or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4282 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4282)
Sort by:
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, February 14, 2013
big hotel but lack of housekeeper

good location
8
Generally is okay. There is no thread mill in the gym. Location is good, not far from night bazaar.
Sirilak A. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Hotel is beautiful - service is okay

good location if you want to shop at night bazar
8
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel plaza, beautiful lobby. the room is okay but clean. The check in process is slow, the check in time is at 2 but we got the room at 2:30. There is no hotel car service after 7 pm. We have to catch to taxi in front of hotel to airport.
Nightlife Tip: shopping at night market - there is a short walk from hotel to night market, just behind a thai restaurant across to hotel and go thru open parking area. it takes only a few minutes.
Faramarz P. Couples Germany, February 14, 2013
Clean, nice hotel

Good for the price
7.3
We arrived early but they would not let us check in until 2 PM
Frank C. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice Friendly Hotel, Close to the Action

Great Lobby
9.7
Fine Breakfast, friendly staff, rooms getting a litle dated but still clean and functional
Pornthip R. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2013
good location

good decoration if you like brick and statue you will like this one.
6
if you don't use to with tissue paper in toilet so you need to bring your water.I prefer water more than tissue. if you go to stay in high season maybe you don't get good service mind.
Nightlife Tip: you can walk to night plaza.
Eng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Old Hotel but no regrets whatsoever

The water pressure in the shower is excellent. Thats what I look for. Nothing is worse than low prssure water like the Manneken Pis.
8.7
this is the first time i stay in this hotel (usually stayed in imperial mei ping). spacious and clean. tv programmes are okay with bbc and other enlish channels. toliet and shower are clean. all equiptment working. no complains about the breakfast but it will be much better if thai dishes are included eg noodles soup. there is rice broth and local condiments though. the staff are friendly and helpful and with good command of english. i will stay there again when i visit chiangmai.
Nightlife Tip: The night market is just a stone throw away. Take a leisurely stroll in the evening but you have to negotiate your passage as it is quite crowded and look where you are walking as the pavement may be uneven in places.
Hans K. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Location, 3 minutes walk to the night market
7.3
I spent more than 5 days in this hotel. It is not the newest hotel but very charming. Beautiful interior designs. The pool needs some redesigns , more shades I.e . Trees and shades would be nice. The only annoying point to mention was that when I checked out security came to me and said one bottle of plain mineral water was missing in the room . I did not take it and I found it a bit cheap to talk to a guest about a missing bottle of mineral water. Breakfast tables looked often dirty, very likely the same sheet used for more than one day. Internet wifi signal did not work in my room. Overall I still like this hotel and would came back again.
Liu W. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
Hotel is beautiful

near the night mark
7.3
The hotel has a grand lobby, is huge, probably 5 star in its heyday but rather old now. However it's location close to the night bazaar makes up for it and it's got almost all that you would want. All except for room safe which would Hv been useful
Bernard T. Couples Canada, February 12, 2013
very enjoyable

Close to train station. Decent room. Decent pricing
8
Very enjoyable. Used the hotel as a base to explore Chiang Mai. Tuk tuk or taxi are easy to catch. They are essential transport during the day in tropical Thailand. I would not mind staying at Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel again. Its close proximity to the Train Station was one of the main reason for staying here.
Carolyn N. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and great breakfast

Good location, great pool area
9
The breakfast buffet was very good. They have a huge pool area. We extended our stay several times because we enjoyed it there so much. The only drawback is the safes are not in the room but behind the reception counter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05