Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4371 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4371)
Sort by:
Carolyn N. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Great hotel, great location

Wonderful breakfasts
9.7
Hotel is very impressive. The beakfast was very good and the hotel was very clean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay. The location was close to the night market.
Catherine R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 8, 2013
A bit dated but full of charm

Very good location, quiet, grandiose "decor", old fashioned
8.3
this hotel must have been the very best hotel of chiang mai when it was build; they went to great lengths with the decorations, the entrance alone is amazing... it is a bit dated and shows its age (ie "old" carpet, no safety deposit boxes in rooms, etc...)and might not be for the "in" and modern crowd, but i enjoyed very much, loved the old fashioned courtesy of the staff and the breakfast was superb :a place full of charm...
Kathleen M. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Beautiful hotel eith large rooms

Beautiful hotel, awesome pool. Nice staff.
10
We just love staying at the Chuang Mai Plaza. Although my brother lives here we just had to check on because we love to stay at this hotel. It is so beautiful, real live musicians playing discreetly in the lobby. Absolutely gorgeous pool and pool area. Close to the night market and everything else. Just love this grand place. And not expensive.
Rose M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
great hotel

Swimming pool, buffet breakfast
8.3
enjoyed stay very much. the pool is good for actual swimming, which is a plus for me.the style of the rooms is slightly dated, but everything clean and functional. lovely bathrooms and breakfast. great location close to night market, but also quiet.sometimes the staffs level of english not good enough to communicate, but this is a minor quible. would reccomend highly.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location , nice room
8
near shopping center , nice room , clean and service with smile,more shopping and night blaza
Restaurant Tip: many good restaurant and bar for funny on night life
Jason B. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Convenient

location, the lobby, variety at breakfast
7.3
Okay value for money. It would have been a classy hotel but it's getting a bit old and dated now. Despite this, the Lobby is impressive and huge with musicians playing traditional instruments at times. Deluxe room a bit old but comfortable and suitable for the price. If I remember rightly the gym was average. Staff ok. Plenty of variety for breakfast: you don't go hungry here. Suitable more for the business / tour group traveler. I didn't go and see the pool.
Charlotte L. Business travelers Sweden, February 6, 2013
Ok hotel in a rather nice part of town

nice big pool area
6
First impressions were not so good, they are adamant on not checking anyone in before 14.00, which is really annoying when you have arrived from an overnight flight. We had to go and sleep by the pool for a few hours (going past the conference area that reminded us of The Shining). But the rooms are nice and I liked that you can sit outside and eat breakfast while the temperature is still nice and cool. It is fairly close to the old city and even closer to the night market but still on a pretty quiet road.
Lizette G. Solo travelers Mexico, February 6, 2013
Clean and spacious rooms

Clean rooms, good service
8.3
The room was fine: clean and spacious. It felt old though. Service was very good and the buffet at breakfast is quite varied. It's close to the night market. In general, it has a good proportion cost- quality. Te Internet is super slow and the continuous disconnections may cause troubles if you are trying to book something online.
Restaurant Tip: Around the corner there is a restaurant that provides cooking classes. It's nice to do so cause part of the class is a guided visit to the market.
Angela S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Old room, very poor service, air con not cold!!

Location
2
I was given a room with twin beds when I asked for one large bed, front desk is not helpful and unfriendly!!! Air con in room wasn't cold at all. Bathroom very old and dirty. Basically they don't care if they had your business or not. Front desk staff were snobs.
Travel tip: Lots of nicer hotels nearby
Carolyn N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
beautiful stately foyer

nice location near restaurants and shops
9.7
central location with friendly cleaning and service staff, nice rooms but safety box is on the main floor behind counter, breakfast buffet is absolutely great, rooms are a ice size, pool area is very nice and roomy.we would recommend this hotel for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01