Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 224 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (224)
Sort by:
Tan K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
More than just a hotel
5.7
Spacious room, high speed wifi,light cooking and easy excess to great food, entertainment and shopping (great value)
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Luxembourg, April 3, 2016
.
6
.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2016
Pleasant stay!

Easy accessible to MTR, food and street market.
9.7
Pleasant stay! Got a bed facing a large window, though there is no fantastic view, the large window allows sunlight to shine in, making the room bright and roomy. Yau Ma TeI MTR is about 8 mins walk but can be convenient if rain coz no shelter. But still great!
Report this review
Hui C. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Good Staycation Choice

Housekeeping, Staff friendliness, Room condition
10
We stayed at CHI 279 over the lunar new year. It was a very pleasant stay. The apartment was spacious by hongkong's standard, very well equipped with all the essentials and unexpected things such as air purifier, a small heater, umbrellas and shopping bags. The staff were friendly and helpful, housekeeing meticulous. Will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Sook C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
Just like home

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9.7
This is the fifth time I checked in to CHI Residences because of its location. Each time I had enjoyed my stay. I will always return to CHI.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
Spacious, very clean, good location, home-like

Spacious, very clean, good location
7.7
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Nice place to stay

clean, quiet location, spacious room
9.3
Good place to stay if you want to be near the main hong kong shopping areas (Yau Mat Tei).
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Exceeds our expectations!

Location, cleanliness, large room with all useful amenities
9.7
We know typically, most Hong Kong hotels are very small. This is like a small suite! With a bedroom kingsize bed, living room, small kitchenette and bathroom. There is no bathtub here, but the shower area is big enough for 2 to shower together *wink*. THere is a large fridge, microwave and even utensils all for a nice stay for 2. Walking distance to awesome food a temple street, and a few steps from the Yau Ma Tei station. Very convenient!
Report this review
Soon S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel.

clean, convenient, well furnish n courteous staff.
9.3
Like this hotel. Will be back.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Home away from home

Location, comfort, washing machine
8
Great place to stay in Hong Kong. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is there was no tea towel, scourer lor dish washing liquid. I think this should be supplied. Having the use of a washing machine is a real bonus while travelling. I would stay again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 584 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - KitchenCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03