Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4371 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4371)
Sort by:
Stefan E. Couples Sweden, May 11, 2014
very good

Good for the mony
8.7
Very nice
Gregory M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
the hotel has been run down

pool, location and some of the staff
5.3
I have stayed here manytimes and it was a lot better. The managerment are cutting every thing back. If anything breaks they dont fix. You go and see them but nothing is done. Tv in english is bad, very bad. The breakfast has been cut to very basic. If it was not for some of the staff they should close it down.
Dianne B. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Disappointing after previous stays

Lobby
5.3
The hotel looks quite dilapidated & in need of care. A good part of it seems to be closed off. Tried to trick us into paying for 1 breakfast each day as we had apparently only booked for one (?!). No discussion would be entered into. No evacuation in the case of the earthquake which occurred when we were there - gave us cause for concern. We won't be returning
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Disappointing

Location, cleanliness and gardens
5.3
I was staying at this hotel because my sister had stayed there previously and enjoyed it. We requested rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool. When we checked in we were told that the carpet was being changed in those rooms and they weren't available. It was the same excuse they used 2 years previously to deny us the rooms. It is an old hotel that is being let run down. It doesn't have many customers and the staffing has been cut too. It is very quiet but for such a nice hotel it is a shame.
Jiajun P. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Good location for the money

Location and value for money and pretty good rooms
6.7
Stayed here many times and this time with really good prices. Hotel starting to age and no hot water and room service came to check and to me to run the water for ten minutes before showering to get hot water. Would not do that because is a waste of water so end up showering in cold water. Everything else is fine.
Charles A. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
Hotel was basically empty, smelled musty

Hotel empty and service still slow
5
Dirk R. Business travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
For Business OK, internet is to slow

kindly staff, airport distance 15min, big rooms
7.3
12 days business trip, restaurants near by, quiet rooms and non smoking are realy non smoking rooms.
Yuval H. Couples Israel, May 2, 2014
Don't do it for yourself

Location, close to shopping area
3.3
The front desk guy was very rude! The room itself was fine, and you can find much better hotels around for the same price. It's a shame to hire this guy in afront desk position.
Meng W. Solo travelers China, May 2, 2014
so bad feeling in this hotel

bad service, bad attitude,bad conditions
2.7
i have to admit my fault to order this hotel from agoda, I book two rooms from agoda, I thought it's standard rooms for my family. haven't noted that the policy, but when check in at 11am, the hotel told me everything is fine, and just come to hotel 2pm to livin, when i come to hotel ask for key around 3pm, the hotel told me i have to pay for extra person( two rooms three persons), and really bad attitude. I told hotel u should told me when I was check in, hotel told me that I should connect with agoda about this. really make me unhappy. and all facilities so old, breakfast so poor, never book this hotel
Dale M. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Suited what we wanted for our stay in Chaing Mai .

location, staff, night market close by ..
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always been very happy ... this time there was a problem with the aircon in most rooms which was a bit of a pain ... we were offered an alternate room but they weren't any different. Otherwise all was good staff are friendly and the location is excellent to visit the night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08