or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
Greg F. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
near market

near market and city
6
I booked a twin but was charged for an second person. Be careful of this hotel charging for extra person in room even if you have a double.
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Just okay...

Location, close to night market,Clean room
7
Third stay in Chiang Mai and at this hotel. Sorry to say that we still have chaos at breakfast. For 3 days they only had 1 domestic toaster for all the guests and when commercial toaster arrived...took ages and toast had to be put through 3 times just to singe bread. This hotel has a great location and beautiful foyer, however, check-in was slow and impression is that staff simply don't seem to care. I love Chiang Mai and will continue to visit but perhaps time to look for another hotel.
Chaleerat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 26, 2013
mediocre

nothing
3.7
Arne L. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2013
Horrible service, book somewhere else!

Good room size, location
3
- The front desk staff is rude, slow and baldy organized. They told me many times the manager will call me back in one hour, but he never did. - The TV is so old that you rather watch the screen of your mobile phone. - I unplugged the fridge because it was so old and noisy we couldn't sleep. - When the light in the toilet stopped working it took awhile for some technician to come to the room. When he called the front desk to ask them to move us to another room because he needed more time to fix the light they said we would just have to wait until he fixed the problem or go to the toilet in the dark. - When I asked about the sauna they first told me: there is none, then told me it would be open until 22.00, when I found the sauna behind the gym it said "out of service". Some staff told me it has been for years already. They advise me to use the spa instead at 500 THB an hour. - Even though there is minimum of 4 persons behind the front desk counter at all times, only one of them handles check in and one of them handles check out. Check in is not allowed until precisely 14.00 and check out must be precisely at 12.00 or you will be fined. The result was a big line at 14.00 for checking in, it took them about 10 minutes for each check in... Same problem with check out. - There is limited airport pick-up service that you have to pay for (more than a normal taxi would cost). When I asked them to pick up my gf from the airport (she would arrive at 23.00, i came by my own at 13.00) they first told me there is no pick up service, then that it would cost a lot, then told me it would be to late for pick-up, and lastly that I didn't book the pickup far enough in advance.
Bjorn L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 25, 2013
Good international hotel

breakfast, clean room, centrally placed
7
Good hotel. Very good breakfast with all kind of breakfast western stile and asian stile. Vlean and large room.Silent room.Nice hotel situated very close to the old city.Normally priced for what you get compaired with other local hotels .Good choise if you want to stay at a big international hotel that is not so expensive.
Khaing W. Couples Myanmar, December 24, 2013
It was a very pleasant and amazing experience

Large room, Clean and centrally located
9
It was surely an amazing time we have in this hotel. Little do we know that it was just around the corner of most of the places like night market, mall and even from Sunday night market we had walked back to the hotel with a pit stop at a very lovely bar called Jammer's Delight. So it is surely very convenient and great for those who doesn't mind exploring a city on foot. Cuz we were. Also, just by asking at the bell concierge we were easily able to book tours for visiting markets, mountains and best of all to Golden Triangle without having to keep walking in and out of those tour shops. We will surely recommend this hotel to those who would like a peaceful travelling experience in Chiang Mai.
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, December 23, 2013
Nice Hotel with Okay staff

Location, foyer lay out, airport shuttle
7.7
Overall a good stay with a nice breakfast. We had a problem with our room seeing we booked a dbl and got twins but this was quickly sorted after a very pushy conversation with the not so friendly front office manager. Things were made more difficult seeing there were other guests with the same problem.
Setthayuti K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
good location

value for money and good location
7.3
Liang G. Couples China, December 21, 2013
not as good as another one, so old

service, location, food
8
Nuthanaphat S. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2013
Tricky hotel plus poor reception and services

Tricky hotel, poor verbals, impolite manner
4
cannot help while waiting at the reception....irresponsible agent Hotel was tricky and try everything to take more money from you. Not recommended for tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05