Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chic Boutique Hotel

157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 873 reviews

400 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2016
Very clean, quiet but still close enough to action
6.7
The room was very clean and modern. The road that the hotel is on is a small back road so it is not too loud and busy but is still only a short walk to the main action on bangle road and Patong beach. There was a small mistake from the hotel telling me that I could check in any time after 12am, which is midnight, but they meant after 12pm, noon. So when I arrived at 3am from the airport they weren't expecting me. They understood their mistake after I explained it to them and said they would cage their signs. They still had a room ready and clean for me so it ended up being no problem. Just make sure that you are very clear to the hotel what time you will be arriving if you get in early in the morning so there won't be any confusion. If I return to Patong I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Youssef A. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2016
excellent hotel
6.3
Very convivial and staff really gentil Clean quiet and good location. I will come back there.
Report this review
Lily H. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2016
Cheap budget hotel
4.3
For what we paid the hotel was good value, with its pool for use and many cafes and massages nearby. There was no breakfast included but we booked like that anyway as we wanted to be able to sleep in which was fine as there is a great bar down the road called "quenchers" that did great food. The down sides to this hotel was that that we stayed 6 nights, not once were the sheets changed, we know this as we had left a mark from our bag on the bed on the first day and it was still there when we left. Sundays the clenaer does not work so nothing got changed. Although towels were changed they did need replacing as they were threadbare. The tiles in the bathroom were dirty and the grouting looked like a child had done it. The doors to the mini patio would not open properly and the wifi was speriodical. We were able to pick up wifi, if you were on the side nearest the road, from the next door hotel bella cosa which was better than chic wifi. There are only 2 sunbeds and both of them needed washing and one of them looked like it was going to break if you sat on it. The location to the beach was more like a 40 walk to the beach and not 15 minutes as someone else stated on their review. On the day of checking out we left our bags by recption to have lunch. When we got back and were waiting for our taxi and one of the 3 dogs who lived there had wee weed over my bag....lovely. I know this review sounds negative but at the end of the day the place was cheap to stay in so i couldnt grumble at that.
Report this review
Jessie L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Execellent

Friendly staff.
8.3
The staff is able to converse in English. They give us kind assistance during our stay, including the island tour packages, motorbike rent and directions. Location of the hotel is good, accessible to anywhere by motorbike. The room is clean, room cleaning service was on time. The only set back was no lift available, we have to climb 3 floors up with our luggage. Overall the experience was excellent, especially the helpfulness of the staff.
Report this review
Hweelee K. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2016
Spacious Rooms at valuable prices !!!
6
Hi guys, if you guys are looking for boutique hotels at cheap prices, do look up for Chic Boutique Hotel ! They are really good !! Their rooms comes in different themes for you to choose from, I chose the Beach Room which was beyond my expectations ! The room is so chic and spacious ! Not only that, the owners are very welcoming and kind, they'll look after you daily and do room cleaning, replenishing your drinking water daily w/o being told ! The location is pretty good too, it's around 10mins walk to Patong beach and the nearest night market. Would definitely recommend everybody to choose Chic Boutique Hotel !
Report this review
Todd R. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, rooms are big and very clean. lo
6
We enjoyed our stay, we booked a trip with the hotel owner and saved 35%. Haggle any chance you get in Thailand and you'll get a discount. As soon as you walk out of the hotel turn right and there are many good restaurants. Ask the owner for a map and he'll give you one. The market that comes alive has all the great street vendor foods and cheap. The 7-eleven or family marts will sell beer much cheaper than the clubs, even the beach bars beer is cheaper than the clubs.
Report this review
Shawn A. Families with young children Canada, January 25, 2016
Nice place close enough to be able find something
6
Unique place with nice rooms, friendly staff, clean pool in a quiet area, but 15 minute walk you are in the hustle and bustle of Patong.
Report this review
Ubonwan C. Groups Thailand, January 17, 2016
Nice to stay
5.7
Located in the heart of Patong! Close to convenience store and supermarket. They provide rental bike for you just contact them before check in.
Report this review
Muzammil B. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 13, 2015
good as a solo traveler

cleanliness,comfortable and staff
8.7
It was good.
Report this review
Bourreau J. Couples Canada, August 23, 2015
very nice boutique hotel with very friendly staff

cleanliness, confort, staff
9.3
very good as usual. its not my first stay there, and I feel at home there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 400 reviews Next page
Chic Boutique Hotel PhuketChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee shopChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - ExteriorChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChic Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08