or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel

12/1 Soi 4 Kor,Behind Chiang Mai Gate Gresh Market, Prapokklao Road,Pra Singha Sub-district, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Pi Y. Couples Taiwan, April 14, 2014
good location and quiet

the breakfast is good, the pool is clean but the room is not clean
7.7
well, I would say that I may be choose another one next time even the location and the include services are also good. The room is not clean and it's the key point.
Yu J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Value for money

Central location, nearby night market, quiet place
5
Vicky W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Good base in chaing Mai

Location, helpful staff
5.7
Was ok good value good base, helpful staff on reception, easy to book activities and onward travel. Good location in old town.
Margo S. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2013
Lovely hotel in quiet area, good location

deluxe room had a fridge in the room, private balcony, quiet area
8
I would recommend the deluxe room with the private balcony and the fridge in the room. Complimentary bottle of water each day were nice too.
Louise V. Couples Canada, November 10, 2013
Frustrating, and disappointing

Located in the old City
4
We stayed here for a couple weeks, in hind site we should have moved sooner, but we had already reserved and paid so we just toughed it out. Besides it's location inside the old city there are really no other redeeming qualities here. This hotel seems to be run by a family, the oldest male is the only one with decent English but he only uses it at breakfast to pester you to purchase overpriced tours from him. All the girls on the counter seem to have English they nod and say ok, ok but then you discover that nothing was understood. The rooms are filthy, the maids can be found at most times watching tv in one of the rooms. Everything is broken, we scrounged a stool out of another room that the maids left open to replace our completely rotten one. The sink located on the balcony was leaking and barely attached to the wall, we had to reset the router several times a day just to send off an email and many days we had no internet, power or water. When they turned the water back on it was brown for 3 days and this happened twice! The pool looks nice but it's mostly in the shade and is very cold, also they have this weird driftwood painted furniture around the pool which is busted and has nails sticking out and is totally uncomfortable, of the 3 wooden loungers, two are all rotten and don't sit up. The pool bathroom was not cleaned the whole time we were there and the door handle was broken on the inside. One morning we hear shouting, one of the girls is trapped in the bathroom, so instead of passing a screwdriver through the window or removing the lock, trying to bust it open, it takes him 10 minutes to kick it in shattering the frame, it remained like that until we left, just hanging there busted and it was the only bathroom on the main floor! Breakfast is cold fried eggs in a pan with wieners, white bread and tang, it was almost the same every day, with ants crawling over everything as this whole hotel has an ant problem.
Louise V. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
Disappointing....

Good location, quiet area.
4
We stayed for two weeks because we prebooked two separate periods, but we would not return. During our stay we had 3 different rooms, all were very dirty, one was not cleaned after the last guests, and two infested with ants. Our 4th floor room had a newer mattress and a weird little balcony with a sink falling off the wall, but a lovely view. The old mattresses were piled in the fire escape completely blocking it. The pool is very cold, not getting much sun, and all the pool furniture is broken with nails sticking out, only one lounger is usable. The only public bathroom by the pool was never cleaned while we were there and the door handle was broken, after a week a desk clerk was locked in and they kicked the door down, it remained that way! They do not speak English in the office, you think they understand, but they don't so you must book via the internet as you can't communicate with them. will hound you at breakfast to buy tours from him, but you will pay way too much. However if he sells you his "friends " Elephant Mahout Tour it is awesome, a new company with little resources, you may be the only ones on it so you will get one on one with your elephant, way more than the other antiseptic tourist ones. Everything is broken, nothing gets fixed, lobby computer, chairs, bathroom door, etc. the water quit twice and for days after was smelly and brown, and the internet is very unreliable, we reset our floors modem daily.
Michael J. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Chang Mia ia Cool!

location value and staff
7.3
Very good. We enjoyed our stay very much....close to local markets and attractions make this an ideal hotel to explore chang mia from
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
uncomfortable bed. dirty room. awful beakfast.

leaving... checking out... saying goodbye...
2.7
uncomfortable beds, couldnt sleep. really dirty bathroom. moldy walls and the bathroom door was rotting and falling apart. they were 'cleaning' the pool when we arrived and they said it would be finished in 1 day, we stayed for three and it wasn't even close to usable by the time we left. breakfast was a joke, a couple of cold over cooked fried eggs, slightly warm hotdogs and processed ham. absolutely not worth the money. i would only recommend to stay there if every other hotel in chiang mai is full...
Alexander R. Families with older children Israel, August 24, 2013
Reasonable price, good location

Location, price
7.3
Lien T. Couples Vietnam, July 23, 2013
Hard bed, not clean room, dirty swimming pool

very hard to find the hotel
2.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang MaiChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01