Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Exterior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Interior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Interior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Reception Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanel Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom
Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot shower Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 102 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Johannis V. Families with young children Netherlands, September 2, 2013
Cheap overnight

Cheap, cheap and cheap
6.7
Just fine, for the price it will do, don't expect to much though..
Shuxiao Y. Couples China, August 26, 2013
clean, spacious room

nice staff, clean room, self-service (hot tea, coffee)
7
It was quite convenient for us to reach this guesthouse from Pasay Airport. The staff was very nice and helpful, in return we lefted them some gifts. In the cooking area we could use their cups and microonde machine to do some simple cookings. They also offered coffee and tea for free. The room was spacious and clean, with fan and airconditonor. Malate is relatively crowded so that we felt not very quiet when staying there in the evening.Easy to get to the Robinson's to do shopping, change money, etc...
Billie M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Quite good

Staff, staff, staff
7.7
Pretty good. Manila is a fairly crazy city and this place is near a poor street but the staff are fantastic!!
Guillaume B. Solo travelers France, July 22, 2013
Good staff, Safe and good mood

The staff are really helpful and friendly. The location is really good for me. and the security is nice.
8.7
The staff are always present to help you. They are really friendly and for the travelers they give really good advice to visit Philippines. It s an excellent place to start and to finish a Philippines roundtrip or even to visit Manila.
Alexander M. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2013
A horrible time in Malate

room, 24h reception, free coffee
3.3
t the security was very poor. Malate is a very dangerous area, that is why a hotel or guesthouse should be aware of some security like Camera recording. I would not suggest going there, because I found a hotel for the same price (single room with fan) including breakfast and much better security not far from the area. Unfortunately my time in Malate/Manila was simply horrible. Possibly the worst I ever had on a single trip.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Budget stay

Just a 10 minutes taxi ride to Mall of Asia, Walking distance to Halal restaurants, Walking distance to bars and clubs
7
My fan room was exactly in front of the reception area. Although we had very large windows, they cannot be opened as it has been blocked by a wall built exactly in front and literally touching the windows so there were no ventilation in the room and it can get very stuffy, humid and warm in the room. Fan was working well although it did not help much to cool the room but for the price it was fine. The bed was not hard and springy so it was fine. The shared toilets were clean but no soaps or shampoos are provided so be ready with your own toiletries. Towels are provided though so that was a relief. Taxis are of abundance in the area even at wee hours of the night so need not worry about public transport.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Central Malate

Cheap but expect very basic facilities
6.7
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.
Adam B. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Hard to "Chill Out" at the Chillout Guesthouse

Checkout checkout checkout
4.3
This is a one star facility best described as a backpacker hostel. The mattresses are of the cheapest type. The rooms are bare and the building is old It is not worth the money, albeit the little that I spent. The front desk abutts an open area kitchen anyone can use, so when we checked in there was a combination of smoking and cooking transpiring.
Lauren G. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Hotel as described

Comfortable room, good tv and internet
7.3
We stayed in a private double with aircon and enjoyed the accommodation. A 5 min walk to the mall and 20 mins to Rizal Park. Bit too far to wall in the heat. Area wise we encountered a lot of locals sleeping in the street but no-one troubled us or gave us cause for concern. The hotel is close to bars and some restaurants.
Melania S. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Nice location but poor ventelation

Location, affordable but the room was so so hot even we used 3 electricfans.
6
in the sake of we or my kids really need place to stay and sleep for the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ExteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ReceptionChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanelChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot showerChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05