or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4226 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4226)
Sort by:
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Convenient

location, the lobby, variety at breakfast
7.3
Okay value for money. It would have been a classy hotel but it's getting a bit old and dated now. Despite this, the Lobby is impressive and huge with musicians playing traditional instruments at times. Deluxe room a bit old but comfortable and suitable for the price. If I remember rightly the gym was average. Staff ok. Plenty of variety for breakfast: you don't go hungry here. Suitable more for the business / tour group traveler. I didn't go and see the pool.
Charlotte L. Business travelers Sweden, February 6, 2013
Ok hotel in a rather nice part of town

nice big pool area
6
First impressions were not so good, they are adamant on not checking anyone in before 14.00, which is really annoying when you have arrived from an overnight flight. We had to go and sleep by the pool for a few hours (going past the conference area that reminded us of The Shining). But the rooms are nice and I liked that you can sit outside and eat breakfast while the temperature is still nice and cool. It is fairly close to the old city and even closer to the night market but still on a pretty quiet road.
Lizette G. Solo travelers Mexico, February 6, 2013
Clean and spacious rooms

Clean rooms, good service
8.3
The room was fine: clean and spacious. It felt old though. Service was very good and the buffet at breakfast is quite varied. It's close to the night market. In general, it has a good proportion cost- quality. Te Internet is super slow and the continuous disconnections may cause troubles if you are trying to book something online.
Restaurant Tip: Around the corner there is a restaurant that provides cooking classes. It's nice to do so cause part of the class is a guided visit to the market.
Angela S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Old room, very poor service, air con not cold!!

Location
2
I was given a room with twin beds when I asked for one large bed, front desk is not helpful and unfriendly!!! Air con in room wasn't cold at all. Bathroom very old and dirty. Basically they don't care if they had your business or not. Front desk staff were snobs.
Travel tip: Lots of nicer hotels nearby
Carolyn N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
beautiful stately foyer

nice location near restaurants and shops
9.7
central location with friendly cleaning and service staff, nice rooms but safety box is on the main floor behind counter, breakfast buffet is absolutely great, rooms are a ice size, pool area is very nice and roomy.we would recommend this hotel for sure.
John O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Good value

Very nice breakfast buffet
7.3
Quite dark inside. It would be nice to brighten things up a bit. pop in a few brighter light bulbs.
Vara M. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Beautiful lobby in great location

Location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Chiangmai Plaza. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the room was clean and comfortable. We also loved the location next to the Night Bazaar easy access to transportation and shopping but the hotel was located on the street that is quite and serene. We will definitely go back to stay at the hotel again.
Guy W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Great location with big rooms

Location, clean, great leisure facilities
9
Only 20 minutes from airport. Big clean rooms with good leisure facilities- breakfast was average and rooms are a little noisy. Overall great value for money and would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The adventure trips are a little expensive for what you actually see and do. You'll spend nearly half your time in the bus being driving from location to location. So choose wisely Elephant riding and white water rafting were are favourite activities.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Very nice hotel in good location

Extremely nice decor. Lobby is beautifully decorated. Great service. Good location near night bazaar. Pool looked large and inviting.
8.3
Only negatives. Food wasn't particularly good. Complimentary breakfast was a buffet with good selection, but food was not steaming hot off the grill. Out of two dinners I ate at the restaurant,one was pretty good and one was practically in edible. Too much salt. Service and ambience in restaurant was good. WiFi was free, but kept disconnecting. Kind of a pain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger kingdom and the Maesa Elephant Camp were wonderful attractions just outside Chaing Mae. Renting a taxi for the whole day was less than $30 and you see a lot of sites that away. Also try the traditional Thai massage at the Chaing Mai Women's Correctional Facility.
Kevin O. Couples Ireland, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel but rooms were over 100 meters away from the entrance, quite difficult to get a table at breakfast as staff were more interested in taking your breakfast voucher than clearing and reseting tables, had to ask staff several times to clear table for us and reaction was often indifferent, otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use hotel shuttle bus to or from airport 120 bhat per person a taxi much cheaper including tip about 100 bhat per journey

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01