My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2013
beautiful hotel with clean and spacious rooms

close to shopping mall, night market
8.3
the hotel has almost everything i wanted. clean, spacious room. gym, pool. the ground floor area including the entrance, lobby, counters and hallways are exquisitely designed. a few downsides do exist. the room walls are thin enough that i could hear the television, and people talking, in the next room. the mini-frig only contained drinks. water, beer and soda. it was not restocked day to day. there was a major issue at check in time. the hotel said they did not receive the booking from agoda. i was expected to follow up. i had to put my foot down and tell them it was their issue to follow up. it still took almost an hour to resolve. finally they said they had received it. the day before i was to check out(3days later) the hotel called asking when i was leaving and that again they did not have the booking from agoda. i gave them all the details and told them to straighten it out before i checked out the following morning. if i hadn't done this i would have missed my first of 3 flights that day.
Jan V. Groups Belgium, February 25, 2013
Superb hotel @ reasonable price

Quiet pool @ 2nd floor, Breakfast 200% ok, inside or in the garden. Privacy
9
Hotel with huge lobby and corridors. Quiet. Spacious (deluxe) rooms. Superb breakfast: european or asian. Attentive personnel on all levels. 200 meter from the main night-market street. Avoid these0 consumaniacs-streetside stalls. Rather do enjoy the quiet Pom-restaurant,100m @ right-hand-side while going out of the hotel. Or its italian-resto-neighbor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The white pick-ups with double seats can be hailed @ any time. For 10 till 20 baht you drive out of town for kilometers.
Christine E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Convenient location to everything!

breakfast buffet; close proximity to everything; very comfortable room
8.3
Stephen R. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
Great Hotel with a Great Breakfast

The Breakfast and Comfortable Rooms
8.7
We were just there for one night and wished we had been able to stay longer. We had to change the date of arrival and there was no problem through Agoda but when I printed off the voucher I realized I had clicked on only one person in the room with breakfast. I sent a request through Agoda for an upgrade and the automatic comment we got was that it may not get processed until we checked in. Of course the hotel claimed not to have received it and we got charged a lot more than what was advertised on the internet. It was my fault however so I accepted the additional charges. Be careful what you click - there are a lot of options. The guy beside me had the same problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast was outstanding.
Shira B. Couples Israel, February 24, 2013
Appearances can be deceiving

Pool
6.7
When you walk in the hotel looks so beautiful and fancy, you can't understand the low price. However, once you get to the rooms it is all made clear. The rooms are very very old and the bed was hard. The sink and the tub had problems, and we woke up at night from the plumbing sounds. In addition - the room was a smokers room (with the lingering smell) and they wouldn't switch us to a non-smokers room. Overall it was ok, and for the price not too bad, but because of the appearance it was disappointing. High point - the bar had very good drinks and the staff was nice and accommodating.
Yamaguchi K. Families with older children Japan, February 24, 2013
Very close to night market

Classical 4 stars hotel
8.3
Good location, Classical Interior design, good staff. English level of staff needs improvement.
John S. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
friendly hotel great location

big rooms good location
8.7
we have stayed here on six occasions and always enjoyed our visits. the foyer is most impressive and the hotel must have been magnificent when new. it retains a lot of charm and the rooms are big and comfortable , lacking only an in room safe. although the hotel was completely full because of the chinese new year , our room was always very quiet. it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the night market and 20 minutes to the old city. a good cheapie restaurant , 7-11 , laundry etc across the road.
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Great Location, Great Breakfast

Breakfast was great
9.3
We were only at this hotel for one night after trekking and it was great for that night. Very close to the night bazaar.
Don G. Families with older children United States of America, February 23, 2013
Good location

Nice pool
7.3
Exercise room lacks equipment but the pool area was very nice. Close to the night market area, very convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool area
Patrick F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
Outstanding value

Well maintained hotel, with many 4 star features, good service, great location and exceptional breakfast
8.7
This older hotel must have been the very best in Chinag Mai a number of years ago. It has been well maintained and provides ammenities of a higher star rating.
Travel tip: Don't bother looking for a reasonable taxi, get a red truck to take you around at a fraction of the price. It will take longer but you will have money to spend once you arrive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03