or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4338)
Sort by:
David S. Business travelers Finland, February 2, 2013
My 5th stay at this lovely hotel!

Large pool, big rooms, extensive breakfast, very good location
8.3
I have always received good friendly service at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the night bazar, but away fromt the noise.
Guy W. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great Location with big rooms

Really good leisure facilities
9
Location is great-500 yard walk and you're in the nightmarkets/ bazaar/ food courts. The hotel has great customer care- any problem was were dealt with straight away- and nothing was ever to much of a problem. Very friendly staff that made you feel at home immediately. Breakfast was average and the rooms are a little noisey- but the Leisure facilities are really good. Overall this hotel is really good value for money and we would definately stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant riding and White water rafting is a must if you haven't done it before- but be careful you don't pay over the odds- also if you do group tours- be prepared that you are going to spend almost half your day in the bus traveling from one location to another.
Tsing Y. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Old furniture and poor service at front desk

Locatioon
5.3
Staff is not helpful on most matters, probably spoiled by busloads of package tour clients.
Andreas V. Solo travelers Germany, January 31, 2013
nice hotel

location close to city and night market
7.7
nice hotel, quiet hotel, good breakfast, location close to night market and city.
Guy W. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Great Location and big rooms

Location and leisure faciliies
9
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect- right near the nightlife/ markets/food courts and a short taxi ride to the airport. The rooms are very clean and spacious with fast wifi.The only downside is that the rooms are a bit noisy. Overall the hotel is great value for money and we would definately stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like to work out or Sunbathe then this hotel has it. Very spacious... in a lovely sun trapped area- nice pool and a big gym.
Oliver F. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Weird vibe - older but reasonably nice hotel

Lobby area, pool, location
5.7
We booked two rooms here as we were 4 people traveling together, however for some reason their booking conditions only allowed 1 person in each room (despite the rooms being twin rooms?) - and they wanted to charge us almost 50% of the room fee in order for us to all sleep there!! Luckily they resolved the situation very quickly - but the staff were unhelpful and unsympathetic, and would not give us our breakfast coupons until we had the confirmation email for 4 people. In addition, they took my credit card for a scan and never returned it - gave us our keys and sent us to our rooms - and the next day laughed at me for being careless by forgetting it. The rooms were what you'd expect to be luxurious 15 years ago - and both our rooms had a bit of a smell. Due to the bad vibe we got from this place we changed the next day. On a positive note it's in a good location close to night markets and 7Eleven and has a very nice lobby area.
Kevin T. Couples Ireland, January 31, 2013
Friendly Hotel with wonderful features

great hotel great staff great location
10
We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and our experience was to say the least wonderful. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable and quiet, Our every need was addressed and we would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends and hopfully we will have the pleasure of staying there again somethime in the future
Douglas K. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Cheating, rude staff

Nice facility and rooms for the price
6
Came with a group, each of us having booked rooms exactly according to needs. Separately we all got the runaround at the desk, with staff attempting to convince us our bookings weren't valid or we owed additional fees. Hotel manager was summoned and he gave a completely different (but equally dubious) story. Extremely rude. Staff is clearly pocketing fees they invent to dupe travelers. We all refused to pay anything and they dropped the act. Upon booking group transport (which never showed up) we were all but told to screw off by a snide bellman. At breakfast an angry faced security guard stomped around checking and re-checking breakfast tickets - basically accusing us of somehow cheating. Why would we do that, and why should we care? Bizarre. My group speaks Thai fluently so there were no miscommunications. This hotel preys on unsuspecting foreigners.
Calvin M. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Older Hotel, but interior architecture very nice

great swimming pool area with large pool, nice fitness room, adequate dining inside and out, close to many attractions and great staff
9.7
My room had a nice king bed and had a walkout balcony overlooking pool area. Very pleasant. The room had old wiring with only two holes which made using three pronged devices impossible without adapter. Hotel had a shortage of these. Very easy to bring your own or buy at 7-11 across street. No in-room safes, but staff readily available for lobby area vaults. Dining buffet for breakfast was well prepared and maintained plus outside area allowed for special requests. Large variety of dinner buffet choices as well as menu items. Lobby seating was expansive and very comfortable. Some taxi service not reccommendable, but for tuk-tuk service, a man of the highest integrity can be found at this hotel. His name is Wat. I would reccommend this hotel to a friend and believe your experience would be pleasantly memorable.
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Nice, big old hotel,with great pool

Good size rooms, pool and great location
7.7
Actually, this Superior Room was cheaper and better than the Delux Room I had the week prior. The Delux needed a renovation, particularly in the bathroom. The Superior was more recently renovated and was nicer than the Delux. The downside to the Superior was its slightly smaller size (no big deal) and the lack of bedside switches for lights and TV ( again, no big deal). Given a choice, I would opt for the slightly less expensive Superior, unless you can get a renovated Delux, then I would choose the Delux. As I stated in a previous review, this is a big hotel and you must be patient with the hotel staff. At times they do get overwhelmed with requests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01