or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4215 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4215)
Sort by:
Pietro M. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
Not really 4 star in service & facilities

Location; breafast was good and room was clean/ quite spacious
6.7
Slow wifi and hotel decor is quite outdated. Service was definitely not 4 star and reception was often undermanned during peak times of the day/ night.
Henrik R. Families with young children Sweden, January 22, 2015
ok hotel close to night market

The bed, location, parking guards
6
We had to pay extra at the counter for 1 adult and a child during our 3 nights with breakfast. This because the hotel had only received info of 1 person staying in room, so Alot of anger there. The room is quite old, electric cables were repaired with tape, which our child did see of course, Dangerous is the word. No safety box, very poor Wi-Fi in room, the bed was very comfortable though. Ok gym with, maybe 100 sqm big, but only about 20 sqm equipped with machines and some free weights. Pool looked nice. Sauna out of order. Average brekfast, only 1 chef serving some soup and making omelett, had to wait long time for the eggs.
Shirley I. Couples Canada, January 21, 2015
gret value

location, pool,breakfast
8.3
great!
Marcin S. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2015
Good Location

Location, Food and Room
8.7
We loved it with the hotel room and location next to night Barzar.
Nikolas S. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Happy Traveller

Location, Location, Location!
10
Fantastic
Frank M. Couples Ireland, January 18, 2015
good place

location staff value for money
9
Very pleasant
Somboon K. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
very much under rated too good not to charge more

good decor. in the reception area.well featured thai environment vast area to relax while waiting for service
9.7
Very pleasant.the staff polite and very helpful.the only thing needed is more staff at the front counter
Ta N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good location, a more classic hotel, comfortable

A classic hotel, nice lobby and soft music, good location
7
The hotel is conveniently located for foods/restaurants, massages, entertainments, and night market. The breakfast is pricy so did not eat the breakfast. The massage service of the hotel is also quite pricy about 1.5 times more expensive. Nice piano playing with vocal signing in the lobby and live music playing using traditional musical instruments.
Jeffrey E. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Very Impressed!

Location, Staff, Location
9
I really enjoyed staying here. I travel a lot and usually stay at 3 Star hotels due to business budgets. This hotel exceeds all of the hotels in the 3 star range that I've stayed at in Southeast Asia. The staff were incredibly nice. You can walk to the major parts of Chiang Mai (night market, old city, etc). The breakfast is massive, but I'm not a fan of most of the foods on it. It's very heavy, but most people enjoy that. Highly recommended!
Hans-Joachim G. Solo travelers Germany, January 11, 2015
worth its money

friendly staff clean room but the air condition made loud noises ebery ~ half hour
9
I liked it. Huge reception area and very nice musicians are playing there sometimes. Room was great, even had a Balcony on the slighty more expensive room. Just the air condition sounds were really annoying after a while. Other than that it was great !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03