Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel

12/1 Soi 4 Kor,Behind Chiang Mai Gate Gresh Market, Prapokklao Road,Pra Singha Sub-district, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 441 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Maud M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
Great place!
6.3
We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms where clean and decorated (which is hard to find in Asia), pool area was really nice as well. There was too much chlorine in the water though, they should keep an eye on that. Breakfast was basic, but no complaints. The owner was really friendly and funny. We had a great time here and wished we could stay longer. Definitely recommended!
Report this review
Eileen N. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
value for money stay
4
location is about 5mins walk to chiangmai gate which has nightly food market and sat night market. quite a spacious room with a small swimming pool but is enough for a relaxing swim after a long day. However, bugs are spotted (assume bed bugs). i had bites on my legs but not sure if they are caused by the bugs in the room as i do not see them bite me. Curtains are not blackout and the morning sun is very glaring if u have the east facing room. Overall, it is still a satisfactory stay given the price paid.
Report this review
Wong J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Great location
5.3
Short walk to the Sunday market, and food places at the Chiang Mai gate
Report this review
Vivi L. Solo travelers China, March 8, 2016
good price ,clean and quiet hotel .
6.3
it is great hotel ,clean and good price and including the breakfast ( self -service toast .coffee. tea .oranger juice and you can order breakfast every morning from 7:00-10:00 egg, sausage and ham ) . there is a small swimming pool at downstairs, and have some seaside folding beds and some tables around the pool,very nice . there is a bit pity is no hair drier and kettly to boil water , but they service two bottle waters in your room .anyway I have no complain in that price during I stayed there ( 5 nights ) .
Report this review
Chelsea S. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2016
The rooms are like prison cells

Pool and location
5
We arrived late to the hotel. When we got to our room we were shocked- the room are very dated and look like a prison cell. The sink was on our balcony which was weird- makes you paranoid about going out because of the mosquitos. The location is good but you can get much better for your money- which we did because we couldn't stay for the remainder of the booking.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 24, 2016
Stay away!
3.3
Stayed there for two nights - on top of the dirty bedsheets (black footprints on sheet), I had to change rooms after the first due to an unbearable smell of rotten water. Waited 3hrs until other room was ready. On the day of departure, I came back to the hotel to find staff cleaning the room before I had checked out (still had an hour to go). Owner is extremely unfriendly, grumpy and reluctant to answer any sort of question.
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples Spain, February 9, 2016
Great location in a quiet side street.

The location was great. The pool area was pretty. The staff were very friendly.
6
Our stay was good the location is great . The room was compact and the shower none too clean. Waste pipes from upstairs rooms ran through our bathroom so noisy at times. The pool area was lovely but the water was so cold it meant you could not use it so not worth paying the extra for the pool The breakfast was average but staff were kind. The bed was very comfortable. Overall a good base for Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Lifang L. Families with older children China, February 4, 2016
Good place to shopping ,sightseeing places.

1.The staff is friendly and patient.2. the location of hotel is very close to shopping,sightseeing places and airport;
9
Report this review
Sarah C. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2016
Nice staff, horrible room
5
We loved the location and the staff at this hotel. The outdoor area is beautiful and there is free breakfast; basic but good. Free coffee and tea anytime. They can also book you tours, although we didn't do any. The room was pretty bad. Smelled like sewage our entire time there, so we had to buy incense to make the room smell better. The sheets seemed damp to both of us and there were a lot of mosquitos (which i know is common in thailand!). The door to the shower was rotted and falling apart and also smelled. Wouldn't stay here again, but the staff was very nice.
Report this review
Linda S. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Quiet and reasonably comfy

Within the old city, a pleasant outside pool area, proximity to the Saturday night market
7
I was on the 4th floor, only stairs, in a south facing room. The room and furniture was old but still functional, however the bathroom had various leaks that made the area less than pleasant. Reasonable value for the price. Staff were generally most pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang MaiChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07