Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center

24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd, Changpuek,Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Exterior Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Interior Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Studio
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 302 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Payoong D. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2015
Nice hotel

Helpful staff, good location, big room
7.7
The stay was great and comfortable. The staff was very helpful upon arrival. The room was nice but the airconditioner had no control. It was on full blast all the time and could not adjust the tempature so had to turn it off and on. Other than that it was okay. Will probably stay there again.
Rattikan L. Families with young children Thailand, May 16, 2015
good hotel

clean
9.3
good
Pia C. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Songkran visit

Room size, shower, black out curtains
8
The hotel rooms are of good value. We stayed in a studio and had plenty of space, great view with blackout curtains and a bedside device that controls all the lights and aircon for the room. The shower was very powerful and the water always hot. Hotel staff were helpful but staff were not of 4* standard with their lack of English language and smiles. The food was the worse thing about the hotel. We brought burgers which were just wrong. The meat was terrible, undercooked and tasted awful. All 4 people complained about their food!
Patthracholakorn A. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2015
Nice,Valuable,Comfortable

Nice room, friendly staff, close to attractions & shopping areas
9.7
I always spend nights at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel. It is easy to travel into downtown, popular attractions and shopping areas. The location of the hotel is perfect. I always book this hotel for my family and friends. This time I booked two PREMIUM rooms for my relatives from Taiwan. They enjoyed spending their night and would love to come back in the future. Everyone likes the room and the staff was friendly. Oh! nice music at night in the hotel lounge if you still don't wanna go directly to bed after dinner.
Pakin W. Business travelers Thailand, March 26, 2015
Good

room
8
Comfortable
Robert P. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
clean, good service, crap pillows

food, friendly service, clean
8.3
I was here for a conference, only at the hotel for breakfast and then sleeping. The hotel is from the grand 80's era of Thailand. Very clean and good service. However my room had no wifi (I was at the end of the corridor) and staff were unable to fix it. I didn't push for a room change as I didn't care that much anyway. The pillows in my room were also rocks and I couldn't sleep. I called but was told they couldn't be changed. The next morning I went and complained in person and had them changed however they still weren't great. I actually considered finding a department store and buying one myself. I stayed 4 nights. There are many fake reviews on agoda about this hotel. The breakfast buffet is great with a wide selection of food.
Jeft C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Item

Spacious, Big Room, GoodView
8.7
My stay at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center wasnt quite good because the WIFI not strong enough as it only allows you to connect up to 2 or 3 devices at a time. When being connected the WIFI wasn't that good as allow to access some webpages (eg: when u send picture thru "Line app" it doesnt send through) I requested for high floor but it seems like they gives a lower floor. The Utensils such as the Kettle was kinda spoil but they didnt noticed and did not changed. Overall,the hotel was quite good to stay :)
Yongwit K. Families with young children Thailand, February 14, 2015
Good location and services in chiangmI highway str

Good location and services in chiangmI highway str
6
Good location and services in chiangmI highway str
Yongwit K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2015
The convenience hotel nearby nimman road

The convenience hotel nearby nimman road
6
The convenience hotel nearby nimman road
Charles W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
chiangmai traveller

price, comfort, clean.
7.7
the only worth thing is wifi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang MaiChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - ExteriorChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - InteriorChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05