My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel Interior CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
399 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (399)
Sort by:
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Well located hotel with large accomodation (for HK

Location, size of accomodation, kitchen
8.3
Generally good stay. Was surprised to be given unit on same floor as reception. Reception doesn't look like reception, more like a couple of small office rooms. My unit had good and bad points. ** Good- easy to ask staff questions (just go out, walk 5 steps), easy to get in and out of building- no lift involved, Good space although bit close to wardrobe doors at foot of bed, normal sized fridge, has kitchen, 30 metres away from Temple St Markets, 200m from train station MTR and Nathan Rd. ** Bad- road noise..couldn't sleep first night. Possible higher floors have less noise. Area is older, more run down.
Sagrmohammeda A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2014
Good stay

Clean
6.7
Good experienced
Kok M. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
good place for long stay

cooking place, comfort, location
8.3
Kok M. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2014
Comfort Apartment Hotel

Cooking, comfort and centrally
7.7
Henry L. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Relaxing, fussy free

Location, room size, clean toilet
9.3
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment and added a bed for my daughter. It was quite spacious considering the size of most Hong Kong hotels. We would definitely book it again for our next stay.
Lee L. Couples China, March 14, 2014
Spacious Service Apartment & friendly staffs

SPACIOUS, CENTER LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY
8
CHI residence always is my first choice, i used to stay at CHI 138 at Sheung Wan coz my business activities used to be held at Hong Kong Island. I was staying at CHI 279 kowloon side this time coz meetings was happening at Kowloon side, i was surprising the rooms are very clean and well equipped with everything, the rooms is spacious than i thought and location is very prime. Besides, their staffs are very friendly, thoughtful and considerate. This was another great experience at CHI Residence.
Tshung W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Central Located , Big space for hong kong standard

Central Located , room space and facilities
9.3
Great ! Enjoyable , I had a good time. The hotel is in a good location and the room amenities is more than suficient
Weifu L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
NIce apartment!

Clean, good service, near MTR
9.3
Hotel staffs were attentive and friendly and we could communicate with them in Mandarin and English. Rooms were large and clean with nice AV system!
Fan J. Couples China, January 31, 2014
good for couples

clean/large room/ friendly staff
9
the staff was very friendly and efficient. even as the hotel is located in mong kok, it's very quiet and close to the station. i am sure i will go there again with my boyfriend.
Claudia H. Couples Germany, January 21, 2014
Good location, great value for money

Location is within 5 minutes walk to MTR and local food places, Apartment is well equipped, good size for Hong Kong standard.
9.7
We enjoyed the location. The MTR station (Yau Ma Tei), Local food and Temple street market are all within walking distance (5 to 10 Minutes). The apartment has everything you need and you could even cook your own food if you wanted to. The apartment also has a DVD player if you want to borrow DVD's

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06