or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3979 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3979)
Sort by:
Sarakit C. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms.

Great location, value for money.
8.3
The hotel is quite modern and in a great location. The night market is practically on the doorstep, so you can go there for a walk after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are comfortable and everything worked. The buffet breakfast is average, but the outdoor seating is great.
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
Clean rooms with ideal for the business traveler

Clean, pleasant staff
6
i was only able to stay for one night, and my flight arrived quite late in the evening. the check-in process was quick, and the staff was friendly. the room itself is pretty simple, nothing fancy. it was well-cleaned, albeit somewhat old. this is probably more suitable for the casual business traveler. overall, this hotel is a choice for those looking for a good price.
Travel tip: Nice location, explore the area. It is somewhat far from the old city though.
Alfonso R. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the Center of Town by Night Market

Well located near important attractions with large, clean rooms & baths.
9.3
we enjoyed our stay here & would willingly return for extended stays. it is a 5-minute walk to the daily night market & eateries surrounding it. it is also very close to the old walled in city with communal taxis readily available & cheap at 50cents/person. the riverfront restaurants are also only a few minutes away via taxis. this hotel features an enormous, well appointed lobby, a friendly staff, a super buffet breakfast with plenty of fresh fruits, pastries, eggs to order, thai & western specialties. after this breakfast, you won't need to eat again til supper!
Robert D. Couples Canada, December 29, 2012
Liked the location and the price, great value!

Value for money, location and attentive staff
7.3
This hotel we stayed at was close to everything, centrally located and a great place to stay. We really liked the communal areas, but the high standards there was not reflected in the rooms which were quite average. Nonetheless, it was a pleasant stay here and we would come back.
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Nice big posh hotel for a good price

Good pool area and fitness
7
Nice big room. All facilities seem good. A bit of luxury at a cheap price!
Malee P. Groups United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

cost
9.3
enjoyed our stay at this hotel. beautiful. good breakfast buffet. nice rooms.
Christopher R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Beware the Shower!

Ornaments and decorations in the lobby; traditional musicians who play each evening in the lobby
8.3
Beware the shower! It has one of those old fashioned mixer taps where the water either comes out freezing cold or boiling hot. It came out so hot I nearly burnt myself in an unfortunate place! Other than that, this hotel has its heart in the right place. It's a big comfortable hotel with everything you might want. As so often with big hotels, they overcharge for any little extras. 30 Baht to print out one piece of paper on their printer. A small amount of laundry cost 400 Baht. I took the same amount of laundry to the shop across the street and they charged only 70 Baht to do it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the laundry just across the street
Qi L. Couples China, December 28, 2012
great locaton and nice room

breakfast nice and convinent location
9.3
The plaze hotel is a great loction with nice rooms and delicious breakfast. The stuff is very nice and kind to help you any inconvinent. Especially the great location just 5 minutes walking to the night bazza and 15 minutes to old city. In one word I would like to say I will be happy to stay at the hotel again if I visit Chiang Mai again.
Dean E. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel, great service, food and location

Everything, food, service, location, hotel features
10
Only stayed 1 night but loved it!! Nice rooms, Great bistro breakfast, superb gym and pool, good location.
Michel R. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Large swimming pool, beautiful lobby and nice rooms
9.3
We loved our stay at the Chiang Mai Plaza. It a very beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable. We would come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06