or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Peter R. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Large clean rooms and close to the night bazar
6.7
The hotel is located close to the night market but a 15 minute walk to the old city centre area - easy to get a Tuk-Tuk or Song-Tau outside the hotel.Clean large room, nice pool (gets busy)and very good gym. Hotel is let down by the service. Couldn't check in before 2.00 pm and our bags were forgotten by the bell captain and left in the foyer,breakfast was chaotic because there were not enough staff to clear the tables with guest walking around trying to find a clean table.
Duan L. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel but very business like...

Very neat, tidy and efficient
7
we went for our honeymoon and although i did inform them before hand we did not get any special treatment like we received at the other places we stayed... the hotel is good value for money and everything is very clean, neat, and tidy...
Sandra P. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Great location and beautiful setting

Great lobby, breakfast and pool.
10
We enjoy this hotel and it location. It is near Night Market but just ffar enough away to be quiet.
Kevin L. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2012
Great location and features with mediocore rooms

Pool area, health center, beautiful lobby, price value
8
This hotel was relatively inexpensive but the local taxi drivers all seemed to know it without any need for clarification or directions. It is quite large and the lobby is stunning. The pool area is also quite nice, very large, and open. The rooms however did not look like they were matching the rest of the public areas of the hotel. They looked dated bit were clean enough. The location is also good, being close to the night market. Overall, the hotel is definitely worth the money paid for it, and I would recommend staying here.
Chris D. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Arrogant inflexible management

Location and hotel style
6
My large extended family arrived with very tired young children and were denied access to rooms for about 4 hours due to a minor error I apparently made when booking through Agoda. Hotel manager wanted to charge enormous extra fees. Thankfully we were able to make direct contact with Agoda and they were able to amend booking for a fraction of what the hotel wanted to charge us. Staff and hotel management completely inflexible and poor English speaking. Poorly equipped fitness center, no running machines but nice pool.
Michel R. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Very nice hotel and great location

Large room with all the amenities, near the river and the night market
9.7
The hotel is very beautiful, especially the lobby which is very well decorated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The Wifi did not work well in our room. There is a large swimming pool with much space around and a sufficient number of long chairs. The buffet breakfast is good. The hotel is located less than 5 min from Chiang Mai Night Market and close to the Ping River where we did a nice cruise. We would stay there again if we come back to Chiang Mai.
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Good value

Pool
7
Good value for money. Quite luxurious at the price. Good facilities all round. No problems.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location , nice room ,
8
good location , near shopping and night life , good room nice service with smile ,good price , clean room
Nightlife Tip: near shopping ,night life in center , many good restaurant
Frans S. Families with older children Sweden, December 25, 2012
Acceptable Hotel for short stay.

Quiet and walk distance to Night Market
7
We stayed from 23 to 25th December and choose this hotel because Porn Ping Hotel was fully booked. The hotel is quite big and similar to Porn Ping both with regards to room size and breakfast quality, however cleanness of room are of lower standard.It is pricier than Porn Ping and with longer walk distance to night market. The cleanliness of the room was of lower standard than Porn Ping. It was actually residues of urine on our toilet seat.In short I recommend Porn Ping as a better alternative. We probably stayed at at least 25 different hotels in Chiang Mai from luxury to budget and nothing beats Porn Ping with regards to value and location.
Jerry M. Business travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great Hotel

Location and extremely beautiful place
9.3
Great Hotel with a fantastic location that makes so easy to move around. The Hotel sometimes tend to be busy specially during check in and out. The staff was friendly but sometimes a little short and to the point leaving little room for positive impact on the costumer side of the house. Breakfast in the morning is great and they have a great SPA for relaxation after a busy day. I recommend this Hotel specially for the value.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the central market, make sure that when you book the hotel is for 2 persons. The Hotel is centrally located on the city with ease of access to most major attractions and transportation. Make sure that you rent a motorbike for the ease of movement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Deluxe RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite - Living AreaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05