or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Guillaume B. Solo travelers France, July 22, 2013
Good staff, Safe and good mood

The staff are really helpful and friendly. The location is really good for me. and the security is nice.
8.7
The staff are always present to help you. They are really friendly and for the travelers they give really good advice to visit Philippines. It s an excellent place to start and to finish a Philippines roundtrip or even to visit Manila.
Alexander M. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2013
A horrible time in Malate

room, 24h reception, free coffee
3.3
t the security was very poor. Malate is a very dangerous area, that is why a hotel or guesthouse should be aware of some security like Camera recording. I would not suggest going there, because I found a hotel for the same price (single room with fan) including breakfast and much better security not far from the area. Unfortunately my time in Malate/Manila was simply horrible. Possibly the worst I ever had on a single trip.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Budget stay

Just a 10 minutes taxi ride to Mall of Asia, Walking distance to Halal restaurants, Walking distance to bars and clubs
7
My fan room was exactly in front of the reception area. Although we had very large windows, they cannot be opened as it has been blocked by a wall built exactly in front and literally touching the windows so there were no ventilation in the room and it can get very stuffy, humid and warm in the room. Fan was working well although it did not help much to cool the room but for the price it was fine. The bed was not hard and springy so it was fine. The shared toilets were clean but no soaps or shampoos are provided so be ready with your own toiletries. Towels are provided though so that was a relief. Taxis are of abundance in the area even at wee hours of the night so need not worry about public transport.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Central Malate

Cheap but expect very basic facilities
6.7
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.
Adam B. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Hard to "Chill Out" at the Chillout Guesthouse

Checkout checkout checkout
4.3
This is a one star facility best described as a backpacker hostel. The mattresses are of the cheapest type. The rooms are bare and the building is old It is not worth the money, albeit the little that I spent. The front desk abutts an open area kitchen anyone can use, so when we checked in there was a combination of smoking and cooking transpiring.
Lauren G. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Hotel as described

Comfortable room, good tv and internet
7.3
We stayed in a private double with aircon and enjoyed the accommodation. A 5 min walk to the mall and 20 mins to Rizal Park. Bit too far to wall in the heat. Area wise we encountered a lot of locals sleeping in the street but no-one troubled us or gave us cause for concern. The hotel is close to bars and some restaurants.
Melania S. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Nice location but poor ventelation

Location, affordable but the room was so so hot even we used 3 electricfans.
6
in the sake of we or my kids really need place to stay and sleep for the night.
Gurbachanjit S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
GREAT TO THE STAFF WELLDONE

Cleanense,staff,location
10
Definetely recomend my friends as the stay was great
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2013
Good stay for in Malate

the single rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
7
The rooms are quite hot if you book a fan room not much air flow even with fan running. The shower and bath was clean internet working so for a short stay its a good choice in a vibrant area
Joachim K. Solo travelers Germany, April 9, 2013
Cheap, clean and friendly helpful staff

The kind and helpful staff, you can use the public kitchen, and there´s a locked baggage room where you can get rid off some baggage if you like for only 20 Peso a day on a safe spot.
5.7
I only booked the fan rooms which were very simple but everytime clean. Sometimes you have noise from the street or customers in the living room at night. There´s also a dormatory (350 Peso)if you are very short of money. Free Wifi and coffee or tea is included. 24 hour reception and you can buy cold softdrinks or beer and cigarettes or cellphone sim cards and load if you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08