Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 4436 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4436)
Sort by:
Biswajit S. Business travelers India, August 9, 2014
Very nice hotel

cleanliness, nice room, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Haley A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
no wifi or internet at all!!! horribly overrated.

the only positive would be the location.
3.7
my stay was absolutely horrible. the wifi didn't work at all on the upper floors my first night; i had to sit in the lobby. not ideal, but workable. then, however, the wifi was not accessible at all, anywhere in the hotel. there was also not any business center or computer for guests to use. unacceptable. my room was continually damp with a musty smell and badly needing renovation. the staff spoke little english and they were unable to help with basic requests such as calling a taxi. the restaurant and room service selection is dismal. i left early due to all of these issues and was denied a refund. there are many other options in chiang mai. choose another.
Report this review
Dave F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2014
Very nice hotel

Large swimming pool, free gym, beautiful lobby and public areas
9.7
Very enjoyable stay at the hotel
Report this review
Dave F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Beautiful Lobby, great pool, also has an OK gym
9
I had a very nice stay at the Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Report this review
Nigel O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
One of my favourite Hotels

The Hotel is Beautiful, best reception / lobby you will see, Nice spacious room, Good City and Doi Suthep View
8
I really like The Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, it is one of my favourite Hotels and I have been staying there for 8 years. The Reception / Lobby is absolutely Beautiful and is probably the best you will ever see. The Deluxe rooms which I usually stay in are spacious and clean and in good decorative order, also nice city views. The only negative thing that I encountered on my recent 3 week stay at the Hotel were Very noisy guests in ajoining rooms, which spoilt my stay there
Report this review
Xueyan L. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Good location & service!

Good location! Excellent service! Value for money
9
The location is very good. It's right next to the night markets. There are quite a lot of restaurants and massage places around the hotel. The staff are very friendly & helpful. I'll stay there again next time!
Report this review
Zhao Y. Business travelers China, July 25, 2014
comfortable hotel

swimming pool,room,breakfast
8.3
room is comfortable, location is convinient and service well
Report this review
Tsukasa W. Business travelers Japan, July 16, 2014
Very goo for value

Staff setvice, location, room size
7.3
Staff services are better than used to, but door boy s are still not working . The price is still valuable but breakfast has been not so good
Report this review
Wayne G. Couples Canada, July 16, 2014
Delightful stay

Value, Breakfast, Location
8.7
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Chiang Mai Plaza. It was our second stay in this hotel. We had a fine, clean room and an excellent impression on both visits. Highly recommended. Perhaps the best value in the city for this price range.
Report this review
Lloyd P. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Hotel Conditions

The lobby, Lobby entertainment.
4.7
Our first impression of the room was that it looked very tired and in need of an upgrade. When we turned back the bed we found that the sheets were old and tears in the sheets had been roughly sewn together. The bathroom bath plug did not function and called to have this rectified. Management was very apologetic and moved us to another room. The condition was not much better and maintenance was again required to rectify issues in the bathroom. Definately would not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02