or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4094 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4094)
Sort by:
Tiffany M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Total Disappointment

The house keeping girl on the 6th floor, the pleasant lobby, close to the night markets but far enough to be quiet at night
4.7
The hospitality and Thai charm of years past is no more. The floors of the hotel absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke, even the non-smoking floor where I requested to be moved to. I complained to the staff and their solution was "do you want to move to another room?" Hardly a solution when I had already been moved and was on a non-smoking floor, yet they do nothing to enforce that rule, absolutely nothing. The breakfast buffet was terrible - everything was cold, nothing like years past. The friendly smiling faces were missing too. Stayed here 9 years now, but this time was enough, I won't be back.
Tiffany M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Disappointed

Convenient and quiet area of Chiang Mai
7
I have stayed here many times over the past years and loved the place. I feel like the management has changed. This trip was lacking compared to previous visits. The food for breakfast had went downhill and the staff seemed not as friendly with one exception: the housekeeping girl that took care of our room was beyond fantastic. The biggest disappointment and this is huge to us, we requested a nonsmoking floor. We were put on a one, but people ignored the fact that it was nonsmoking and the hotel staff ignored enforcing it as well. We were moved to yet another non smoking floor and at times, the place reeked of smoke so bad we could barely breathe, the entire hallway and the ventilation into the room. Despite complaining to the desk, nothing was done to rectify the smoking problem. The stay was miserable. I won't be back because of this and such a pity, I always enjoyed Chiang Mai Plaza.
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
booked 3 nights stayed 2 weeks

Night Bazzar shopping Relaxing
8
Good hotel with good veiws of the city and Mountains a 2 min walk to Night Bazzar
Maria H. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2014
Very roomy!!!entrance as a palace

The place was so big , like ballrooms.it is very old with new owners who are doing the place up!
7.3
It was very pleasant. At dusk they have two mucians with local instrument who play in the gigantic foyer. Every thing in this place is big. Very good safe to put your valuables, passport and money. Is like a bank fold . Two people in to turn the lock. Over the road is a great laundry they wash and iron your clothes for nix to nothing.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Love Love Love Chiang mai Plaza

Location Best Tour Desk Drivers Know where to find it
10
All the better due to great staff and a terrific tour desk Would return anytime
Kevin P. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Ok hotel

A clean bed .nice lay out .close to markets
8.3
Good but mosses in hotel foyer and dinning room but all round good hotel
John S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
very Convenient to Main Shopping Area and Restauan

Location, large rooms, friendly staff
8
The hotel has a most impressive lobby area. The rooms are large and comfortable with good air/con and lots of very hot water. The breakfast buffet is quite good but doesn't vary from day to day. Only a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar and a 20 minute walk to the Old City and the weekend markets.The swimming pool is good and has a spacious area for sun baking. The only negatives are the lack of I room safes, poor Internet connection and limited television channels. Only the BBC for English speakers.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Great spot Great savings Great tour desk

Location, Price & Tour desk
9.7
All the better due to good staff and great tour selection
Tao L. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2014
A luxuru hotel with ordinary room

luxury lobby, friendly staff, good swmming pool
7
It is a luxury hotel with very impressive lobby, but it's just too old. The room is good in terms of 1980's standard. The view is not very much up to my expectation, the swimming pool view is actually building view towards another tall building of the hotel. The swimming pool is nice, but it closes too early. I think I would recommend this hotel to my grandma, and I am sure she will find something from her year there.
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Close to Night Bazzar

Close to Night Bazzar, Shopping,relaxing
7
booked 3 nights stayed 2 weeks hotel in good position friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03