Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4739 reviews

2306 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4739)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
An older style hotel

location; pool,
8
We were in Chiang Mai strictly for Loy Krathong festivities, so the hotel was not really the mostconvenient location, however, it was comfortable and our stay there was quite pleasant.
Report this review
Somruedee E. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
we had a pleasant stay, enjoying the Loy Krathong

good location to the city and the river, comfortable rooms, value for money
6
After check-in, what took long long time, we had a comfortable, clean room. Nice lobby for relay, good breakfast, and a short way to the amenties around, as restaurants, night bazar, shoppings and massage shops. Tours available. Only the receiption and its staff have been i nightmare, we waited 2 hours (many other people wait behond us). Without my intervention to the hotel manager it would be even impossible, to motivate the front desk manager to do a good job and please all these people waiting. Also this staff is really unfriendly and not educated, - not qualified for that job. Zero Points - haha
Report this review
Terry E. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
very good

location. good room.. friendly helpful staff
8
This hotel is very good and hard to pick out just one thing for praise everything was very good ...I have stayed in Chiang Mai for many years but this was first time at this hotel but not my last..I had an excellent holiday here.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2013
Great location. Close to the night bazaar.

Well maintain, friendly staff and gd location
8
Had a great stay and enjoy it thoroughly. Great location. Near to the night bazaar. Friendly staff. Outdoor breakfast area was fantastic
Report this review
Stephan W. Solo travelers South Africa, November 15, 2013
Great stay

Quiet, clean and affordable
8.7
I extended my stay with 4 days as I really enjoyed my stay at the Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel. Impressive lobby, and very quiet room. i would have liked a few extra TV chamnels but overall one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in. I highly reccomend it.
Report this review
Garry T. Groups Australia, November 15, 2013
Beware of mosquitos inside hotel lobby

Pool, walking distance from night bazzar
5
Hotel has a nice pool, staff at this hotel are not very attentive, standing around chatting and keeping customers waiting, check in and check out takes forever. Breakfast was average. Room was relatively clean but bathroom was kinda dirty. This hotel has a massive lobby which houses many deadly mosquitoes bring lots of bug repellent.
Report this review
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
centrally located hotel

pool, location, value for money
6.7
we have stayed many times at the chiang mai plaza and would have no hesitation in reccemending it, whilst it is not top quality it is clean convenient and very well located and always represents good value for money. The pool area is particularly nice and it has a small gym. CVlose to the night bazaar.
Report this review
Natchuda A. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
best hotel

services good food good view
10
good services.good view,nice room. every thing is perfect.
Report this review
Benny Q. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
great budget hotel, nice location

next to night mkt
7
5 star lobby, 3 star price, 1 star breakfast !!! very detail lobby with lots of culture in it. however, the front desk staff seems understaff. had to wait very long to check in. it is a huge hotel, so the have massive group tours checking in.
Report this review
Youngshin S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 12, 2013
very disappointed...

clean and comfortable room. that's it.
5.3
old old facilities and very very unkind staffs. when I checked-in 4 o'clock they did't clean my room and told me 1 hour waiting. I complained but they just stared at me but never apologizing. I can't imagine how awful! If I go back to chiangmai again I definetely will go to other hotel with similar price. terrible staffs.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 2306 reviews Next page
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01