My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel Interior CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Kok M. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
good place for long stay

cooking place, comfort, location
8.3
Henry L. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Relaxing, fussy free

Location, room size, clean toilet
9.3
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment and added a bed for my daughter. It was quite spacious considering the size of most Hong Kong hotels. We would definitely book it again for our next stay.
Shimin G. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Cosy & Comfortable Stay

Location, room size, accessibility
9.3
Hotels in Hong Kong is generally catered to twin-sharing room. Without incurring a high cost for group of 3 and an excellent location, CHI Residences 279 is able to offer customers a superior experience. The 1-bedroom suite is quite spacious and offer good walking space. Was surprised to see kitchen appliances of pots/stove and even plates in all excellent usable condition. Despite being in a prime area and near the Temple Street, the surrounding is still quiet for resting. This place is definitely worth the stay.
Huang X. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Feels just like home.

Temple street was just behind which stalls are set up at night for business selling many interesting things. mtr is about 5 mins walk. staff do
7.7
Cynthia F. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
home away from home

high quality stylish furnishings, efficient airconditioning with purifier, friendly staff
9.3
I couldn't have chosen a better choice of self contained accomodation than chi 279. My family and I loved every minute of our stay. We stayed for 6 nights and only on one evening was there any loud street noises. Even the guests next door were quiet because there are only 2 apartments per floor and the walls are well insulated for noise. Having free internet on a huge smart tv including a wide variety of pay tv channels, and free outbound phone calls was a bonus as we could make contact with relatives in hong kong with ease. Getting to and from the mtr station or to nathan road is very quick and convenient. We were able to prepare our own breakfasts and a few dinners in the kitchenette as my daughter has a peanut allergy as well as making big savings on eating out. I was very pleased with how efficient and clean the stove top is maintained and was able to cook up simple meals without too much problems. My 10 year old's favourite treat shop was just 4 shops away which sells mango jelly drinks and desserts. I must not forget to mention the friendly staff who greeted us at check-in, during out stay and checking-out. We left chi 279 to go to another hotel for the remainder of our stay and wished that we had stayed at chi 279. We will definitely not do the same next time.
Rizqi S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2013
Nice Apartment for a family with older children

Wi-fi & entertainment system, Attentive staffs, kitchen stuffs
8
Good and pleasant apartment to stay. It's close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, shops, and restaurants. At night, there is night market accros the hotel. The hotel is located at a one way street full with kitchenware shops. The staffs are helpful and communicative enough. And as usual, we cook our meals. So, we are happy with kitchen utensils. The entertainment system is quite complete. Browsing the internet with a 42inch monitor is simply amusing. And, most important of all, they provide free laundry. All you need is a pack of detergent and softener.
Nijil A. Families with older children India, June 14, 2013
good stay... nice location... good for shopping

great location, metro nearby, nearby shops
5.3
mertro nearby.. shopping street and small budget shops
Watcharin C. Families with older children Thailand, May 26, 2013
Just perfect

Comfortable, clean, great location
10
The best stay I ever had in Hongkong. Good security, very clean room, fully-equipped, attentive staff, close to many good restaurants, and 5 min to Temple street. Will surely come back again. Two thumbs up!
Airin W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 13, 2013
Homey and easy access to MTR

Clean, Fast Internet, Good Service
8
It was really nice, though we came to the hotel way too early we still could keep our baggage in their storage. The Building Manager was really nice as well as the bell boy. Very satisfied with the room though we had problem with the wi fi connection in the beginning but then everything was fixed and the connection was super fast!
Sheila R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location and service

location, space, security and service
8.3
this is my second time in hong kong and i am very glad i decided to book a suite at chi 279. the hotel was very accessible: it was close to the yau ma tei mtr, the bus stop, restaurants and grocery store. our room was very spacious and clean. my parents and i felt very safe since the access cards provided only allowed guests to their specific floor. the chi staff were helpful and friendly. will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Suite RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - LivingCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08