or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4215 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4215)
Sort by:
Curtis C. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2013
Clean & inexpensive

Parking, Night Bazaar, Clean
8.3
Great stay for secure parking & a visit to the night bazaar. Room a good value, was clean but no hot water in room. Hotel lobby had beautiful traditional string music in evening.
My N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 17, 2013
Comfortable, friendly Staffs

Friendly staffs, Nice, comfortable room
9
Overall, our stay at Chiang Mai Plaza hotel was great. The rooms are clean,tidy. Staffs of hotel are extremely friendly. The hotel locates near night market area, old Chiang Mai city, therefore we can totally walk to explore the area. It's a memorable trip to Chiang Mai and comfortable stay at Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2013
Will come back again to this Hotel.

Good location, delicious breakfast and comfortable room.
8.3
Throughout our stay, we are very satisfied with the spacious air-conditioned room with good view of the city. There are plenty of choices for our morning breakfast buffet. Besides, the location is very close to the night bazzar and trafic is convenient. We could either take tuk-tuk taxi to the old city or rent a car to the country side. Most of the staff can speak fair English. The only thing that needs to be improved is their wi-fi, not stable and hard to log in.
Vincent W. Solo travelers China, April 17, 2013
This hotel bad

1) Extremely poor English of front desk 2) Far from downtown 3) Stuffs are pretty perfunctory to guest's normal inquiry
2.7
Receptionists' poor English and misleading tour info, unclear sheets, broken wardrobe, rather late house cleaning around 4pm, I never encounter such poor hotel service in my whole life and i will not choose this hotel forever.
Randall K. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2013
Friendly staffs n convenient location.Clean rooms.

Decor in the lobby was nice. Friendly & helpful staffs. Clean rooms .
8
This is the second time I'm staying at this hotel. Staffs are always welcoming n helpful.rooms are clean . Will be staying at this hotel next year again for my yearly trip .
Frans S. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2013
Great lobby, poor service

Location, breakfast
5.3
room safe not available, reception desk staff not helpful, had to insist on room change because no Internet, which took 24 hours. Rooms a little tired, electrical wall plugs fragile (both rooms). Other aspects of stay were positive, generally staff attentive and helpful.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Big hotel lobby, great staff and hotel room

Great staff, breakfast buffet, and internet
8.7
First time stayed there due to Songkran festival which the price is pretty high at other hotel. Liked the room but doesn't have hose in toilet which mostly other hotel do have hose with toilet. Big advantage for keeping AC cool while going out and keep battery charging whenever needed. Biggest hotel lobby I ever seen. Great place to meet associates or relatives or friends there. Have couple (man and woman) playing music in the afternoon. All staffs has been excellent!!! Internet isn't that great but it works due to range bit far away. If they had stronger wifi router that would be great or add bridge router to keep range stronger. Lobby has been great with wifi. Buffet room could do better if they had more amenities such as salt and pepper. It was more people than normally because I noticed they did not set up tables for all tables but half of the room. Shower doesn't work good with hot at night which I do not know why but in the morning, it does work good. Didn't swim the pool but looks nice!! Lots of space for kids to play around away from the pool.
Jiaxin Z. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2013
In my view,it is not a 4stars hotel ,

Big windowls
5
Wayne G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Comfortable. Pleasant staff

Staff. Location Parking
6.3
The advert on Agoda did not match what was supplied. The add implied a booking for 2 people in a room with a single king size bed. After booking the room it was necessary to pay for an upgrade to cover the second person. On arrival we were given a room with separate beds. We complained to the staff and were moved to a room with one bed on the second night. We checked out one day early and were told that the hotel had a no refund policy. While our car was parked at the hotel it received minor damage which we reported to the staff. We were not given any feedback on the incident
Rob P. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Good Value For Money

Room Size, Quality, Cost
8
Only bad thing to say was that we were all given rooms with two single beds rather than a double.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03