My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, November 13, 2013
average

Basic accommodation, near Manila Bay
4.7
We just stayed here one night to catch the flight the day after. Everything in Chill Out guest house is very basic, the room is a bit dark. It is very near Manila Bay, and about 10 minutes by car to Intramuros - a historic quarter of Manila.
Mathias H. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
budget acommodation in the heart of Malate

fast Internet, central location, friendly staff
6.7
We stayed here for the second time until departure from Philippines. Room is quite hot, even with fan and has no Windows. Staff is friendly and shared bathroom is clean and has hot water. There is a kitchen, where you can cook your own meals - we preferred a Restaurant in Robinsons Place, which is a mall in walking distance.
Julita L. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2013
friendly staff

comfortable,clean and friendly staff
8
nice would love to stay again...........clean room and nice people.......
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Good for backpackers but delux room is poor value

Location, 24 hour reception, decor
5.3
The cheapest rooms here are basic but decent value for money. Rooms are freshly painted and furniture is simple and tasteful. The 24 hour reception is also a plus. However, double beds are tiny and our room was initially street side with windows that didn't fully close and no curtains. Possibly to be expected for price and arguably a trade off with great location and fresh look. However as we were worried about sleep, we upgraded. The delux rooms are not value for money. Although rooms are large, bed is still very small and we had a single sheet between two people and one small towel. not what we exoected for the price and the worstnight sleep of my trip thus far as we tried to share covering. We checked out next day and found a cheaper hotel with cable tv, business style rooms and incredible beds. Thus ChillOut is for those on budget only and caters to that market adequately; just don't waste money and upgrade to air on room!
Chun M. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2013
bad

price
3.7
um..i stay in the room with fan but actually the fan is a small fan that move from the reception into the rooM there are no any window in the room*, it mentioned already so.if u have a chance, dun stay in the fan room with no window it is horrible
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Very quiet, clean & great staff.

Location, peaceful, friendly helpful staff
9.3
The aircon room at back is so quiet. Comfy bed with huge room and large bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful and kitchen area is great. Sheets and room is cleaned daily if requested and free wifi is amazing! I was overcoming dengue fever from Palawan and totally had chill out stay at chill out! The manager even lent me some kitchen appliance to make papaya leaf juice which healed my dengue. Totally recommend this place, for friendly staff, great kitchen/common area and huge rooms and great wifi and clean.
Nicolas F. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2013
Value for money: you can't go wrong

Good value, clean, great staff
8
Be realistic, this is a budget hotel. Rooms are of decent size, very clean, powerful A/C (my room had one), very good wifi, nice exotic wooden floors in most rooms I've seen and French owner is a gem for travelling info on Manila. Sure there is a bit of wear and tear, but for the price you pay, I find it very satisfying. I paid for a superior AC room. Located near all activities and nightlife in Malate, I never had any problem sleeping because of noise. Even though some other reviews seem to indicate so, I have never felt not secure in this hotel, but hey, this is personal I presume. Did not try their restaurant downstairs, but two French guys from Paris told me that it could not be beaten for the price. Good helpful staff.
Johannis V. Families with young children Netherlands, September 2, 2013
Cheap overnight

Cheap, cheap and cheap
6.7
Just fine, for the price it will do, don't expect to much though..
Shuxiao Y. Couples China, August 26, 2013
clean, spacious room

nice staff, clean room, self-service (hot tea, coffee)
7
It was quite convenient for us to reach this guesthouse from Pasay Airport. The staff was very nice and helpful, in return we lefted them some gifts. In the cooking area we could use their cups and microonde machine to do some simple cookings. They also offered coffee and tea for free. The room was spacious and clean, with fan and airconditonor. Malate is relatively crowded so that we felt not very quiet when staying there in the evening.Easy to get to the Robinson's to do shopping, change money, etc...
Billie M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Quite good

Staff, staff, staff
7.7
Pretty good. Manila is a fairly crazy city and this place is near a poor street but the staff are fantastic!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06