or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel

12/1 Soi 4 Kor,Behind Chiang Mai Gate Gresh Market, Prapokklao Road,Pra Singha Sub-district, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
below expectations

location
3.7
Beds are not clean and cause itchiness, some toilet facilities are rusted n not in good condition.
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Good location, fairly good hotel

Location, price, daily clean
6
The superior room was on the 4 th floor, of course there was no lift. The room was fairly large with a nice wardrobe large balcony which only had one plastic chair. The shower was a separate room which was open to the outside at head height. The toilet room had the hand-wash basin. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard with fresh towels, we only got a towel each but no hand towel for the sink area. The pool was nice, it even has a jacuzzi type area, but it didn't get any sun all day, (December) so it was cold even the area around the pool got minimal sun so you couldn't warm up after a dip. I only saw it being used a could of times in the week I was there Minor gripes. The curtains were thin & weren't big enough, a 6 inch gap was left between then which was filled with netting, the sun shone in at sun rise. The breakfast was poor, hot dogs fried eggs & a toaster the cooked items were left to go cold. Receptionist were nice when asked for help on transport buses night market they gave minimal info it seemed they presumed we knew what colour bus to get where to go etc.
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Good price, good location

Location, price, location
4.7
The deluxe room was on the 2nd floor, a little smaller than the superior, no wardrobe or coat hangers. But still had separate toilet & shower rooms. After a luke warm breakfast I got typical symptoms of food poisoning but it could have been what I ate the evening before. Plenty of amenities close by are the night markets are walking distance.
Edwin H. Couples Canada, December 12, 2014
Quiet location

Location
5.7
The location was good and close to evening street food market. Quiet back alley. Nice pool. BUT bathroom was moldy, no screen on window one very small window at that so misquitos were annoying. Breakfast was very basic buffet. Not sure if we would book there again.
Jerry V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 11, 2014
good value

sevice. location. airco
6.3
Good enough to sleep and clean up
Stefan E. Couples Germany, November 27, 2014
oldie, but no goldie

pool
6
We booked for 5 nights and actually changed the hotel after one night. Sorry, but the old interior and the ants everywhere made our stay not comfortable. But the pool was great.
Danielle W. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
good quiet location but staff performance poor

location
6.3
Room good, location good , breakfast ok ; usual thai breakfast eggs and bread. staff (and I think manager or owner) weren't overly friendly. Hotel is also overpriced for what you get.
Fritjof H. Couples Germany, November 25, 2014
Not clean, no value for money

Friendly staff, okay breakfast, good wifi
5.7
After reading reviews about the hotel and saw the 7/10 points we decided to stay at bupatara. We didn't have a 7/10 experience to say the least. List of bad things: •Very dirty, found a lot and then i mean a lot of long black hair in the bed and stains on many places on the sheet. •We saw a comment about a lot of space in the room but we got a room where we barely fit our bags • The shower and toilet room was small and not in any way separated so everything got wet. •Barely any hot water in the shower (2 seconds of warm water) •Sink for brushing teeth was outside on the "balcony" separated from the shower •Although a very rich breakfast with fried eggs, toast, sausage, fried rice, jam, butter, coffee, tea and orange juice the stuff that was supposed to be warm was cold. •The pool was built on the wrong side of the house so you get about 2-3 hours of sunlight a day, between about 13:00-16:00 so the pool is therefor also very cold. •Only 2 sunbeds at the pool and they are rock hard (no mats) List of good things •Friendly and helpfull staff •Good internet •Rich breakfast + pool which is hard to find for this price. All in all bad experience. We saw other rooms when the doors were open for cleaning and they were nicer so we felt let down and put in the last so it seems like a gamble if you get a good or bad experience. For this price you can get a much nicer hotel
Line H. Families with young children Denmark, November 5, 2014
Basic but friendly

Pool, staff,
6.3
Friendly staff, nice pool and quiet place
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
stay in

just the pool
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang MaiChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Bupatara Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02