or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4106 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4106)
Sort by:
Seng K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Nice concept, Thai culture design hotel. Very cosy

Nice breadfast set up but under staff
7.3
this is nice hotel with great location. a bit old but clean. hotel looks like under staff but most of them are friendly. room condition need to upgrade. they still use crt tv which is very back dated. free wifi but weak signal in rooms. but overall rooms are clean, water shower is good with nice hot water supply. unfortunately no safe box which is standard for hotels. but still strongly recommend for the price, location and atmosphere. good breadfast variety with smoking table separate at the nice little cosy garden corner for smoker like us are very much appreciates.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a hotel for tourist who like to take things easy but not recommend for business traveler. It is highly recommend to young to old couple and families who like to enjoy at their own pace. Also not recommend for big tour group. For golfer also highly recommend after a golf game they are so many foot massage nearby.
Allan E. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel and good location

Close to night bazzar and shopping. Good breakfast and friendly staff
7
Rooms a little bit dated and phone and internet connections in the room was very poor. Television was old and not a good selection of channels for english speaking people. eg no cable tv or movie channels. Staff were friendly and helpful but checking in was a bit slow. Enjoyed our stay and would use again but hopefully with better phone and internet connections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour of factorys for silver gems and silk was very good
Barry T. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
What a surprise !!!!!!!

Location and big rooms
8.3
Previously I had only heard negative reports about this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised with what I found. The location is central to a lot of attractions and the staff are very considerate and pleasant. There is a large outdoor pool and a very large gymnasium. The rooms are large and the airconditioning is good On the negative side there is a lack of staff for the breakfast service and I found the beds to be very hard. Very good value hotel and I will stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Goodview Restaurant for the music and next door try the Deck One restaurant for the fusion food
Julia H. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Very lovely hotel with great location.

Convenience to city, the pool area and the breakfasts
10
The Plaza is a very beautiful hotel. It is just around the corner from the night market and in walking distance from the old city. The rooms were comfortable with great views and the pool area was fantastic. Breakfast out on the terrace was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Donnie E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Nice location

helpful staff
9
The hotel was very nice with very friendly staff . They also have a seperate concierge desk that was very helpful . The room was very spacious ,comfortable and easy to enjoy .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The staff was very helpful with finding points of interest .
Pornticha W. Families with young children Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great location with lovely staff

Clean room, reasonable price with a very convenient location
7.3
The room is very big eventhough it's quite dark and lack of renovation. The hotel itself is very centrally located so it's very convenience to travel around CM city.
Restaurant Tip: A very good noodle shop located just opposite the hotel
Amanda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel, poor customer service

Nice Pool, decent size rooms, good location
6.7
The hotel room was nice with all the amenties you need, however tv had no english channels as stated on the website, also free wifi but signal a little poor! The pool was nice could do with a few more sunbeds tho as come mid morning there were none left! Hotel pool prices are very expensive so would recommend going to the 7eleven across the road. Comfortable stay The staff of the reception desk didnt speak much english so made it difficult when checking in and out! I also found them very unhelpful but i am not sure if this was due to language barrier or not??? On check out i was told one of the towels from my room was too dirty to wash and they wanted me to pay for the towel, wasnt until i argued that none of the towels were dirty as i hadnt used them since the room was last cleaned that they allowed me to check out without further charge. Excellent bus transfer to the airport which is a bonus.
Conrad A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Great room great staff great location

Location
9
Being close to everything from massage spas to night markets we enjoyed the hotel and Chiang Mai. We would love to return and use the as a base for all the activities to do in Chiang Mai
Deborah P. Families with young children New Zealand, January 5, 2013
Ageing opulence and a wonderful stay

Breakfast was the best!
9.3
We had a lovely time at the Plaza. It is in need of a refurbish in the rooms, but they served us so well that we had no complaints. Our young son loved teh swimming pool and the hotel is very close to the night markets - just a few minutes walk away. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Anusarn market is just round teh corner from the hotel. A real boon!
Miriam F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Nice but staff not so helpful or friendly.

good sized room
6.7
A fancy hotel but not the staff to match. Breakfast ok. Location 10mins walk from the night market. But around the other corner are some old colonial buildings and nice restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03