Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel

226 South Terrace, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Bathroom Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Double Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room
Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Restaurant Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 136 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Gavin C. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
short stay

Hanuman restuarant, position in the city, car park.
7.7
Great position in the city with free car park, close to public transport, fantastic Hanuman restaurant. Place is looking a bit tired and could do with a scrub up. Room was clean and tidy but lighting was poor. Reading in the room in comfort was a no no. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Would suggest 3 star would pull it up.
Report this review
Kathy F. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Location

Location, comfort, clean
8
Fine. Bit noisy but comfortable and clean. Does need a bit of upgrading.
Report this review
Corey W. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2015
travel for medical

location,staff and location
7.3
now stayed there 3 times in last month due to medical reasons and each time has been a different standard of room but overall have enjoined my stays.
Report this review
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Far from Executive standard

Location, bed, staff
7
For an executive room, it was disappointing. In particular, the bathroom facilities.
Report this review
Corey W. Couples Australia, June 16, 2015
medical trip

location, location and free parking
6.7
Have stayed there before in different style of room and was very good room, but this time the room and bathroom where dirty . Bed was uncomfortable and the towels smelt . But in saying that I am going to try the hotel once more because everyone needs a second chance.
Report this review
Jaslyn O. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2015
good location

ease of access to tramline, free parking, friendly staff
6.3
had booked it for the advertised bathtub- glitch with the system and wasn't for our room type. Staff was lovely in accommodating an upgrade to a bathtub featured room. Old hotel in need of renovation but nice and relatively quiet.
Report this review
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
brief stay

cleanliness, room size, location
7.3
Very good. My only constructive criticisms are: - noise from bin collections was too loud at too early an hour of the morning - water pressue in the shower was very weak (which is always a disappointment for a weary traveller). These are merely little niceties - but in saying that, they can can be the difference between an excellent stay (which one would always recommend to tohers) and a very good stay. Many thanks.
Report this review
Denis H. Business travelers Thailand, April 22, 2015
more like 2.5 to 3 star thaan 4 star.
5.7
noisy lift, I felt like was on a noisy ship rather than a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Jan P. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2015
Very good

Clean tidy quiet
8.7
Very good the only fault is the bathroom need updating
Report this review
Geraldine G. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Noise problem

Location, free parking, reasonable rate
6
Huge noise problem with our room, that had a connecting door to the next room. The people staying in next room came in quite late & talked & played music till well after 1am, they might as well have been in our room and I feel it was all coming through the connection door. Even though I paid a reduced rate for the room (was still $125)and I am willing to put up with mismatched tiles & mould on the grout in the bathroom, I feel that, we should not have to put up with noise that is going to keep us awake, made it very difficult as my husband had to be up at 5am for work with very little sleep. I have stayed many times at tis hotel, but may have to reconsider my options next time I stay in Adelaide. I would suggest that your staff or management stay in these rooms and experience the noise problem and maybe patrons should be informed there maybe excess noise if they have a room with a connecting door to the next room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel AdelaideChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - BathroomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - DoubleChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - StudioChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - RestaurantChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02