Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4605 reviews

2240 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4605)
Sort by:
Kok M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Good and convenient with transport

Location and private
7.3
very good and happy Highly recommended
Report this review
Dat N. Couples France, December 23, 2014
Swimming pool so cold. Hair dryer so slow

Nice inside. Good location. Good price
6
Good price
Report this review
Sim L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2014
Very friendly staff n good location

Location near to bazaar & massage shops, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.3
The staff is friendly and helpful. They greet me for the each time they see me. I can see that this is a very old 5 star hotel.. with the designs of the hotel lobby, it looks prestigious. For the price, it is very reasonable... it is a used-to-be 5 stars hotel with very good staff and some of the outdated hotel facilities. I was feeling sad that they do not serve food 24hours. So get prepared to some food in the hotel if you are going to stay up late.
Report this review
Rodney K. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
best value for money in convenient location

Value for money, location, amenities
7
Firstly, this hotel is so much cheaper than the neighbouring hotels that any of the following negatives are easily forgiven. Check in took 15 minutes as front desk staff were chatting amongst themselves before asking us if we would like to check in. Front desk were also reluctant to do currency exchange and would rather refer you to a shop around the corner that had worse rates for AUD. Front desk also checked us in to smoking rooms and on Agoda I had requested non smoking rooms. After going to our rooms (we had two) we had to return to the front desk to have our rooms changed. Front desk was an extremely bad first impression! The only other negative, which I have seen others mention too, is the mouldy shower/bath area. If you want to have a bath while in Chiang Mai I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I really felt like showing the cleaning staff how to use bleach. It can't be that hard to do a monthly mould clean could it? Other than this, carpets were vacuumed, sheets and pillows were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bell captain was also a friendly person to say hello to as you walk through the lobby. I would definitely stay again, but take something to clean the bath so I can have a bath next time after all of the walking around that I would do in the surrounds of Chiang Mai.
Report this review
George J. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Great value for the money!

location, price, comfort
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. We wish we would have found this place sooner! The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating. We will be staying there again on our next trip.
Report this review
Syazanna L. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Convenient Location

What we wanted from a hotel are all there.
8
Nothing bad and nothing outstanding either.
Report this review
Robert N. Couples Australia, December 19, 2014
Very good

Friendly very nice pool good service
8
It was very good
Report this review
Michelle L. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2014
Not usually a complainer, but staff was deplorable

Location, Cost, Breakfast
5.7
The staff do not care about their hotel guests at all. Even when trying to ask for a local map to the nearest bank, we had to ask 3 different staff members until we were helped. Lost baggage at the airport? Forget the hotel staff trying to help. We had better help from our random taxi drivers. The hotel lobby was nice, but like previous reviews have stated the rooms are old and not the cleanest. I not recommend this hotel to visitors if you want a good experience.
Report this review
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2014
A good place to stay at a very reasonable price

location, staff, and room size
7.7
This facility is a little dated, but the rooms are large and clean and it's within walking distance of the night market section of town (5 minutes) and many great restaurants. It's worth paying a little extra for the "Deluxe" rooms, these are the same as the "Superior" but much newer and in better shape.
Report this review
Henry K. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Old Classic Hotel Needing Some Life

Beautiful Hotel, location and rooms
6.7
The first impressions are the hotel foyer is grand, the room is comfortable and large with a great view and it is quiet and very nice. I found that I wished there was more life in the foyer where a waiter could offer drinks or food, there also could be some music playing. People were whispering and very quiet, so there is something lacking there. Also the public toilets were grubby and needed maintenance. I think this is important because you see something like that in such a beautiful hotel and your opinion immediately drops. It seems they are providing minimum services to keep the costs down. Is that guy who sits at the elevator keeping a close eye on everyone that enters or leaves? I think this could or should be a 5 star Hotel but the mood of the hotel needs to change.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 2240 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01