or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (80)
Sort by:
Pek Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Excellent Stay!

Location, friendly staff and Cozzy room
9.7
We love our stay with this lovely hotel and would definitely be back again to this hotel if we travel to hong kong in the future. Everyone in the hotel is nice, friendly and helpful.
Pek Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Awesome Stay

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
The room was of a good size in terms of hong kong standard, we have everything we thought of in the room and the small kitchen was good as we are travelling with young children and we do prepare child meals for the day. Staff was great in helping to arrange taxi to airport and friendly, patient to our questions for directions.
Pek Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Wonderful!

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.7
This wonderful hotel definitely add extra credits to our trip to hong kong,we love the stay, the room is equip with everything we need. Before departure, we read that there was washing machine provided at the roof top floor but no detergent was provided, hence we prepared ourself with small bottle of detergent for the trip. We love the friednly and helpful staff
Evelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
very disappointed that there is no lobby and lift

location is quite gd
5.7
Overall the exterior look quite run down
Komkrit A. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2014
Convenience Location in Yau Mae Tei

Location , Reasonable Price , Room Condition
9.3
The room is big compare to Hongkong standard. The location is just few minutes walk from MTR station and very near to the night market. The famous pot rice restaurant is nearby but we don't really like the taste. The room is big , clean and fully equipped. Overall the hotel is value for your money.
Irene L. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
More for couple than with kids

Lots of good food around it, clean and comfortable
7.7
Only thing that left a sour note was when we requested for additional blanket, staff wanted to charge additional $100HKD per night. Didn't feel that it was necessary charge.... Overall it's a very nice, clean and comfortable apartment. Lots of good food around. Kitchenette came in very useful as we packed food n eat in the comfort of the room almost every night. Will consider staying again... Just check the additional charges...
Wang S. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2014
Cosy studio apartment

attitude of staff, cleanliness, room size
8
Comfortable stay at 279. Few mins to mtr. The only inconvenience is no direct lift from ground level. But no worries for the luggage as there's this small manual operated lift to transfer them up to their office level. Normal lift will be there.
Sze H. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Given the wrong type of room

Small kitchen to cook, compare to Hong Kong hotels the space is bigger.
7.7
I booked a family room but when I arrived I was told that the family room was fully occupied. I was given a one bedroom and an added bed in the living room. End up my husband had to sleep there. The staff were helpful thus the stay was still pleasant. There were stalls which sold food till late night.
Sagrmohammeda A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2014
Good stay

Clean
6.7
Good experienced
Tiff W. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Highly Recommended

Location, staff, room
9.3
Our stay in this hotel apartment was great, staffs were friendly, patient and knowledgable. Room was very pleasant , big and clean. It had almost everything. There is a rooftop that has a washing machine. Hotel location near to mtr, eating places near shopping mall. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay. We will surely return again. We simply just love this hotel apartment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05