or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4276 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4276)
Sort by:
Yoke K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Value for money

Reasonable price, Reasonable amenities, Good location (near to night market).
7.7
Although some of the room's furniture is a bot old, but I would not doubt for its 4-star claims for its built. The shortage in this hotel I would say is the front desk (under-staffed and their English handling capabilities). Nevertheless, I would still recommend this hotel for both business and vacation to Chiangmai.
Neville W. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
Hotel with good location

Location, Comfortable, Clean
8
Our stay was extended as our travel plans altered. This time we noticed that the rooms were not cleaned early enough, as after mornings out it would have been good to return and rest in a cleaned room Despite two people cooking at the egg counter at breakfast, the eggs were mass produced. It would be good to be able to get your eggs cooked as you required them
Meeche W. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Great Value & Great Location

Location, comfort & large rooms
8.7
This hotel is ideally located near the night market and is off the street with beautiful grounds and a lovely pool. The internet was weak at times, but the staff always gave a new user ID and password that made it improve. The rooms are very large and clean. The hotel is outdated in places, yet has a stunning lobby and a decent breakfast. It is a great hotel for the value of price paid.
Neville W. Couples Australia, February 12, 2015
A Hotel that is within easy reach of Chiang Mai's

Near the Night Market, Beds Comfortable, Transport easy
7.3
We had booked in for 2 nights but our travel plans altered and we ended up staying for 6 nights. (see next review)
Lisa M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2015
We Will Not Stay Here Again

Ood location - near the markets
4.3
Our room was not clean. Mold in the bathroom, shower curtains, hotel curtains. Hair in the bathroom! We needed an iron but was told there were none available only laundry service at a premium price. Felt like we were pulling teeth when we asked the staff for local information. Found they were not interested in making us feel welcome. My husband and I have traveled a lot and usually don't complain but we felt ripped off for the price we paid to stay here. Only good thing is it's close to the markets.
Ray D. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Just okay, but location worked out

The location, hotel lobby and desk workers.
6.7
The location and convenience of this hotel worked out well, but overall our experience was poor. Elevators are tiny, the floors and rooms smell like smoke, and the wifi is terrible. The wifi is slow and drops constantly. The room was completely outdated and the fridge made extremely loud noises... I felt like I was in the twilight zone. you could easily hear the people in adjacent rooms and to top it off there was a gecko in our room. If your going to be here for a day or two you can suck it up and stay here, but otherwise please stay away for your own sanity. On that note, the breakfast was decent and better then some other hotels we stayed out... So touché chiang Mai plaza hotel.. But doesn't come any where near to making it up to us!
Kristsananan A. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2015
Bad Experience
3
I visit Chiang Mai many times. Last visit on 8-11 Jan.2015. But for this time seem like the ruin of our trip with details as follow. 1.I booked the hotel on website of Krungsri Bank. Because they had promotion 7% discount. But the sign for "Single" and "Double" it's not clear. Actually, on main web of Agoda I can select the number of person but on the application the sign is not clear. 2.This was the first hotel in my life that they have the rate different between "Single" and "Double". 3.After I agreed to pay the extra the Reception forgot to give the breakfast coupons. Then for the next when we come for breakfast the staff asked for the coupon, they did not listen for explanation until I have to walk to Reception desk and ask more coupon that they forget to give to us upon check in. 4.The room is very strength bad smell from Smoke. The staff said 90% of the room in the hotel is SMOKING ROOM...!! They could not anything for us. We have to sleep with bad smell for 2 nights. 5. Upon check out the staffs ask for the room keys that me and my friends had already return to Cashier Staff but they did not communicate among their team. So make us feel annoying. 6.We are not happy with this trip even with Agoda and Hotel. So disappoint
Zhao Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2015
Great hotel

Gym/pool, nice room, beautiful lobby
8.3
Byron T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
Definitely worth the price

Location, size of room & amenities
8.3
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel is a little dated, but well maintained for such a large conference-style hotel. The location is walking distance to restaurants and attractions such as Night Bazaar and Mae Ping River. My room was extremely large with a huge bed, I never felt cramped.
Alan B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Good hotel

price, comfort, location.
8.7
First time here and our 2 night stay was good. Rooms were comfortable, great selection for breakfast. Chinese restaurant has excellant food. Very helpfull staff. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08