Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Exterior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Interior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Restaurant Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Interior Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Reception Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanel Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom
Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot shower Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Melania S. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Nice location but poor ventelation

Location, affordable but the room was so so hot even we used 3 electricfans.
6
in the sake of we or my kids really need place to stay and sleep for the night.
Report this review
Gurbachanjit S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
GREAT TO THE STAFF WELLDONE

Cleanense,staff,location
10
Definetely recomend my friends as the stay was great
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2013
Good stay for in Malate

the single rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
7
The rooms are quite hot if you book a fan room not much air flow even with fan running. The shower and bath was clean internet working so for a short stay its a good choice in a vibrant area
Report this review
Joachim K. Solo travelers Germany, April 9, 2013
Cheap, clean and friendly helpful staff

The kind and helpful staff, you can use the public kitchen, and there´s a locked baggage room where you can get rid off some baggage if you like for only 20 Peso a day on a safe spot.
5.7
I only booked the fan rooms which were very simple but everytime clean. Sometimes you have noise from the street or customers in the living room at night. There´s also a dormatory (350 Peso)if you are very short of money. Free Wifi and coffee or tea is included. 24 hour reception and you can buy cold softdrinks or beer and cigarettes or cellphone sim cards and load if you need.
Report this review
Mathias H. Couples Germany, April 9, 2013
Budget hotel with good location in Malate

Location, close to Restaurants, close to Malate church
4
No TV in a "luxury room". Shared bathroom, quite noisy
Report this review
Steve H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Didnt make ChillOut due to flight canncellation

Cost of the rooms and the new renovation of the hotel.
5.3
Philippine Airlines 3 day delay in my flight departure from Australia meant I couldn't have my 2 days at the Chill Out Guesthouse. According to my wife who checked out the hotel prior to my expected arrival a)The hotel offers reasonable accommodation. b)The rooms are small c) The hotel is not in a very nice area d) She did not feel safe to stay there on her own
Report this review
Klaus-Dieter R. Solo travelers Germany, April 5, 2013
Nice Place with amenities

free coffee or tea, free wi-fi, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Mathias H. Couples Germany, April 3, 2013
Good for 1 night

Location, shopping areas nearby, central malate
3.3
Only shared bathroom came with booked Luxury Room. Broken window.
Report this review
Sonia S. Groups Spain, March 29, 2013
good enought

central located, cheap and friendly staff
6.7
Very basic hotel ideall if you want to save money.
Report this review
Gamboa A. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
its ok

the managers welcome
5.7
Was surprized from the room picture from actual no coach at the end. But the staff was very helpful they gave us bed for my father.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ExteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ReceptionChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanelChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot showerChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08