Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4605 reviews

2240 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4605)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples Canada, February 7, 2016
Great location

Pool and outdoor garden
7.3
It was good
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Weekend Stay

Location
4.7
Poor staff obviously not paying the going rate. Total lack of investment or up dates. Such a pity as location is very good. Dead fish in the ornate pool hardly helps
Report this review
Saifulsyahira J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Tourist Counter

Food, spacious room, near night market
8
Staff at tourist counter not friendly and not helpful at all. No smile. Looks like she's waiting for somebody because always look outside. Not enough porter during our check out, no porter available to help us with our baggage. No baby pool for kids and the water was very cold. Good things - got short cut to night market and easy to get public transport.
Report this review
Yvette A. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2016
A basic business hotel

Good hearty breakfast, good swimming pool, reasonable location
5.7
The reception staff at night weren't overly happy people and seemed to not have my reservation from Agoda. Very lush entrance and then reasonable rooms which are a little tired. Good location to night markets. Great breakfast and good transfer to the airport upon departure (150 baht)
Report this review
Rob C. Couples Canada, January 26, 2016
Nice stay in a cool older building

Nice lobby, friendly staff, clean room.
9
The Hotel is really cool with amazing older Decour. I'm sure whenever it was built it was an extremely ritzy place. Of course now it's a bit dated but I love the old-style stuff and it's all well-kept and is very comfortable. It's definitely worth the money and probably one of the nicer stays we've had on our trip so far. Recommended.
Report this review
Hugh M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2016
Not a pleasant experience

Location. That is all
5.3
Location Good. Staff NEED to be trained in Customer care and friendliness. This was non existant. Room was alright except for very bad lighting. Shower very bad. Food was terrible. A disgrace for a 4 Star Hotel
Report this review
Lazhar H. Business travelers Australia, January 21, 2016
good

close to everything
8.7
good
Report this review
Erick G. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2016
Become dated

Granf Entrance, security and vegetable garden
6.3
I stayed for 3 nights and was disappointed that the bed was very hard and had trouble getting to sleep, bathroom seemed old and drain plug not sealing and had a constant drip coming from ceiling ,no fan in bathroom so everything gets moist and fogged up mirror.... I could hear other rooms ad large gap under the entry door, street noise also an issue if you want to sleep in!! The room and decor was plain and uninspiring. Reception captain always looked unhappy!
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2016
Beautiful building. Feeling very relaxed here

Beautiful building. Very nice pool. Relaxing place. Great location
8.7
It was very nice with quiet sleeping rooms. They need to buy new mattresses.
Report this review
Kevan K. Couples Canada, January 18, 2016
Was once a "Gran Dame" Hotel I suspect.

Location, breakfast, lobby decor
5.7
This hotel is very much in need of an updating, staff at the front desk are not the most friendly, the rooms, showers etc need upgrading, you get what you pay for!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2240 reviews Next page
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05