Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel

226 South Terrace, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Lobby Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Queen Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Bathroom Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane Suite Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Double Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting Room
Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming Pool Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Restaurant Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Chifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Denis H. Business travelers Thailand, April 22, 2015
more like 2.5 to 3 star thaan 4 star.
5.7
noisy lift, I felt like was on a noisy ship rather than a 4 star hotel.
Jan P. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2015
Very good

Clean tidy quiet
8.7
Very good the only fault is the bathroom need updating
Geraldine G. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Noise problem

Location, free parking, reasonable rate
6
Huge noise problem with our room, that had a connecting door to the next room. The people staying in next room came in quite late & talked & played music till well after 1am, they might as well have been in our room and I feel it was all coming through the connection door. Even though I paid a reduced rate for the room (was still $125)and I am willing to put up with mismatched tiles & mould on the grout in the bathroom, I feel that, we should not have to put up with noise that is going to keep us awake, made it very difficult as my husband had to be up at 5am for work with very little sleep. I have stayed many times at tis hotel, but may have to reconsider my options next time I stay in Adelaide. I would suggest that your staff or management stay in these rooms and experience the noise problem and maybe patrons should be informed there maybe excess noise if they have a room with a connecting door to the next room
K M. Couples Thailand, March 15, 2015
Short stay

Staff, location and pool
6.3
OK. Comfortable. Stagg were great - the hotel, especially the carpeting needs a refurb.
Lynda C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Nice but a little outdated

Price, Location, comfortbale beds
6.3
There was a door going into the next room, and it wasn't locked. That was a bit odd.
Ruth S. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2015
.

.
6.7
Sandra V. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2015
Working trip

car parking, spacious room, comfortable bed
8
Although a bit dated it was a very comfortable stay, close to nice parks, eateries etc. Lift was a little daunting and you need to watch your step entering and leaving.
Malav O. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2015
What a nightmare!!
2.3
Trashed hotel, over priced, no service. Avoid at all cost
Nigel D. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Disappointed
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Stephen E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Comfertable stay

Location, quite, helpfull staff
7.7
Beds are comfy and the room sizes are adequate. its a little dated but for the price it is great value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chifley On South Terrace Hotel AdelaideChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - LobbyChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Studio QueenChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - BathroomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Twin RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Park Lane SuiteChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - DoubleChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - StudioChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - RestaurantChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomChifley On South Terrace Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06