or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3944 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3944)
Sort by:
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
Hotel as gym and pool close to night bazaar - although dated fires good value for money and reasonable buffet breakfast
Harold G. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Good breakfast buffet, poor inroom wifi

buffet breakfasts
8
Good rooms with carpeted floors, very few TV English channels, poor WIFI in rooms.
Arjen S. Couples Netherlands, March 2, 2013
Nice, cosy and relaxed

small, in the old city
7
Beautiful rooms, nice pool (which is nice after a long stroll round town), friendly staff
Ngampid A. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2013
nice stay

location, staff and clean room
8
Julie W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Big rooms ,good location, great pool!

The pool...you could swim laps!
7
Lovely place to retreat to after a day of touring!
Restaurant Tip: Try pun pun restaraunt at Wat SaunDok!
Yoshiki M. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2013
great location

very close to the night market
6.7
I stayed 2 nights in Februay. The hotel is 5 min walk to the night market. Teperature in the night is cool down and good to walk along night market.
Keith M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Great Hotel, Lousy "Policies"

Ambience, Rooms and quality of bed linnin
6.3
This is a real 4* hotel but spoilt by a combination "Policies". I made a mistake when booking in a rush and booked for only one person for one week. My wife was going to join me for 3 nights and I was prepared to pay the US$7 extra per night for the whole stay to enable her to do so. Agoda said they could not change the booking (hotel policy) and the hotel on my arrival said if she wanted ti join me it would be an extra THB800/night (US$27/night). My wife's response was that she would not be treated like a lady joiner (THB800 is the going rate {so I'm told}). This inflexibility is not 4* it is lower than 1* and it utterly spoiled what could have been an excellent stay. Also, I found some of the staff to be arrogant and rude, and all of this comes from the top - the owners and managers.
Hassan A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
beautiful, comfortable , very well located hotel.

location
8
we enjoyed the stay very much. The Pool: I have never seen any pool water so cloudy. I couldn't see more than a few meters in front of me underwater. I didn't get into the pool after that. not sure it was healthy or not. we arrived in Chiangmai, arround 7:00 a.m. but were not able to check in untill 2:00 p.m. although we had requested it, in that at booking time.
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Used to be one of my favourites

Traditional decor especially reception
6.3
my wife and i have stayed here many times in the past and enjoyed the hotel. unfortunately like many hotels in thailand they are turning their full attention to catering for the chinese, this time the breakfast was not the normal standards for us. the noise also was awful, doors banging in the corridors and shouting well into the night. the breakfast room also full of excited people pushing and shoving. not what we are used to at the plaza. in fact thailand enough is enough, no more for me thank you.
Edward A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Love It!

location, amenities
9.3
pool is good sized. has a fitness center, they spent about usd on weight equipment, really, but no tread mills. are they hosting a body building contest? they should trade in a stationary bike and the two cheap steppers for 2 treadmills- my only complaint. housekeeping did a super job. helpful staff, but some of their english was limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04