or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4114 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4114)
Sort by:
Zubair L. Business travelers Myanmar, January 12, 2013
Decent hotel, but certainly not a 4 star hotel

Affordable, has a clean swimming pool, walking distance to night bazaar,
7.7
It's a decent hotel which is a walking distance to the night bazaar. However, I would not call it a 4 star hotel, the rooms are not the best, the bathroom is clean but lacks decor. The rooms can get quite dark due to a lack of lighting. It is perfect for family members as it is a located in Quiet location
Nightlife Tip: If you are on a budget and wish to enjoy the feel of a hotel, this is the hotel to go for
Chelsea W. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Nice lobby but unimpressive rooms

lobby area, location
6.7
We are backpacking around Thailand and staying in lots of different places, decided to treat ourselves to a nice place for a night and we were not impressed with this hotel. We've actually had better accommodations in lesser star hotels. The staff weren't very helpful or friendly. The buffet breakfast was good, but that's about it. Don't bother staying here but go walk around the lobby if you get a chance.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the night bazaar.
Irene H. Couples Germany, January 12, 2013
Majestic decorated entrance, great decoration

Soft. Musical performance gave relaxation
7
the hotel entrance has a magnificent old fashioned style, classic appearance, staff was rather slow and understffed
Nancy L. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location near the night Market

Grand Lobby, restaurants and roomy guest room.
8
We did not notice that the rate was for one person when we booked online. We contacted Agoda upon check in but no adjustment could be made at that point. We ended up extra for the second person. However, it was still a good rate for a four star hotel. Guest room was roomy but had no safety box. Bath room was a bit dated.
Carol E. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Reception was the worst out out 50 hotels stays

Great lobby
2
If you are reading this review I can only reiterate some of the other experiences of the previous reviewers. We arrived, after travelling since 4am at 9 am. We knew hat we could not check in until 2 pm which was fine but the could have tried to be more accommodating as they know that many flights arrive in Chiang Mai at this time. By then any goodwill or pleasant service had gone out the window and I can only say the reception was the worst we had received from any large hotel. Later I even used their own web site to complain but they did not reply. I bet they don't even. Look or rate these reviews. Their customer service is terrible. Their Internet is also bad. I did not think I relied on it , but every time you log out you need to log back in and it becomes annoying. The rooms were nice but dated and the breakfast range was good. The pool area was also nice. I would ever go there again and would recommend to avoid this hotel
Linda W. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Lovely stylish hotel but not good service

Buffet breakfast, architectural style, secure rooms
8.3
hotel is a great location in the heart of chiangmai & the rooms have everything you require. however, the hotel is written up as having a steam room & spa facilities. it has an amazing spa facility but sadly staff will not accommodate guests. very poor.
Juli R. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
Fabulous location we will be back!

Location, price, breakfast
9
Traveling with 16,19,21 year old and all had a fabulous time. Close to night bazaar, short tuk tuk to old city, laundry by the kilo across the road. Tour operator in the hotel booked all tours for us as I had nothing organised before we left (ATV, white water rafting, bamboo rafting, elephants, Golden triangle, Loas). Must do Sunday markets at old city - fabulous food stalls. We left with a list of still to do and will definitely stay here again. Value for money was brilliant.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel,spacious rooms,great facilities

Very central large pool,good service
9.3
Loved this hotel. Stayed for 10 days and would do it again. Breakfast was good but ended a little early T 10am
Tony M. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
GORGEOUS HOTEL close to everything

lobby amazing, live music, security guards at entry
9.3
staff is very gentle, they can't make changes or decisions if you want to complain about anything. so, be aware, if you use agoda, don't make mistakes, as impossible to deal with agoda. hotel is great, breakfast buffet is best ever!! rooms are lovely, cleaned every day. can walk everywhere from here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: massage place right across the street from hotel entry is amazing. Night market is about 3 blocks away. restaurants at night market are all cheap and delicious. Try farm cooking class---all day , very enjoyable
Tatiana O. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice Hotel to Stay

Location, great service
6.7
Great place for the price paid. The pool was a little bit cold. The rooms, service, complementary breakfast and free drinking water daily in the room. Great location close to the night markets. The lobby was a little bit deserted the nights we were there but the bar was open and the drinks were good. Across the street is the Ched with great dinner options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06