arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5

joel R.
Philippines
April 25, 2014
Clean Room Affordable Rate
Clean Room Affordable Rate Near the City
The room was clean.the staffs are good.also near my place of interest. overall my stay was ok

Thi B.
Vietnam
February 23, 2014
Satisfactory
Cheap, close to Intramuros and Manila Bay, good common space
I just stayed there for one night. The room was very basic but you get what you paid for. The common space of the hotel was good with nice decoration. Shared bathroom was not so clean but acceptable.

Mon M.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Central Malate
Cheap but expect very basic facilities
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.

Clark B.
United States
January 23, 2014
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed
Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.

Michal P.
Slovakia
January 07, 2014
simple and clean accomodation
clean, in centre of malate, good personal

Jessica S.
Netherlands
December 03, 2013
basic and friendly.
location, communal kitchen, friendly staff
Good but not really special. Rooms could have a bit move ventilation.

Joseph M.
Philippines
November 29, 2013
Got the value of what i paid for.
value for money , friendly staff and Spacious

Stephanie P.
United States
November 28, 2013
Met our needs
Big room
I had read comments that some taxi drivers had problems finding the place, so I did screenshots of maps on my phone. Really glad we did. Chill Out was not as social as other hostels we've stayed at, but there was a communal kitchen and couches. The guesthouse was clean. Yes, there was the occasional cockroach and one or two mosquitoes but I can't think of a place we stayed where we didn't find those...It did seem a little overpriced, so if you are expecting a lot out of the deluxe room, look elsewhere.

Thi T.
Vietnam
November 22, 2013
average
Basic accommodation, near Manila Bay
We just stayed here one night to catch the flight the day after. Everything in Chill Out guest house is very basic, the room is a bit dark. It is very near Manila Bay, and about 10 minutes by car to Intramuros - a historic quarter of Manila.

SHEILA P.
Philippines
November 21, 2013
Great accessibility
accessibility, access to public transportation, close to restaurants and bars
It was ok. Since the room had air conditioning, I would have wanted a thicker blanket. What was included in the room was a very thin/ bed sheet like blanket. They should also invest in better plumbing and insect repelant.