Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4369 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4369)
Sort by:
Vara M. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Beautiful lobby in great location

Location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Chiangmai Plaza. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the room was clean and comfortable. We also loved the location next to the Night Bazaar easy access to transportation and shopping but the hotel was located on the street that is quite and serene. We will definitely go back to stay at the hotel again.
Guy W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Great location with big rooms

Location, clean, great leisure facilities
9
Only 20 minutes from airport. Big clean rooms with good leisure facilities- breakfast was average and rooms are a little noisy. Overall great value for money and would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The adventure trips are a little expensive for what you actually see and do. You'll spend nearly half your time in the bus being driving from location to location. So choose wisely Elephant riding and white water rafting were are favourite activities.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Very nice hotel in good location

Extremely nice decor. Lobby is beautifully decorated. Great service. Good location near night bazaar. Pool looked large and inviting.
8.3
Only negatives. Food wasn't particularly good. Complimentary breakfast was a buffet with good selection, but food was not steaming hot off the grill. Out of two dinners I ate at the restaurant,one was pretty good and one was practically in edible. Too much salt. Service and ambience in restaurant was good. WiFi was free, but kept disconnecting. Kind of a pain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger kingdom and the Maesa Elephant Camp were wonderful attractions just outside Chaing Mae. Renting a taxi for the whole day was less than $30 and you see a lot of sites that away. Also try the traditional Thai massage at the Chaing Mai Women's Correctional Facility.
Kevin O. Couples Ireland, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel but rooms were over 100 meters away from the entrance, quite difficult to get a table at breakfast as staff were more interested in taking your breakfast voucher than clearing and reseting tables, had to ask staff several times to clear table for us and reaction was often indifferent, otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use hotel shuttle bus to or from airport 120 bhat per person a taxi much cheaper including tip about 100 bhat per journey
Felix N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
good location, good clean room, nice ambience

a grand hotel with good ambience
8
the room was clean and quite spacious. The buffet breakfast has more than an adequate spread. The open air breakfast area is very nice. Ample car parks. Will return to stay.
Travel tip: Quite close to town centre. Eating places are within walking distances. Many massage and spas near the hotel.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2013
Good value and good location

location, breakfast
6.3
It is a good value hotel. This was my second time staying here and the staff at the front desk continue to be slow and unaccomodating. Good location and good value though.
James W. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Nice size rooms and good breakfast buffet

Good breakfast. Nice size rooms.
9
Horrible internet service. Good breakfast buffet. Laundry service right across the street. One block from the night bazaar. Decent pool except that it was extra cold.
David S. Business travelers Finland, February 2, 2013
My 5th stay at this lovely hotel!

Large pool, big rooms, extensive breakfast, very good location
8.3
I have always received good friendly service at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the night bazar, but away fromt the noise.
Guy W. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great Location with big rooms

Really good leisure facilities
9
Location is great-500 yard walk and you're in the nightmarkets/ bazaar/ food courts. The hotel has great customer care- any problem was were dealt with straight away- and nothing was ever to much of a problem. Very friendly staff that made you feel at home immediately. Breakfast was average and the rooms are a little noisey- but the Leisure facilities are really good. Overall this hotel is really good value for money and we would definately stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant riding and White water rafting is a must if you haven't done it before- but be careful you don't pay over the odds- also if you do group tours- be prepared that you are going to spend almost half your day in the bus traveling from one location to another.
Tsing Y. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Old furniture and poor service at front desk

Locatioon
5.3
Staff is not helpful on most matters, probably spoiled by busloads of package tour clients.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04