Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Marcos F. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good for the price
The staff was very friendly, the communal kitchen is a plus and They will help you with anything you need
Our stay good based on what we paid. The staff is great and will help you with your questions and often cooked and offered food to us. We stayed in the smallest room with fan only. The room is small and you have no space to hang your wet towels and clothes. The bed was comfy enough and we slept well. The bathroom does need a revamp. If they only cleaned the ceiling And put a shower curtain and a rug in the bathroom it would help a bit. The neighborhood is not nice but, we didn't feel unsafe. It's worse at night with all the poverty surrounding you. Overall it was ok
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Karl M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Great location for partying; Great price;
Value, location, kitchen
It was pleasant. Only problem was someone cut open my bag in the refrigerator and stole some of my milk (very strange to steal milk!). So we did not feel comfortable leaving our food in the refrigerator.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Lei Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice
clean, hot, good
clean, hot, good
Reviewed July 02, 2014

HIDEO F. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
law quality
The room had no window with no aircon. It's too hot to stay overnight. This is not the envioronment for human.Don't be with law rate. Waste of money for sure.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

joel R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean Room Affordable Rate
Clean Room Affordable Rate Near the City
The room was clean.the staffs are good.also near my place of interest. overall my stay was ok
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Thi B. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Satisfactory
Cheap, close to Intramuros and Manila Bay, good common space
I just stayed there for one night. The room was very basic but you get what you paid for. The common space of the hotel was good with nice decoration. Shared bathroom was not so clean but acceptable.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Mon M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Central Malate
Cheap but expect very basic facilities
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Clark B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed
Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Michal P. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
simple and clean accomodation
clean, in centre of malate, good personal
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Jessica S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
basic and friendly.
location, communal kitchen, friendly staff
Good but not really special. Rooms could have a bit move ventilation.
Reviewed December 03, 2013