Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 123 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Clark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed

Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
7.3
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.
Report this review
Jessica S. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2013
basic and friendly.

location, communal kitchen, friendly staff
5.7
Good but not really special. Rooms could have a bit move ventilation.
Report this review
Joseph M. Families with young children Philippines, November 24, 2013
Got the value of what i paid for.

value for money , friendly staff and Spacious
6.7
Report this review
Lei Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2013
nice

clean, hot, good
8
clean, hot, good
Report this review
Stephanie P. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
Met our needs

Big room
7
I had read comments that some taxi drivers had problems finding the place, so I did screenshots of maps on my phone. Really glad we did. Chill Out was not as social as other hostels we've stayed at, but there was a communal kitchen and couches. The guesthouse was clean. Yes, there was the occasional cockroach and one or two mosquitoes but I can't think of a place we stayed where we didn't find those...It did seem a little overpriced, so if you are expecting a lot out of the deluxe room, look elsewhere.
Report this review
Sheila R. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2013
Great accessibility

accessibility, access to public transportation, close to restaurants and bars
6.3
It was ok. Since the room had air conditioning, I would have wanted a thicker blanket. What was included in the room was a very thin/ bed sheet like blanket. They should also invest in better plumbing and insect repelant.
Report this review
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, November 13, 2013
average

Basic accommodation, near Manila Bay
4.7
We just stayed here one night to catch the flight the day after. Everything in Chill Out guest house is very basic, the room is a bit dark. It is very near Manila Bay, and about 10 minutes by car to Intramuros - a historic quarter of Manila.
Report this review
Mathias H. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
budget acommodation in the heart of Malate

fast Internet, central location, friendly staff
6.7
We stayed here for the second time until departure from Philippines. Room is quite hot, even with fan and has no Windows. Staff is friendly and shared bathroom is clean and has hot water. There is a kitchen, where you can cook your own meals - we preferred a Restaurant in Robinsons Place, which is a mall in walking distance.
Report this review
Julita L. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2013
friendly staff

comfortable,clean and friendly staff
8
nice would love to stay again...........clean room and nice people.......
Report this review
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Good for backpackers but delux room is poor value

Location, 24 hour reception, decor
5.3
The cheapest rooms here are basic but decent value for money. Rooms are freshly painted and furniture is simple and tasteful. The 24 hour reception is also a plus. However, double beds are tiny and our room was initially street side with windows that didn't fully close and no curtains. Possibly to be expected for price and arguably a trade off with great location and fresh look. However as we were worried about sleep, we upgraded. The delux rooms are not value for money. Although rooms are large, bed is still very small and we had a single sheet between two people and one small towel. not what we exoected for the price and the worstnight sleep of my trip thus far as we tried to share covering. We checked out next day and found a cheaper hotel with cable tv, business style rooms and incredible beds. Thus ChillOut is for those on budget only and caters to that market adequately; just don't waste money and upgrade to air on room!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 64 reviews Next page
Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ExteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ReceptionChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanelChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot showerChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02