My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3896 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3896)
Sort by:
Robyn K. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location with a great breakfast!

near night bazaar, large parking lot, beautiful lobby
9.7
we stayed at the chiang mai plaza hotel on new year's eve. the hotel was very busy due to the holiday, yet they handled the large amount of people very well. the rooms were very nice, although we had a smoking smell at first. great location, we walked to the night bazaar and even walked to thapae gate. breakfast is the best, lots of great food! pool area was very nice as well. great place to relax and hang out. if you bring a family, be a bit careful of other foreigners around the pool without proper swimsuits on.
Maria T. Solo travelers Spain, January 1, 2013
Great location, beatiful hotel and nice personnel

breakfast at the terrace, the view from the room
9
Very attentive staff. New Year's Eve was really special, like a fairy tale...
Nutthawut D. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great location

Location
6.7
Good location but not comfortable I think in this room is very old room.it does not clean in bath room.
Chanok P. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great location, Clean room but small car park

The Best location for night market
7.7
Good location for walk to night market. nice staff but not good for car park, it very small.
Per A. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Great value for money

Very comfortable room with a great location
9.7
Pros: Very good breakfast, very good room, location close to Night Market. Very beautiful interior design of the lobby area. Cons: The wifi was not very reliable. Weak signal. Rooms could be modernized.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market: Haggle. Anusan Food Market: Check your bill.
Tay T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Good Location and Value for Money

Value for Money
6.3
the hotel location is about 15min from the airport depending on the traffic and walking distance from the night bazaar market. the room was quite clean but a bit old furnishing where we can hear the sound of the water flowing through the pipe from upper floor or next door even from our bed side. room service are not so good. we have some issues on the extra bed. when we arrived early in the morning, they told us that the extra bed is available and with that we pay for it during check-in. but when we back to hotel at night after the city tour, we found out that there are no more extra bed according to the hotel reception and the money we paid is meant for extra breakfast where they will provide free extra bed if available. to me it sound unreasonable my main request is for the extra bed as per our request when i check-in and even requested through agoda 2 months ago. then they promise to prepare the extra bed the next night but with disappointment they did not prepare the bed after we back to hotel the 2nd night. i make argue with them and finally they prepare a mattress for my daughter on the 2nd nights and later the extra bed for the rest of my 3 nights.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Night Bazaar market. 5 mins walking distance
Hector O. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Decent hotel with a good location.

Clean, Quiet, and staff was very accommodating.
8
Overall we had a good experience with this hotel. We had a minor issue when the hotel staff tried to get me to pay for my son's breakfast even though it was supposed to be included. I refused to pay and they did not give us our breakfast vouchers until the following 2 days. At this time they gave me a voucher for my son as well without me havi g to cough up additional money. Breakfast was so-so, I suggest waiting until 9 am when most aces open and go eat local food. It's way cheaper than the hotel. We are for 3 people and it cost us $3 US (90 baht). The hotel charge double that for one person. The WiFi connection was horribly slow, but the free stuff is that way all over Thailand.
Simon N. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2012
impressive for the price

Staff , overall standard
7.3
Good rooms , great staff . Brakfast was unfortunately lukewarm and wouldnt reccomend
Nightlife Tip: Beware the Karaoke experience. Please check Menu for all pricing or you may receive a few suprises eg:Ice at 100baht a bucket. Can be fun places but reccomend doing a deal for set price up front.
Yana D. Couples China, December 30, 2012
big hotel

big
6.3
A little far away from the old city. Big lobby and nice swimming pool for children. The equipments are old. Very close to night bazar!
Richard K. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
nice hotel with all you need. I

good location
6.7
I first stayed at this hotel around 18 years ago. It was nice then and i'm happy to say its still very well maintained. We had everything we needed. We took two rooms and enjoyed our stay. Lots of hot water but breakfast tended to be the same everyday.
Restaurant Tip: the riverside restaurant right on the river was nice. Make a reservation or you may not get in. Food was tasty but watch out if yournot used to spicy. May be too hot for you. Its very popular place for the locals. Enjoyed the meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01