My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel Interior CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Kok M. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2014
Comfort Apartment Hotel

Cooking, comfort and centrally
7.7
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, Spacious Hotel

Location, Size, Free Wifi
7.7
Very comfortable stay, very big spacious room compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. Located only 10minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C.
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2013
Inflexible Amendment Policy, close to MRT

Location to MRT
6.7
Only issue I had with this hotel was their amendment policy. I booked the room, and due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my date 2 days later. I informed Agoda/Hotel immediately, and they took more than 1 week to tell me it cannot be amended. I had to pay the full amount and I had to re-book for another date. It was really upsetting to know how inflexible this hotel is, despite informing them way before arrival date.
Sharlyn O. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic

Convenient Clean and Good
7.7
Stay in this hotel for total 5 night, as in between we went to Macau therefore the mangement is very nice to let us keep our luggage of 5 pcs in the hotel. The only bad thing is Enterance to 1st Floor need to go by Stairs. And best is XU LIU SHAN and Temple Street is just next door...
Darapan H. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
Nothing to complain.

Location, clean room, nice staff
9
This is my 2nd stay here. I surely come back for my next visit to HK. I love the room with fully furnished with well equipped kitchenette.
Baoyi C. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Pleasant Stay in bustling Hong Kong

Room is relatlively larger as compared to the other hotel rooms in Hong Kong; Room equipped with Hi-Fi system; Easy access to public transport
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located at Yau Ma Tei and there was easy access to public transportation. Equipped with modern and contemporary design, the room was also well maintained and fitted with TV and a Hi-Fi system. The room is definitely larger as compared to most of the small hotel rooms in HK. Free wireless internet was also a perk!
Hui T. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Feels like home

Near temple street and local foods around
9.3
Located in the crowded area in between two MTR station. Choices of food around and the night market is just around the corner.
Vivien L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Nice place in a great location

near everywhere and everything
8.7
staff at chi were very friendly and service-oriented. everyone, from guest service officers to building maintenance greeted us with a smile or a wave each time they see us. room was clean and of a decent size. would be good if bathrobes were provided. the flush in my bathroom wasn't strong enough. location was great! just a 5min stroll to ymt mtr and jade market. at night, the temple street stalls were just across the street. near the police station too. lots of food stalls around, including a very popular claypot rice shop which had long queues everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: instead of taking the mtr to mongkok (1 stop), walk along shanghai street. it's about 20min to langham place and you get to see the many shops that ymt has to offer. we passed by several hardware shops, a mahjong palour, a few cha can tings, a lup cheong shop and even a snake soup place!! i didnt dare to look inside but my mum said she saw the snakes in tanks!
Prinya S. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Great room, great location, great staff!

Supersized room, 2 mins walk from MTR, very efficient staff
10
In similar price range, you will never find a better hotel than CHI. It has the biggest room in HK ever! And towels are super soft. The bed is comfy. It has A/C and heater on board. Nice kitchen. It's basically like staying at home. Completely recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yau Ma Tei is located on 2 lines of MTR. So that's very convenient travelling around the island. The neighbourhood is full of restaurants. Hotel is so close to MTR. Location is quiet at night but nothing dangerous about that. Make sure you get a guidebook before coming to HK because you would miss so many hidden things without one.
Hong J. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Roomy apartment in the midst of the night markets

Location
7.7
Apartment is located in an area which comes alive at night with bazaars and eating places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07