or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Gate Hotel

11/10 Suriyawong Road, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Bed
Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Theodore J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Decent hotel, thin walls, awesome breakfast!

Great weekend buffet breakfast
8.3
This is a nice hotel, the staff had great customer service, and the buffet breakfast was great. I hadn't had a breakfast as good as that at a hotel in a long time. The downside was the rooms are separated by relatively thin walls, so I heard my neighbors having a conversation in Thai at times (but luckily I didn't hear any boom-booming from their room lol). Also, it is easy to hear noises in the hall or if people slam the doors. Also, I heard some godforsaken chickens/roosters at 5am from my room (So to get back at them, I ate chicken for lunch and dinner). Overall, I liked this hotel, it can be a tad noisy though.
Supaporn Y. Families with young children Thailand, October 7, 2012
hotel at fair price

good service
7.3
Good service, but the hotel is a bid old. Breakfast is not warm.
Ilai S. Solo travelers Israel, September 29, 2012
good hotel,bad location

swimming pool,service
7
i have slept there 2 nights,and was very happy for the service
Xiaowei C. Couples China, September 26, 2012
nice breakfast ,good location,big room.

swimming pool,good location,nice staff,
7.7
nice breakfast,good location,big room,but WIFI is terrible,slowly. recommend this hotel.
Michael P. Groups United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
Don't stay if you want wifi in your room. Other than that staff are very helpful and rooms are spacious and clean if a little run down.
Michael P. Groups United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
Don't stay if you want wifi in your room. Other than that staff are very helpful and rooms are spacious and clean if a little run down
Michael P. Groups United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
great location

location
8.3
Don't stay if you want wifi in your room. Other than that staff are very helpful and rooms are spacious and clean if a little run down
Marinus L. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 9, 2012
Good location near nightbazar

quiet area
7.7
This hotel is one of my favorites , located near the Saturday walking street market Wualai , near local markets at the chiangmai gate and even a 10 minutes walking from nightbazar ChangKlang Road. The breakfast is modest but ok , even a nice and cozy swimming pool to cool off
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the lobby is a travle desk and the hotel has a pickup service from the airport vv
Bent A. Families with older children Denmark, August 21, 2012
Nice, but a bit outdated hotel

great service, good location
6
We had two rooms jointed together which was really convenient. The staff at the hotel is really nice and smiling, and helps a lot. The restaurant is a bit outdated and the breakfast is not so exciting. The hotel has a good location as you can walk around to the old city and also the night bazar and Saturday Walking street.
Sarah W. Couples Ireland, August 17, 2012
Friendly staff, nice quiet hotel

location, friendly atmosphere
9
Lovely stay. Short walk to centre of town. In quiet area. Pool a bit disappointing as it looked a bit unclean
Shopping Tip: Can get tuk tuk for 80 baht back to hotel from night markets if you haggle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang MaiChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double BedChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Chiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChiangmai Gate Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Chiangmai Gate Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02