Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel

92 Sridonchai Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - View Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 4411 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4411)
Sort by:
Carl W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Review

Lobby, staff, location
5.3
Report this review
Teng L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2015
An Impressive hotel with its historical features.

Appearance, historical features & fittings
6.3
The staff should make a special attempt to learn & communicate in English because of its number of foreign guests. Rooms need to be properly cleaned & maintained. Although the breakfast is Buffet style, the tables are NOT properly laid & attended to by the staff for use by new users! This differentiates 2/3 Star hotels as compared to 4-Star!
Report this review
Thibaut M. Business travelers France, July 22, 2015
Well located, attentive staff

location, staff, warm feeling
8.7
I stay there when come to Chiang Mai, good location in the center. The hotel is a bit old but well maintain and clean. The staff is dedicated, often we are welcome with traditional music...
Report this review
Dror S. Families with older children Israel, July 21, 2015
Very recent

none
6
In genearl the hotel is fair . Not very expensive but also have quiet a few problems . The pool and fitness room close early while travelers come late and can't use the facilities. The door men have agreement with taxi drivers that charge too much compare to regular prices that are not offered. They split the proffit with the dormen, As in many Thai hotels - there are standing water every where and lot's of muskitos.
Report this review
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Chang mai plaza hotel

Hotel reception: location: staff were friendly and helpful.
7.3
I had no problems with my stay at the Plaza hotel. But I do feel the room could do with upgrading.
Report this review
Wai C. Families with older children Hungary, July 19, 2015
Hotel needs upgrade.

Price
6.3
The WiFi was not working at all.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Great hotel

Location, transport links, trip organisation
8
The hotel is certainly value for money! Great location and superb decor, however was a little disappointed with the restaurant, the Thai green curry wasn't so great, and breakfast a little underwhelming. We also had trouble with the wifi. However the hotel itself was value for money, good pool and gym.
Report this review
Fiona D. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Old world charm inside

Location, Foyer, rooms
7.3
Breakfast was not a four star hotel breakfast.
Report this review
Rebecca R. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2015
Staff lack motivation but location and value good

location, room size, price good
5.3
If looking for good location and cheap hotel this place is great value. However majority of the staff appear depressed and there is very little service. The staff appear unhappy and are not making any effort to please their customers. I would still stay here as it is near to the area I like and the room was satisfactory for what I needed as we are out all day and only need the room to sleep. We did not eat in the breakfast room as we prefer to leave the hotel.
Report this review
Daryl T. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
A repeat return to Chang Mai. Same same.

Clean,bed, swimming pool & location.
6.7
Have returned for fourth time, appears a little dated & breakfast could be improved, often cold. Staff pleasant but more enthusiasm would be helpful. Great location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang MaiChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - President Suite Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiang Mai Plaza Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D07