or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (77)
Sort by:
Evelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
very disappointed that there is no lobby and lift

location is quite gd
5.7
Overall the exterior look quite run down
Komkrit A. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2014
Convenience Location in Yau Mae Tei

Location , Reasonable Price , Room Condition
9.3
The room is big compare to Hongkong standard. The location is just few minutes walk from MTR station and very near to the night market. The famous pot rice restaurant is nearby but we don't really like the taste. The room is big , clean and fully equipped. Overall the hotel is value for your money.
Irene L. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
More for couple than with kids

Lots of good food around it, clean and comfortable
7.7
Only thing that left a sour note was when we requested for additional blanket, staff wanted to charge additional $100HKD per night. Didn't feel that it was necessary charge.... Overall it's a very nice, clean and comfortable apartment. Lots of good food around. Kitchenette came in very useful as we packed food n eat in the comfort of the room almost every night. Will consider staying again... Just check the additional charges...
Wang S. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2014
Cosy studio apartment

attitude of staff, cleanliness, room size
8
Comfortable stay at 279. Few mins to mtr. The only inconvenience is no direct lift from ground level. But no worries for the luggage as there's this small manual operated lift to transfer them up to their office level. Normal lift will be there.
Sze H. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Given the wrong type of room

Small kitchen to cook, compare to Hong Kong hotels the space is bigger.
7.7
I booked a family room but when I arrived I was told that the family room was fully occupied. I was given a one bedroom and an added bed in the living room. End up my husband had to sleep there. The staff were helpful thus the stay was still pleasant. There were stalls which sold food till late night.
Sagrmohammeda A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2014
Good stay

Clean
6.7
Good experienced
Tiff W. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Highly Recommended

Location, staff, room
9.3
Our stay in this hotel apartment was great, staffs were friendly, patient and knowledgable. Room was very pleasant , big and clean. It had almost everything. There is a rooftop that has a washing machine. Hotel location near to mtr, eating places near shopping mall. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay. We will surely return again. We simply just love this hotel apartment.
Kiat L. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
very nice stay and the hotel was nice

nice room with new facilities.
7.7
happy with the location, room and staff. Nice location too. close to food, markets and transport
Nee N. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Great location and clean room.

Great location near temple street, MTR and food hunts. Clean room.
6.7
The only thing to rave about for this hotel is the location. Close to MTR, next to temple street where we can find delicious claypot rice and oyster egg. Cleanliness is basic but the room did not come with aircon unit with heater, heater was provided separately which was inconvenient with young kids running beside the small heater unit. Toilet was very cold in the winter. Several things was not working well in our room, the safebox and toilet flush. Not a recommended place to stay in winter if you are afraid of cold. We asked for an extra bed and it made the whole apartment very congested, but for HK standard think the room is still consider pretty good size.
Gurdev S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Short and kind of boring

Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff
7.7
My stay was comfortable although it may not be able to locate initially. Didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04