Only downside was I had ordered a family room, which the description and photos showed had a double bed and a proper single bed. However, when we arrived, the room was a only a double room which wasn't the family room we had ordered. The third bed was a roll-away bed which was quite small and hard. We decided not to complain as it was a short stay. But next time would want to clarify why the room was not the same as the one shown online. Would visit again.
Report this review
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Best Accomadation in HK

The spacious rooms, convenient Location and Friendly/Helpful Staff
10
It was a great experience and everything is convenient, easily accessible! Highly Recommended! Nearest MTR - Yau Ma Tei Exit C
Report this review
Yun Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location

Location, staff performance, room
8.7
A very comfortable stay. Mtr was just a few mins walk, location was great as there's food nearby. Would recommend this place to other travellers :)
Report this review
Chun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
All round good hotel

Value for money, location and good staffs
9.3
It was pleasant. Everything was good to excellent. Room is very well equipped and comfortable. Staffs were good especially uncle Johnny. Only a bit of dislike was that you need to walk up two flights of stairs every time you come back to the hotel.
Report this review
Changhee S. Families with older children South Korea, May 6, 2015
Great tour

location,kindness,bed
10
Very nice.
Report this review
Karen L. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Will Be Back!

Well thought & tastefully designed apartment concept, Friendly Staff, Location
9.3
This is my first time travelling with my teenage daughter to Hong Kong. I was a little apprehensive about the trip initially. But when we arrived at the hotel & saw the lovely condition of the room, it really brought much calmness to our otherwise anxious hearts. The room was so comfortable, clean, well equipped and we absolutely loved it! Thank you for giving us such a nice stay and beautiful memory in Hong Kong!
Report this review
Georges C. Families with older children France, June 16, 2014
A great super-comfy apartment hotel in Kowloon

Super-comfy suites, close-by access to public transportation, very friendly staff
8.7
Very good stay. The suites offer a great living area and everything is premium: beds are very comfortable, lots of space to put things away for a longer stay, TV and DVD players are very good, a super comfortable sitting/working corner with a big table and lots of seats, very clean. Location is central in Kowloon, though the surroundings of the hotel are not great. Still safe enough, but not a place to leisurely stroll around. Taxis can play hard to get in this neighbourhood, specially if asked to go to Hong Kong Island: they dont like it and they feel authorized to refuse to do the job... But the subway is very near and easy, and once there, you are only just a few subway stations from lots of valuable sightseeing spots, including of course Hong Kong Island. Staff at the hotel is very friendly and diligent. Very good value for money. A great experience over all, in spite of the grim neighbourhood!
Report this review
Kok M. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
good place for long stay

cooking place, comfort, location
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 591 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - KitchenCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite - Min. 3 nights


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06