Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 95 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (95)
Sort by:
Wee H. Families with young children Singapore, April 10, 2016
Good location
5.7
Near to YMT MTR, multiple good eateries within 1KM radius.
Wei H. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2016
Excellent experience , hospitable staff

Clean, good service staff , "handy" gadget
7.7
Helpful and friendly staff. Good service. Room is very clean too. Location though not immediately near MTR, but is within 6-7 mins slow walk and is ok. Best part is provision of "handy" gadget which is a mobile phone which allows travellers to have 24-7 internet access and free calls .
Wassana J. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2016
Good Location, very clean, big room size
6
Only 5 mins to MTR Yau Ma Tei, the room is very clean. All staff can speak English. All great, we are happy and will come back definitely.
Paul M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
A trip that I would like to forget

The hotel is very clean and smells very nice.
6
Adjacent rooms were very noisy. Two consecutive nights we could not sleep because the neighbours were holding party all night long
Min L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
good experience

the staff working here are friendly & helpful. the hotel location is nice. this hotel is suitable for small family with young children.
9.3
this hotel location is convenient. walking distance 5 minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR station & if u want go to Disneyland with short MTR station, u can walk 15 minutes to Austin MTR station, which only 30 minutes to reach Disneyland. u can easy go by bus from airport to hotel by A21 bus which the bus will stop near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. we take bus to hotel & airport. It take around 45 minutes. we save a lot, adult bus ticket is HK$33 & child is half price. Remember, child below 4 yrs old is free. It was much more cheaper compare to take Airport Express. This hotel also near to Temple Street, Mido Cafe & Hing Kee Restaurant.
Jianpeng T. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Suitable for family

Having a kitchen, cleanliness and location
8.7
Excellent!
Siew B. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2015
good location and cosy

location, comfortable, self sufficient
8.3
My family and i totally love this hotel! Will come back again! :)
George G. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2015
Value stay

Good size, comfort and food nearby
6.7
Overall its a good stay, the size of the room is good and the room is comfortable, many good food nearby and its a 5 mins walk to the mtr station.
Kwan C. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2015
Best stay in HK

Space, Comfortable Bed and Location
9.7
Had a great stay.. Good bed and space. Good location and friendly staff... Only issue is the toilet flush...
Kaoru O. Families with young children Japan, February 20, 2015
Friendly staff

Hotel staff, location, room, interior
8
Every staff I met in the hotel including house keeping staff was so friendly. Room size was actually not as spacious as I expected. Interior was nice and warm. As this hotel is serviced apartment, almost everything is there in the room. It was really nice stay.
1 - 10 of 590 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - KitchenCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite - Min. 3 nights


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01