Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 4437 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4437)
Sort by:
Chenghsi F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2013
I would rather stay at guesthouse in this price

near night market, spa, night life. some good food around here
7.7
It's not bad, but you can get better in chiang mai in this price.
Report this review
Pasti S. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2013
Big Old Hotel in Chiangmai

Large Room, Great Breakfast, Centrally Located
6.3
This is a very big and very old hotel. We were not expecting great things given the reviews that we had read but it turned out to be ok. It is a really good value for money. The room was very spacious and had a huge bed. Although the mattress is too hard, we still sleep well for 3 nights. Wifi connection is only good in the lobby area. Very weak signal in the room. Breakfast was great with a variety of food selection consisting of cereals, toast, salads, cakes, western cooked food (eggs/bacon/sausages/potatoes), oriental noodles and Thai pancakes, dumplings and chicken/pork congee. The location is close to the night market but not too close so it is not too crowded at nights. There is a bicycle/motorbike rental if you turn left from the hotel, the price is 80 Baht for bicycle/day and 250 Baht for motorcycle/day (exclude the gasoline). There is a chinese restaurant called Gia Tong Heng very nearby, it is a nice and old restaurant. Foods are very tasty and price is very reasonable.
Report this review
Xuan L. Couples China, July 24, 2013
Location is ok room is clean and comfortable

Environment choose,location,quiet,comfortbale
7.7
Generally Chiangmai is strongly recommended for sightseeing,the air is clean many trees Standing everywhere,it's safe and comfortable in Chiangmai.the van also called two row vehicle Is very cheap to take ,do some bargaining every time
Report this review
Heather W. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2013
Not so much.

Staff, location, convenience
6.7
While the staff and location was great, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. Once upon a time I imagine this hotel was the top dog amongst hotels, but it is now dated and showing its years. The linens on the bed were frayed and torn; the towels were also frayed and dingy; the entire hotel smelled very musty (wouldn't be surprised if there was a serious mold issue going on inside the walls); the room was even more musty and was damp feeling the entire time we were there; the carpet was worn and dirty; the WiFi was horribly slow; the TV was very small; there were very few channels; and the bed was extremely hard with springs that poked you. We stayed a few days then moved to another hotel. The lack of a comfortable night sleep and the constant concern about whether or not we were being exposed to mold spores really made staying there any longer a non-option.
Report this review
James S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Impressive enterance & Foyer. Good breakfast selection and service. Easy walk to night bazaar and old city centre.
8.7
Excellent for the price paid. We had 3 rooms and everyone in our party were very satisfied with the value and standard of the hotel. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Maria R. Solo travelers Italy, July 22, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms

Spacious rooms, clean rooms and friendly staff
9.3
My stay was great! Lively people, international environment, good value for money, friendly staff ... I felt at home!
Report this review
Jan P. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2013
Good value for money

Location, price, staff
7.3
Chiang Mai Plaza is just a decent hotel for a very good price. It is a large hotel, maybe no great atmosphere, but the location is great and it is absolutely good value for money.
Report this review
Cassa N. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2013
Fantatistic

Location, room and rate
8
we are greatly satisfied for staying at chiang mai plaza hotel since the location is close to night bazaar and easily accessibility.then, this nice and clean hotel is affordable rate.
Report this review
Hussain A. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Good Hotel but room standard is abit low

Location, location location
8
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my wife and it was OK. I have nothing bad to say about it except that when you first walk in to the hotel you will be astonished by the decor and the layout of the lobby and all the ornaments in the lobby area. However, when you go to your room you will find that you are in a pretty standard room. apart from that, it was good location, very close to the night bazaar and everything else.
Report this review
Zhou C. Families with young children China, July 16, 2013
The WIFI speed is veery very low

Customer service need to be improved
6
The reception service need to be improved, and the WIFI access speed is too low, limited aceess. and Hall smell is not prefect.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02