Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4371 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4371)
Sort by:
Nigel G. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Good overall

Clean, location and breakfast.
8
Located within walking distance to Anusarn Market and the bridge at Ping river. Went there during Loi Krathong so people were releasing water lights and lanterns. Also walkable from City centre. Breakfast good selection but nothing sspectacular. Room was clean. 7 eleven and eating place located opposite. Try the noodle soup and dessert at eating place not bad.
Leah D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
Ants in beds

Breakfast was good, bell boy was very nice and helpful
5.7
Had to switch rooms 3 times in one day because we kept having ants in our beds. The staff wasn't that friendly about it and acted as if we were nuisances.
Rafael G. Groups Mexico, November 7, 2014
Worst hotel in Asia and customer service ever!

Breakfast and the lobby
2.7
The worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life! Went down to complain to the manager about lots of things and his only responce was "ok" turned arrounmd and left! My little brother was travelling with me and while showering the bath was broken and it fell on his head!! Not only he slipped and really hurt himself, but the manager didnt even care when I told him! The top pf the bathroom ceiling was extremley dirty as if they has let bacterias grew in for a while! Staff was rude and ineficient, eaven to get a taxi for you! The airpor shuttle was more expensive than any taxi! Eaven if you called the airport taxis, their fee was less expensive! It was ridiculouse! Would never recomend this hotel to anyone! When I orderes room service they forgot to bring the millshakes and juice, just brought the plate of food, but they did charged them anyway! It wasent untill 40 min latter that i reallized this and after asking again they sent them to my room! I could make a list of so many other incidents and problemw i had in this horrible and dissgusting hotel!
Kelly B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Clean, beautiful hotel comfy

Covert clean, comfortable, good value for money
9
lovely hotel, very clean, tidy n comfortable Good value for money I thought.. Location good :)
Kenneth W. Couples Germany, November 5, 2014
Hotel

Location, breakfast, room size.
9
Leah D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
Terrible Customer Service

nice lobby, good breakfast, reasonably priced
5.7
We switched rooms 4 times due to swarms of ants in the beds, the employees were extremely rude and did not believe us and did not want to give us a new room.
Akiko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 29, 2014
big hotel

clean room, Cable TV and good location
9
The hotel is quite old hotel and value for money. Room is clean with professional. Good location to walk to night market and there is one small and taste good noodle restaurant in front of hotel for supper.
Soontaree M. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2014
I will not go back there

Not far from Night plaza
5
First car parking ticket we always have problem with that.. one time we can't find it.. they take about 30 m then we can leave.. even we try to proof everything.. food not to many thing.. room.. not put more shower gel and water and thing finish some times... some staff are good but some really not help anything much at all.. we take 4 rooms.. and one room smell like smoking all the times.. next times for this price I am will stay another hotel better..
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Return to Chiang Mai Plaza

The location, the staff and the price.
9.3
My stay was comfortable, and everyone who works there were friendly and helpful if called upon. They would go out of their way to accommodate
Sitthisak W. Families with young children Thailand, October 15, 2014
Bad service hotel
3.7
Bad service hotel what I ever seen. We make a wrong booking by mistake and they want to charge more. mostly the same but they try to charge more to customers. Others hotel with same price will be better to you for this stupid service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06