or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center

24 Lampang Road, T. Changpuek, A. Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Buffet Shabu Shabu Japanese style Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Front Lobby Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Fitness Area Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Studio
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Thawanhatai S. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Good location, Clean room

Good location, Clean room, Nice staff
4
Good location, Clean room, Nice staff, Variety Breakfast
Phatthanin N. Business travelers Thailand, October 26, 2014
chiangmai grandview

location price big room
9
Excellent location in chiangmai , nice hotel, good price and near nimmanhemin road, we love their breakfast, very good taste and everything freshly, friendly and helpful staff, clean place for living and very comfortable room.
Pariyada D. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2014
Good location for traveling around the city.

location
5
The hotel was quite old and needed renovation.
Niko N. Couples Myanmar, May 24, 2014
Fairly good

Transport Reception Spacious room
4.3
Comfortable Room spacious Clean even though not new
Shani C. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Better when they changed my room

The concierge, the view from top floor, breakfast :)
6.7
I really didn't like the room they put me in, it felt dark and dingy, first room on the first floor, and the whole floor stunk of cigarettes, I complained, a lot and they moved me to a much better room on the top floor... That was much better :)
Nutapong A. Families with young children Thailand, January 19, 2014
a

a
6
Kyung A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2014
No Bathtub! No free Internet!

Clean room, but a nightmare!
4
As a solo traveler, I was not happy staying with hundreds of package-tour groups. The executive room, which is more expensive than a standard room, does not have a bathtub, which is bad for Chiangmai is cold. Wifi is only available at the lobby. Though you can buy a card for internet access in your room, it is terribly slow. The staff is neither attentive nor kind. Never expect to have your choice of eggs because they have a lot of attitude and no service mind. Will never never never stay there again.
Krissanapol C. Groups Thailand, January 7, 2014
Nice relax

Golf course
9
For those who is looking for a hotel with a golf course , this hotel is one of the best choice as the hotel main focus is to play golf.But if you don't you can enjoy the beautiful surrounding anyway.
Prasobkan B. Business travelers Thailand, January 5, 2014
Great

Location, room, staff
6.3
John D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great View; convenience to airport

View, convenience to airport, good food
9.7
This was my first stay at this hotel. Our 11th floor room faced Doi Suthep mountain, and the view was great. Only 15 minutes from airport. The restaurant food was superb as well, especially the ridiculously low-priced buffet lunch. Staff efficiency needs a bit of upgrading, however. I carefully explained to the manager, upon check-in, that I had a tight schedule the morning of my checkout, with a flight at 6:10 a.m. I planned to check out at 4:50 a.m., and they promised a van for airport transfer at 5 a.m. Airport transfers were part of my package. I communicated in both Thai and English to make sure the message was clear. At check out, the morning staff knew nothing about my request. I had to point to the book where they kept van requests (I had seen the previous staff write my request in it). He opened the book and told me that he had written down 5 P.M. rather than A.M. I countered by asking why he would allow me to check out at 4:45 PM, without charging for late check-out. No reply. They had to find a staff person who would use a car to take us, as the van driver was apparently still asleep somewhere. When I got to the airport (late), the driver tried to charge me 200 Baht for the trip. I explained that airport transfers were part of my package, which he didn't accept. Haggling ensued. I swore I could hear my plane's motors revving up. I told him to called back to the front desk, at which he dropped the matter. We made the flight. Without this sort of lack of communication among their staff, this would have been a perfect stay. I would probably try to stay there again, assuming this is a one-time fluke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang MaiChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention CenterChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Buffet Shabu Shabu Japanese styleChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Front LobbyChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Fitness AreaChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Studio


AS-AGWEB-3A04