or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3937 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3937)
Sort by:
Suwat W. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2013
Good Location

Location / Room Size / Quietness
5.7
Jacqui C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
ok nothing special

the pool, the breakfast, the lobby
6
the room was very tired and needed renovating, smelt very strange, the hotel is massive, huge corridors with mini rivers running along side the walls great for kids running around exploring, the hotel could be fantastic if they spend some money doing up the rooms, wi-fi was very slow
Jan P. Couples Netherlands, March 8, 2013
A comfortable hotel with good location

Comfortable room w, good location and nice swimming pool The entrance/lobby is also very nice.
7.7
We are satisfied about this hotel. The staff could be a lttle more friendly. We are coming already ten times in this hotel. Some parts of the hotel are a liitle bit old fashioned
Havard B. Solo travelers Norway, March 8, 2013
Good stay not fare from Night Bazar

Dark room in the night, nice bed and pillows, friendly staff
7
Nice stay and big room, swimming pool not to crawded. 7-elven just outside hotel.
Yvon D. Couples Canada, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel & great location

His location by night bazar, their rooms, breakfast & services
8.3
We stayed at this hotel almosts three times we came in North Thailand and the location of the hotel makes everything easy, transportation (taxi, tuk tuk,...)to visit North Thailand
Dk K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 7, 2013
good location and good price

good location
7
The hotel is conveniently located for tourists. The Night Bazaar is 5 minutes walking distance, the Tha Phae Gate is also within a walking distance and many good restaurants and shops are nearby. We could reach any good restaurants along the riverside like Riverside Restaurant and Bar and Good View Restaurant by walk or 20 Baht red car. We really enjoyed everyday good foods and shoppings nearby. The buffet breakfast was also good. The wi-fi was also accessible in the room and this is the best we experienced in Thailand.
Michael G. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2013
Good bang for the buck hotel

All staff were very attentitive and easy ti deal with
9
Enjoyed my stay here quite well.the hotel has central air conditioning that was quite comfortable.The pool and surrounding area including the workout area were great.Rooms were very clean and comfortable cleaning staff were every day and did a very good job,all hotel staff were very attentitive.Breakfast buffet was numerous and good .If I had a complaint it would be with the restaurant staff and evening buffet both seemed limited.Overall would definitely recommend this hotel.
Olivier M. Solo travelers Belgium, March 6, 2013
Great Location but some comment important to notic

Check in problem time + smeling cigarette in the room
5.3
I was very surprise when i arrive at 9 am after my flight from Bangkok to chiang Mai, they didnt lets me go inside room before 2pm even the hotel was not full, about 40% occupation. The policy of this hotel do not let the guess check in before 2Pm. They are very strict and lets me wait 6 hours in the sofa. around 1.58, the reception called me to give me the key. I dont know who is managing this hotel but they really need to review this issue. Also, i asked a roon NO SMOKING and when i go to the room, it was smelling cigaret so much! I do notice on Agoda before reservation but they didnt care my notice. Very disapointed of service!!
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Great location close to night bazaar

Location
7.3
The hotel has a good location, a pool and a gym. Although the hotel is very dated it is clean and well run and fires good value for money. The breakfast buffet is retry standard but veal, the whole package it offers is reasonable for the price.
Suwat W. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2013
Old hotel... not worth 4 stars

Quiet / Nice Lobby
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07