or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center

24 Lampang Road, T. Changpuek, A. Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Executive Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Grandview Premium Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Grandview Premium Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Honey moon Premium room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Buffet Shabu Shabu Japanese style Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Lobby Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Front Lobby
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Restaurant Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Fitness Area Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Shani C. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Better when they changed my room

The concierge, the view from top floor, breakfast :)
6.7
I really didn't like the room they put me in, it felt dark and dingy, first room on the first floor, and the whole floor stunk of cigarettes, I complained, a lot and they moved me to a much better room on the top floor... That was much better :)
Kyung A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2014
No Bathtub! No free Internet!

Clean room, but a nightmare!
4
As a solo traveler, I was not happy staying with hundreds of package-tour groups. The executive room, which is more expensive than a standard room, does not have a bathtub, which is bad for Chiangmai is cold. Wifi is only available at the lobby. Though you can buy a card for internet access in your room, it is terribly slow. The staff is neither attentive nor kind. Never expect to have your choice of eggs because they have a lot of attitude and no service mind. Will never never never stay there again.
John D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great View; convenience to airport

View, convenience to airport, good food
9.7
This was my first stay at this hotel. Our 11th floor room faced Doi Suthep mountain, and the view was great. Only 15 minutes from airport. The restaurant food was superb as well, especially the ridiculously low-priced buffet lunch. Staff efficiency needs a bit of upgrading, however. I carefully explained to the manager, upon check-in, that I had a tight schedule the morning of my checkout, with a flight at 6:10 a.m. I planned to check out at 4:50 a.m., and they promised a van for airport transfer at 5 a.m. Airport transfers were part of my package. I communicated in both Thai and English to make sure the message was clear. At check out, the morning staff knew nothing about my request. I had to point to the book where they kept van requests (I had seen the previous staff write my request in it). He opened the book and told me that he had written down 5 P.M. rather than A.M. I countered by asking why he would allow me to check out at 4:45 PM, without charging for late check-out. No reply. They had to find a staff person who would use a car to take us, as the van driver was apparently still asleep somewhere. When I got to the airport (late), the driver tried to charge me 200 Baht for the trip. I explained that airport transfers were part of my package, which he didn't accept. Haggling ensued. I swore I could hear my plane's motors revving up. I told him to called back to the front desk, at which he dropped the matter. We made the flight. Without this sort of lack of communication among their staff, this would have been a perfect stay. I would probably try to stay there again, assuming this is a one-time fluke.
Panupat K. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2013
nice view

clearn room best food best location
8
Many of parking lots, very good location , easy to access from the city center.
Gary G. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Super Clean and New Rooms

Clean Room, New Furnishings, Quiet Environment
7
Really love the rooms as they were brand new. Detest the fact that there is no free internet in the rooms.
Shawn A. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
out of the main city but nice place

breakfast breakfast breakfast
6.7
Charles C. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Deluxe value for money at bht1.6k (deluxe)

Availability during peak Loy Krathong weekend, clean and fuss free
6.3
2 nights, just off super highway near Rin Kuam junction. Value for money deluxe bht1.6k, with room availability squeeze in peak Loy Krathong weekend
Niko T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2013
GREAT STAY! clean, comfy bed

Value for money, clean room, good breakfast
8
Value for money, good location, nice staff, good breakfast
Hugh H. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
The hotel is adequate for my needs.

Price, friendly staff
6.3
The hotel was obviously once a high quality facility. However, it is showing its age and décor is looking tired. I could recommend it as a budget hotel, but not as quality city accommodation.
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
over priced for what it was

they let us check in at 9 am but after that i don't have much real good to say.
5.3
they let us check in at 9 am which was great. we booked an executive room on agoda but i have no idea why this room was considered "excutive". one place we saw said the room had a balcony/terrace. it did not. the tv had 28 channels. only the 4 local stations were we able to watch because of static/snow or just plain poor reception. we twice called the service desk about this and no one ever responded to check it out. we stayed 2 previous nites at another location at comparable price and it blew this place out of the water. never could connect to the free wifi during breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang MaiChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention CenterChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Executive RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Grandview Premium RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Grandview Premium RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Honey moon Premium roomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Swimming poolChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Swimming poolChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Buffet Shabu Shabu Japanese styleChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - LobbyChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Front LobbyChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - RestaurantChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Fitness AreaChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01