or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4215 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4215)
Sort by:
Cassa N. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2013
Fantatistic

Location, room and rate
8
we are greatly satisfied for staying at chiang mai plaza hotel since the location is close to night bazaar and easily accessibility.then, this nice and clean hotel is affordable rate.
Hussain A. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Good Hotel but room standard is abit low

Location, location location
8
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my wife and it was OK. I have nothing bad to say about it except that when you first walk in to the hotel you will be astonished by the decor and the layout of the lobby and all the ornaments in the lobby area. However, when you go to your room you will find that you are in a pretty standard room. apart from that, it was good location, very close to the night bazaar and everything else.
Zhou C. Families with young children China, July 16, 2013
The WIFI speed is veery very low

Customer service need to be improved
6
The reception service need to be improved, and the WIFI access speed is too low, limited aceess. and Hall smell is not prefect.
Christopher G. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2013
What I expected

Location , Breakfast , swimming Pool
6
This Hotel is good value for money the rooms do need an upgrade as they are getting a little dated but I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and it is a consistent hotel although the wifi is slow
Wai J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
It was a nice stay.

Large lounge cum reception, nice and adequate sofa in the lounge area and good logistics
7.7
The hotel is value for money with large rooms and adequately furnished with almost everything you would find in a 4 star hotel. For my room, I wish that in future they should improve the room lights so that I can do some reading on the bed. Currently the room lights are too dimmed.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
Great value, excellent staff

Staff, size of room,pool
9
Another excellent stay at the ChiangMai Plaza Hotel, enjoyed the refridgerator and coffee making facilities. Housekeeping was excellent,Front Office staff exceptional. A great pool area and good gym. Breakfast Buffet was good.
Siraporn M. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2013
2 nights in Chiang Mai

Location, price breakfast
6.7
Helpful staff. Convenient location. Requested a large bed but not available had two singles Beds instead. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and the second time I did not get exactly what I booked. Will not stay there again.
Niamh N. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2013
Good cheap clean hotel

Swimming pool, vale for money, cleanliness
7.3
Hotel was within walking distance of town and close to night market. Hotel was clean and swimming pool area was nice. It was great value for money.
Kim C. Families with older children Vietnam, July 9, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Clean, quite, valued for money
9
Lovely hotel, very quite which I really liked it. Staff're attentive friendly. Room's big, clean, swimming pool, hotel's luxury spas added a nice pleasure.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
Excellent hotel,my 5th stay and Staff excellent

Staff, large room,good air conditiong, pool and gym
9
This was my fifth stay and the Hotel is in a great location,staff are excellent,good English spoken and Buffet breakfast good. The large pool area is good for swimming and the gym is excellent. Having a fridge in the room with coffee and tea making facilities was appreciated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01