Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 4381 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4381)
Sort by:
Eden B. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
Another Great Stay @ the Plaza :)

Breakfast, Free Internet, Helpful and Friendly Staff
9.3
I stay here about 1-2 times a year (my second time this year) and I cant really say anything bad about it. It is an older hotel but the lobby is just beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and have good facilities. Room services is quick and well priced. The internet here is not too great but more than usable (i work online), having said that, you cant expect too much as most of the net throughout Thailand is pretty average compared to what im used to at home in Australia. You cant beat the value (i paid $37 aud a night, but have paid up to around 50 per night and it was still worth it.)
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
Always have a great stay at the Plaza Hotel

Location, Lobby, room size
7.7
Matthew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
A nice hotel with friendly efficient staff

Clean, safe, location
8.3
The hotek itself feels very grand woth beautiful decor in the lobby area. Nice furniture and pretty fountains great you on the way to your room. The room itself seemed a little dated but comfortable with big windows and a view of the mountains, city and pool. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff are very polite and courteous. My only criticism would be the wifi connection which would drop out quite often and sometimes not work at all. Over all though a plesent stay and I would stay again.
Somruedee E. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2014
Good location, poor service, old rooms

location
4.3
We come to this hotel 3 years in follow for celebrating Loy Krathong Festival, but the hotel service and especially the staff services became more worse from year to year. Next time we will choose another hotel. Mostly only 1 staff person for check-in and 1 for check-out, don´t mind if you stand in a longer queue. Breakfast service not motivated to serve, only for receive the breakfast coupon... Choices for breakfast are big, but all food with low quality. Eggs cold every morning, but don´t ask for fresh made... Coffee stand for long time on a heating, not tasteful any more. Tissues have to grab from another table, because staff was not seen. Maid for clean the room not available before 3 pm, even on request for earlier cleaning and a tip next day same time. Cleaning was good. Bathroom and shower very old, water flows out so slowly, that we stand in the water in bathtub during showering, hot-/cold water mixer no good in function. We booked a De-Luxe room, requested a non-smoking room with king-size bed (booking was long time before arrival), we got a smoking room with separated twin beds. Room still smelled for cigarettes from last guest. Receiption staff not want to change the room (sorry, is not available). When raining, umbrella was not available from hotel. All staff was friendly, but lazy and not helpful. All in one - we enjoyed the location outside.
Ian B. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
budget travel

price, location, friendly staff
7.7
awesome
Dirk-Ulrich T. Solo travelers Germany, November 8, 2014
Except internet connectivity OK

Easy access to transportation. Good value for money.
6
This hotel has seen better days - anyway, it is good value for money. A certain refurbishment might be a good idea, especially some investment in LAN or WiFi - the internet was more or less not accessible.
Nigel G. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Good overall

Clean, location and breakfast.
8
Located within walking distance to Anusarn Market and the bridge at Ping river. Went there during Loi Krathong so people were releasing water lights and lanterns. Also walkable from City centre. Breakfast good selection but nothing sspectacular. Room was clean. 7 eleven and eating place located opposite. Try the noodle soup and dessert at eating place not bad.
Leah D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
Ants in beds

Breakfast was good, bell boy was very nice and helpful
5.7
Had to switch rooms 3 times in one day because we kept having ants in our beds. The staff wasn't that friendly about it and acted as if we were nuisances.
Rafael G. Groups Mexico, November 7, 2014
Worst hotel in Asia and customer service ever!

Breakfast and the lobby
2.7
The worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life! Went down to complain to the manager about lots of things and his only responce was "ok" turned arrounmd and left! My little brother was travelling with me and while showering the bath was broken and it fell on his head!! Not only he slipped and really hurt himself, but the manager didnt even care when I told him! The top pf the bathroom ceiling was extremley dirty as if they has let bacterias grew in for a while! Staff was rude and ineficient, eaven to get a taxi for you! The airpor shuttle was more expensive than any taxi! Eaven if you called the airport taxis, their fee was less expensive! It was ridiculouse! Would never recomend this hotel to anyone! When I orderes room service they forgot to bring the millshakes and juice, just brought the plate of food, but they did charged them anyway! It wasent untill 40 min latter that i reallized this and after asking again they sent them to my room! I could make a list of so many other incidents and problemw i had in this horrible and dissgusting hotel!
Kelly B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Clean, beautiful hotel comfy

Covert clean, comfortable, good value for money
9
lovely hotel, very clean, tidy n comfortable Good value for money I thought.. Location good :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01