or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Gate Hotel

11/10 Suriyawong Road, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Bed
Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
acceptable

Vey fine service, perhaps an upgrade in amenities would be desirable
6
they tried to be hospitable.very fine service, perhaps an upgrade in amenities would be desirable. also not centrally located and could have used some warm water in the shower. otherwise i found it acceptable and would say it is ok for a brief though not perhaps an extended stay. the price was acceptable, as well.they woud not arrange for a taxi thought volunteered to charge a bit more if i used their services.
Thisana T. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Nice location but the room is very old

Location
7.3
The location is very near to the Saturday night market with 5 mins walk. The price is reasonable. But the room is not so new and looks creepy.
Nattamon S. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
Clean , smile

Clean room , service with smile
8.3
i choosed this hotel because of it's not far from satuaday walking street ,just walk around 200 m. that time the hotel was renovating still smell with paint but not in the room. the room was clean everythings was renovated. but i could not swim because the pool was cleaned , they said tomorrow i can swim but when tomorrow come the pool still not finish clean yet but that's ok i will come here again.
Shopping Tip: Closer with Saturaday night walking street
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
nice clean hotel

value for money clean comfortable room close to city centre
7.7
good stay would stay there again nice pool close to the city centre
Michael C. Couples Belgium, October 23, 2012
nice hotel, good price and friendly staff

close city centre
8
the hotel is refurbishing, so it's quit busy but i think it's going to be fine once everything is done. the staff is very nice and helpfull, breakfast ok but nothing really special,rooms are spacious, and ok
Michael C. Couples Belgium, October 22, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

nice hotel price/quality
8
the hotel is refreshing the lobby, and the rooms with hallway. after this will be done the hotel is back on track for several years, staff is very friendly and helpful the breakfast is ok but needs more attention on some points. Rooms are spacious and clean
Michael C. Couples Belgium, October 19, 2012
nice hotel close the city centre

good rooms, breakfast ok
8
we stayed there for the second time, the hotel is refreshing the rooms, reception the staff is very friendly and helpful, i recommend this hotel for people who wants a good room, with some nice extra facilities
Istvan K. Couples Hungary, October 19, 2012
Simple hotel, good value

Location is good and hotel is clean
7.7
The hotel has nice location and good value for the money. Simple but practical and the service is good.
Glen W. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
give this place a miss, the reduction's for a reas

should be noce when it's all done
3.7
This place is undergoing a complete refurb to about 75% of the rooms. There's no "real" reception and no bar. The area of the hotel available will be next I guess so it's a bit tired/run down. One of the main factors when making an accomodation choice is wi-fi which this place advertised but did not work. Nobody seemed to concerned about it not working either. So I had to find nearby bars/restaurants to work from, very inconvenient. There didn't seem to be anybody in charge, so one night we got back quite late, and there were 5 or 6 Aussies or Kiwi's in the pool at 1 a.m. followed an hour later screaming and shouting their way upstairs. In fact there seemed to be quite a few back packers staying there. Breakfast is boring and often cold. Even though 7 or 8 members of staff are standing around, nobody clears the tables of dishes. Have to ask for things when they've clearly run out. Sounded like a baby elephant was upstairs. Never saw that maid but she must be a big girl. First and only time I've tried to cut short a booking, but due to the difference in hours maybe of the Agoda office, the lack of wi-fi and trips already booked, by the time the OK was given it was too late so we just put up with things for a couple more days. The only bright spot was the friendly and polite reception staff.
Travel tip: Better to stay near the Tae Pae gate, its better located for the Sunday bazaar and the night bazaar, both of which are must do's.
Theodore J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Decent hotel, thin walls, awesome breakfast!

Great weekend buffet breakfast
8.3
This is a nice hotel, the staff had great customer service, and the buffet breakfast was great. I hadn't had a breakfast as good as that at a hotel in a long time. The downside was the rooms are separated by relatively thin walls, so I heard my neighbors having a conversation in Thai at times (but luckily I didn't hear any boom-booming from their room lol). Also, it is easy to hear noises in the hall or if people slam the doors. Also, I heard some godforsaken chickens/roosters at 5am from my room (So to get back at them, I ate chicken for lunch and dinner). Overall, I liked this hotel, it can be a tad noisy though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang MaiChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double BedChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Chiangmai Gate Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08