or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4215 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4215)
Sort by:
Jacob S. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Very beautiful hotel

Decent location. Beautiful all over
8
Agoda unfortunately booked us a single room which put a damper on the whole experience because I immediately had to pay an extra 100 dollars to accommodate the extra person. But the hotel is beautiful. Breakfast was just ok
Brian C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Place was really nice, customer service was great!

Location , comfort, customer service, everything was great.
9.3
i really had no idea what to expect, i was very surprised at how nice the staff was, lobby of the hotel was beautiful, parking was easy, the location if the hotel was a 2 min walk from everything, 7/11, food, massage, bar literally across the street. breakfast outside was really good, the fruit at breakfast was amazing. beds were a little hard, room was clean, well taken care of, carpets in my room and floor were nice and clean, good water pressure in shower. i would stay again for sure. price was perfect for my budget.
Lenard I. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Great Value

Pool
8.3
Enjoyed our stay breakfast was good. Great value for what we paid. Really enjoyed the pool. Close to the night market.
Restaurant Tip: Italian restraurant down the street is really good food for a change from Thai. Turn right when leaving the hotel walk to the end of the street it's on your right.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Good hotel; great location

large spacious rooms
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times because of the value vis a vis charge for quality. The hotel is aging--shows most in the bathrooms, but still very good value.
Patricia L. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Decent hotel, ok service

Spacious clean rooms
7.7
This hotel is in a good position next to the Night Market. Service was good and the rooms were clean and spacious. Wi fi access was good and the pool was lovely. A bit pricey for what you can get elsewhere in Chiangmai but no complaints otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market is great with good food and bargains available
Zsanett J. Solo travelers Hungary, January 19, 2013
Great hotel, good value, a little far out

Love to outside pool, the fitness centre and wifi. Nice customer service
8.3
A breath of fresh air after cheaper hotels. Really great value for money. Enjoyed the hit shower, the breakfast buffet and wifi. I stayed in different rooms, some if them have wifi.
Lily S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Back again

Location and service
7.3
We bought our friends to stay at the Chiang Mai Plaza because it has so many lovely memories for us. The service is always great and the location is very convenient. Now 2 more people have great memories of the hotel.
Kim F. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Beautiful Hotel in a great position

Very large luxurious rooms, very clean. Right near the night bazaar
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Chiangmai Plaza. The foyer is amazing, so spacious and decorated in Thai style. Our rooms were immaculate with all facilities in perfect working order. This Hotel is within easy walking distnace to lots of major attractions. We did a tour with the tour guides within the Hotel and had a fantastic day. My sister is taking her family to Chiangmai in April and I have recommended she stay here.
Shopping Tip: Definately go to the night bazaar there are lots of nice seafood restaurants resonably priced and lots of stalls to shop from.
Jessica S. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Grand entrance and friendly staff

Friendly staff, good tours operating through the agency in the hotel at appropriate price, American breakfast in the morning was fantastic
8.7
Breakfast was very good The pool and gym facilities were also very good
Oonagh G. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Stunning decor and great location

Lovely hotel, very nice swimming pool.
8.7
Close to the night bazaar and very easy to walk into the city centre, we had a totally relaxing stay. The hotel decor is beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02