Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 4821 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ajaya K.
Malaysia
August 02, 2015
Poor Staff Service
Spacious, interior-decor and location

Teng O.
Malaysia
August 01, 2015
An Impressive hotel with its historical features.
Appearance, historical features & fittings
The staff should make a special attempt to learn & communicate in English because of its number of foreign guests. Rooms need to be properly cleaned & maintained. Although the breakfast is Buffet style, the tables are NOT properly laid & attended to by the staff for use by new users! This differentiates 2/3 Star hotels as compared to 4-Star!

Carl W.
Australia
July 31, 2015
Review
Lobby, staff, location

Thibaut M.
France
July 26, 2015
Well located, attentive staff
location, staff, warm feeling
I stay there when come to Chiang Mai, good location in the center. The hotel is a bit old but well maintain and clean. The staff is dedicated, often we are welcome with traditional music...

Dror S.
Israel
July 26, 2015
Very recent
none
In genearl the hotel is fair . Not very expensive but also have quiet a few problems . The pool and fitness room close early while travelers come late and can't use the facilities. The door men have agreement with taxi drivers that charge too much compare to regular prices that are not offered. They split the proffit with the dormen, As in many Thai hotels - there are standing water every where and lot's of muskitos.

Wai C.
Hungary
July 23, 2015
Hotel needs upgrade.
Price
The WiFi was not working at all.

alan M.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2015
Chang mai plaza hotel
Hotel reception: location: staff were friendly and helpful.
I had no problems with my stay at the Plaza hotel. But I do feel the room could do with upgrading.

Anna H.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Great hotel
Location, transport links, trip organisation
The hotel is certainly value for money! Great location and superb decor, however was a little disappointed with the restaurant, the Thai green curry wasn't so great, and breakfast a little underwhelming. We also had trouble with the wifi. However the hotel itself was value for money, good pool and gym.

CHEN Z.
China
July 17, 2015
Worthy
near the ping river. near the best Chinese restaurant. near the night market. nice hotel just a little old.

Fiona D.
Australia
July 17, 2015
Old world charm inside
Location, Foyer, rooms
Breakfast was not a four star hotel breakfast.