My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Jerry M. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Very Nice clean and affordable Hotel

Service, location, and Facilities
10
Great Hotel located close to the center of the city. This Hotel offers a variety of services and is extremely well kept with an excellent costumer service. I recommend it to some one else!
Nightlife Tip: Go to the night market street just a block away from the Hotel, laundry services across the street are very affordable.
Ravi M. Families with young children India, December 23, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel.

Good Service with smile.
8.7
We loved staying in this Hotel. Staffs were very friendly and helped us to explore around the places. We will stay back in the same hotel if we visit Chiang Mai again.
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Good value and high standards

Pool, room service
7
I stayed longer than intended at this hotel and would definitely return. It's quite luxurious at the price and offers a high standard of cleanliness and service.
Suthatip S. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
Not so nice

Good location..
5
staff unfriendly at the front desk, rooms are from the 80's and there was a german couple next door fighting... food in the morning was good though
Bangon P. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2012
good location

in the city
8
we have booked for the room for our cutomers, they have sent an e-mail to thank you that the hotel we booked for them was nice and in a good location and staffs are very friendly and helpfull.
Chris R. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Very enjoyable.

Proximity to night market, good restaurants, shopping.
9.3
Very enjoyable. We are frequent guests at the Chiang Mai Plaza.
Senthan M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Hotel to stay with family
6.7
Good hotel. Only complain i have is, when i book 1 twin bed room, i expect 2 person occupancy. When i arrive, i was told agoda condition is 1 person occupancy. End up paying for extra person at 600baht.
Antoine M. Couples France, December 22, 2012
Nice rooms, trying too much on service side

Nice pool villas, facilities
7.3
Pool villas are nice but the service is a bit obtrusive (explaining the use of every switch in your room for 15mn, calling you 2 times to check if everything is ok, etc...). However not choose this resort for the beach as there is no and the resort is on the wrong side of the road. Also a car as the resort is 30km from Hua Hin and there are very limited dining options which are walking distance. Apart from that, very nice facilities, well maintained resort, huge choice for breakfast.
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
fantastic hotel

spacious open and friendly
9.7
All i can say about this hotel is...5 star @ 3 star price..could not fault anything about this hotel..great staff great rooms. our room was plenty big enough, even with the 8ft square bed in it..!! great food..huge pool area so no rushing to beat any Germans to the sun beds!! only slight down side was the position of the pool.. only gets the sun from about 11am til 3pm.. but for me thats plenty..
Shopping Tip: great location for the night market...just 2-3 min walk.not in the best location for night life, but the main town is only 20 min walk away.
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Not a bad choice

Good location, spacious clean rooms
7.7
Decent breakfast as well, with fruits and freshly made omelettes. Wi fi in the rooms though wether doesn't work wether very slow and inconsistent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07