or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
James H. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2014
Good hotel, need better checkin staff

Easy walk to town centre, great pool, great breakfast
7
Great stay except for checkin staff. Great location and great security.
Dan C. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Cheap and good food. Affordable massage.

Location
5.7
Pleasant as we don't expect much. But it is an old 3.5 star hotel and poor lighting. The gym has no treadmill and only one working bicycle. The pictures on Agoda does not showed the actual condition of the rooms.
Geoff J. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Great value, close to Night Bazaar.

the location, the staff, value for money
8.7
The staff here made sure that my stay was very comfortable.
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
An okay stay

A decent buffet breakfast, an okay fitness center and a nice, clean room
6
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. On the positive side it is good value and housekeeping is very good. My room was kept very clean and tidy. On the downside; the fitness center is not kept clean and some of the equipment is in need of repair. I tried to get the front desk to send Maintenance to my room. After 2 hours of waiting I asked Housekeeping and they had someone in my room in 5 minutes. Besides the rooms, the hotel looks and feels rundown and in need of a thorough cleaning. But, for the right price I would stay there again.
Annamaria A. Couples Hungary, January 7, 2014
Centrally located city hotel

Central location, free parking on premises, easy access to main cultural and historical sights
8
The overall experience was good. The hotel is not new but well maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet was more local than international.The pool area was nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi connection was terribly slow and spotty, so you have to go to the lobby and business centre area if you need acceptable wifi connection.
Lisa V. Groups New Zealand, January 7, 2014
Bad service

Breakfast, Swimming Pool and close by to resturants.
4
The room is like old and dark, not enough lights and I found a lizard inside the cupboard and also unwrapped condoms lying around the draws, I went down to let them know and they didn't do anything about it and its still there before we checked out ! Wifi was really dumb keeps turning off and you have to keep signing in to get it back on. Lastly the service was really bad!!!! They don't welcome you enough and they are really useless! They don't really speak or understand English very well either. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ray D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Old on the outside but nice on the inside.

Nice reception area. Large comfortable cosy rooms. Great location
7.3
First arrival needed 1,000 bhat changed for taxi. No change at Reception. Reception was overwhelmed when checking in. One person trying to deal with 4 people. I had to rush into the restaurant to get change. They did not have it either. So I left them with 1,000 bhat and took the 150 I needed for the taxi, collected the difference a few hours later. Reception also did not give us the vouchers for the New Years eve function we paid for. Had to ask for them. Also they did not give the breakfast vouchers. I called the manager over that one and insisted they put them in my room. So introduction was lousy. The reception areas is quite beautiful and the rooms I was more than happy with.
Lee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2014
comfortable, good location , mattress a bit old

quiet, location,price
7.7
Breakfast ordinary, bed msttress a bit old, otherwise all good for value
Natchapon V. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2014
Everything is better beyond expect.

Location, breakfast and price.
7.3
Everything is very good except the hot water in the bathroom is difficult to control for a required temperature.
Kerry M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Surprisingly ornate and classy for the price.

Quality. Value. Location.
8
It was a great place to start my Chiang Mai holiday. A taste of culture and tranquility near markets and temples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03