or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4280 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4280)
Sort by:
Torin W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
Adequate hotel for int'l & business travelers

Good value, large hotel, adequate gym and large pool area
6.3
Timothy O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Good value for the money

Location, Breakfast, Staff
7.7
This is an old hotel be very well kept for its age. Comfortable bed, good air conditioning, and great water pressure! I would stay here again.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
great hotel

great. good, perfect
10
nice building nice place to stay
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
near city

good
9
Comfort , clean and value.
Gordon B. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
Grand entrance

Lobby, music,and location
6.7
Returned after a brief side trip to Lampang and it is always nice walking into the lobby with the traditional music playing. Staff appear to be a little bored at times and they are not busy as it is the slow season and they need to pay more attention. One great feature was there storage policy as they say if you book a reservation storage is free so we took side trips to Apia and Lampang. Next time less in Lampang as could be done in a day easily and Pai is very laid back and interesting for a 2-3 or more of you like it. We also had trouble getting hot water on all the stays as they solve it but it returns.
Alfred L. Business travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Perfect location,great hotel

Close to the night market, Big, clean and affordable rooms
8
One of the best hotels around, walking distance to the night market, food outside the hotel is everywhere, close to the famous Changmai deserts,bars and restaurants.. Rooms are big and affordable
Yin Z. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
A nice and cost effective place to stay.

Foyer, easy access and great local restaurant next door
7.7
Overall it is a nice and cost effective place. Even though it is not inside the old city town, it is easy to access to various places in Chiang Mai. The local massage center opposite the hotel and the Whole Earth restaurant next to it added great value to this hotel. The only two disadvantages of this hotel are: 1) there is no wifi in the room, 2) there is only map of Chiang Mai in Japanese available at reception.
Joo G. Business travelers Singapore, March 29, 2014
overrall is recommended hotel

central location, easy ascess to F&B, Cosy enviroment.
7
Good and value for money but if the floor & front staff trained to be more professional will be more fantastic as after so many time staying at this hotel, this last visit which experience some un happy issue. When checking out, the cleaning room staff insist us to pay for a bottle of mineral water which is not consume, just because the cap plastic is not there. To be honest, if the cap is not open and without the plastic cover, how am I going to consume it. Is not the money to pay it but is logic the staff should think of it and moreover we did not check all things in the room during check in which I use to buy our own mineral water from outside. Therefore my next visit in April I have choose back to stay at Centara Duangtawan.
Joo G. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
value for money

cosy enviroment, convience, central area
7.7
A good hotel with the right price.
Mario E. Business travelers Germany, March 29, 2014
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
5
ist okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05