My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel

226 South Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Bathroom Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Double Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room
Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Carla F. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Comfortable. Home away from home.

comfort of the bed, location, free parking
7.7
Very good. As we were travelling for work purposes it is good to have a warm, safe and comfortable place to go "home" to at the end of a long day.
Wayne D. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2014
OK GOOD LOCATION THATS ALL

LOCATION /ROOM COMFORT /NOTHING ELSE
7
OK I STAYED I LEFT NO ATSOMSHERE
Robin B. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
Great short stay

Quick and efficient service, lovely room, quiet
9.7
I loved the balcony
Allison M. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
short stay

location, parking, low cost
7.7
mould in the bathroom not pleasant no exhaust fan,long life milk frozen in the fridge and no fresh milk available, use of on site restaurant not explained only found breakfast by accident which was good as it is cheap and convenient.
Donna B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
We wanted to be close to family in South Terrace.

Price, quiet.
6.7
It was okay. Fairly dated hotel. We mistakenly tried to check in at The Grand Chifley and the man on reception on the evening of 15/5/14 was not friendly, but told us to walk 100m down the road. The man on reception at the Chifley was lovely and even though he offered us a room at The Grand for the same price, we decided to stay there due to his friendliness! It was fine but what I'd describe as fairly budget due to the age of the rooms, but it did have a bath which is sometimes unusual. A fan in the bathroom would've been good. We had the air con on most of the time (only days of low 20s outside) because it was a little stuffy. The staff were friendly. On reflection, next time would stay closer to the actual CBD (closer to Rundle Street) and pay more.
Franziska M. Groups Australia, May 15, 2014
Very comfortable.

Close to city clse to hospital and market
9.3
Pleasant and relaxing. Sad that windows went to mainstreet.
Greg H. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Welcoming staff, hotel requires upgrading

location for our needs, staff welcoming,
7.7
Our stay was brief and fulfilled our requirements. The hotel definitely requires a makeover.
Phil F. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Old and tired hotel in need of a renovation

Staff friendly, clean linen, comfy beds
6.3
POverall a pleasent stay. The hotel has an old musty smell throughout - old carpets? Would not stay here again
Bill W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel in a great location

location near park & tram, friendly efficient staff, easy access to city centre & other places of interest
8.3
We had a wonderful stay here & would come back next time in this lovely city. Although it's in need of refurbishing, it remains a comfortable Place for a short stay.
Sin C. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2014
comfortable

swimming pool, customer service, central
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel AdelaideChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - BathroomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - DoubleChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio


AS-AGWEB-3A04