Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4601 reviews

2238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4601)
Sort by:
Zongying W. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2013
Excellent experience staying with Chiang Mai Plaza

Well designed lobby; good location
9
it was great experience staying in this hotel. It's newly built hotel, beatufil lobby, spacious room and comfortable bed. The fitness center is small and dark but the outdoor pool is good. The food in the hotel is good value too. 3 minitues walking distance to the night bazaar. 15-20 mins from the hotel to the airport by taxi. The hotel does not provide tooth-brush and toothpaste. I will come back again next time.
Report this review
Bunyamin H. Couples Germany, March 12, 2013
Naturel area nice time resting good

Breakfast nice room big enough naturel entertainment
6.3
Reseption helpfull Nice breakfast Close to night market and food Visit longneck ladies , elephant naturel park, tiger kingdom
Report this review
Hans F. Solo travelers Germany, March 11, 2013
ol, aged, rottlen business hotel...

only the location!!! within walking distance to the night market.
4.3
- room not clean, I found a finger and foot nail and a small piece of boken glas, room wasn't vacuum cleaned properly. - rotten old bathroom, old matrace without topper, could feel the springs. - first day left the room at 9 a.m., put to clean up at the door, when I came back at 14 p.m., room untouched. - man receptionist was gay unfriendly, no Thai smile and Thai friendlyness!
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
for what i paid through agoda,excellent value

pool,gym,room
8
Report this review
James D. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
A Satisfactory stay at a Quality Hotel

Location, Spacious, Value for money
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at The Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel.
Report this review
Thomas G. Business travelers Sweden, March 10, 2013
Second time around

Location, staff, room size
7
This is the second visit. Now with my staff for doing business. The location is very good. Close to the night bazaar but far enough not to be disturbed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast has all you need and the chef made omelettes are great. The SPA could not give massage to the staff (3 people) on a saturday efternoon which was a bit disapointing. Overall impression is good value for the money, friedly and helpful staff plus good location.
Report this review
Alison B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Good value BUT.....

Size of room (deluxe), pool, location
4.3
We got a good deal on the hotel BUT there is a real issue with customer service. Nothing is too much trouble... if the customer does it. Need a wireless password? Walk down to reception and pick it up. TV doesn't work - pack up all your stuff and move room. Second TV doesn't work, how about moving room again? Bath is blocked - go and find housekeeping yourself and let them know! Got a question for reception? Wait 3-4 mins while they finish their chat and ignore the only customer standing right in front of them. We were even waiting to move room and one staff member walked into the room without knocking, acknowledging us, or asking permission, opened the fridge to check we had not used any of the six cans in there and refused to leave the room before us in case we sneaked back and stole a valuable Coke when her back was turned. We also ate at the pool (the worst excuse for a burger I ever attempted to eat) sent back 80% of it and the staff never thought to ask why or how was it. The attitude of most (although not ALL) staff was dire and seriously compromised our visit. Widespread training required.
Report this review
Dieter W. Solo travelers Germany, March 10, 2013
Needs updating

Free WiFi worked well
3.7
Hotel throughout including room too dark not enough lighting available. Had to call twice to fix the too small TV. Trash was not removed from bath room for duration of stay. Breakfast buffet unattractive and tasteless.
Report this review
Bjorn V. Couples Netherlands, March 10, 2013
Efficient,comfortable stay,well situated,quiet

Quiet area situated,not too far from centre town
5.7
General ok.upon checkout they tried theinfamous "thai"trick with dirty towels where they want you to pay for. This devaluated my opinion about this hotel.bellman upon checkout very irritating.
Report this review
Suwat W. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2013
Good Location

Location / Room Size / Quietness
5.7
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 2238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05