or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3899 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3899)
Sort by:
Jet S. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
Nicely decorated hotel; room needs refurbishing

Very quiet hotel, Big breakfast
7.3
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet. There were a number of breakfast items; however, the breakfast room was poorly organized. We had to clear our table to find a place to sit on 3 out of 4 days. Nice swimming pool. The room was a liitle bit dirty. The maid cleaned the room daily, but did not clean the towel rack and drinking glass tray. We could see the dirty spot on the tray in the bathroom. The dresser and table top wre also dusty, and dirty.
Travel tip: The hotel is just around the corner from the famous night bazaar.
Boonserm I. Solo travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Great location but old room

Lobby with solf music
7
Good location and a big classic lobby the location is great easy to get around by public buses, a ten minutes walk to the night plaza.
Shopping Tip: Easy to get around the hotel is situated in the town.a well known Chinese restaurant just opposite the hotel
Rachmad P. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel in Chiang Mai

Very good services, clean and in smiling employees
8.7
We like to stay in your hotel because it is a clean and beautiful hotel . we were satisfied for the services.
Christopher R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Beware the Shower!

Ornaments and decorations in the lobby; traditional musicians who play each evening in the lobby
8.3
Beware the shower! It has one of those old fashioned mixer taps where the water either comes out freezing cold or boiling hot. It came out so hot I nearly burnt myself in an unfortunate place! Other than that, this hotel has its heart in the right place. It's a big comfortable hotel with everything you might want. As so often with big hotels, they overcharge for any little extras. 30 Baht to print out one piece of paper on their printer. A small amount of laundry cost 400 Baht. I took the same amount of laundry to the shop across the street and they charged only 70 Baht to do it.
Travel tip: Use the laundry just across the street.
Timothy D. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Good location but horrible experience at the hotel

Clean room, close to city center
4.3
This was a horrible experience right from entering the hotel lobby. The desk clerk was rude! She started by telling me that I only reserved space for myself and that if I wanted my wife to stay with me I had to pay an additional 600 baht. Then I asked for a large bed,,, even called the hotel 10 minutes after making the agoda reservation and had been told, by staff, that the problem would be talen care of at check in. Well it wasn't. Then at breakfast we had no place to eat and were forced to sit at a dirty table and had no nalkins although we asked several hotel staff for help. I have been using agoda for a while now, and I never expected this kind of problem from your service! Also, the hotel listed TV as an service, but there was only one English speaking channel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call this hotel and ask for someone's name when you speak to them to be sure that you don't have a bad stay after you get to your room!
Chavakorn P. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Prime location for either leisure or business trip

clean and well maintained room
9.3
My friends and I were staying at Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel on 22-23 DEC. I know this hotel since 1985, after checked-in, this hotel made me big surprise as it is not like hotel with 30 year old age. Rooms are well maintained and furnished. Room size is big and window is wide that make us enjoyed the panoramic city view. Breakfast is fantastic for this 4 star hotel, we were firstly disppoint of the buffet line in the breakfast room but suddenly when we went out to the restaurant's corridor we were again enjoyed of many fresh cooked items including of Chinese doughnut, eggs station and Kanom krok. The corridor of the restaurant will make you more tasty in winter time. Hotel is just 2 blocks to the famous Chiang Mai night bazaar and if you arrive Chiang Mai by train like us, it is just 10 minutes drive from Railway station. Also with the same distance to Bus station.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss breakfast at Fai Kam restaurant and try to have your breakfast at their opened air area.
C.T. G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
great location

very near to night market
7
connecting rooms are convenient for my family. we hope we will be back soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: chiangmai plaza offers reasonably good breakfast. my family enjoys during the 4 nights stay. shopping outlets are everywhere around the hotel and good restaurants too. the staffs of hotel are helpful. no regrets, connecting rooms are something not every hotel can offer. only thing i feel it is more expensive to pay 480 bhats from airport to hotel for a mere 12 kilometer journey
Jerry M. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Very Nice clean and affordable Hotel

Service, location, and Facilities
10
Great Hotel located close to the center of the city. This Hotel offers a variety of services and is extremely well kept with an excellent costumer service. I recommend it to some one else!
Nightlife Tip: Go to the night market street just a block away from the Hotel, laundry services across the street are very affordable.
Ravi M. Families with young children India, December 23, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel.

Good Service with smile.
8.7
We loved staying in this Hotel. Staffs were very friendly and helped us to explore around the places. We will stay back in the same hotel if we visit Chiang Mai again.
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Good value and high standards

Pool, room service
7
I stayed longer than intended at this hotel and would definitely return. It's quite luxurious at the price and offers a high standard of cleanliness and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01