Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Mathias H. Couples Germany, April 9, 2013
Budget hotel with good location in Malate

Location, close to Restaurants, close to Malate church
4
No TV in a "luxury room". Shared bathroom, quite noisy
Steve H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Didnt make ChillOut due to flight canncellation

Cost of the rooms and the new renovation of the hotel.
5.3
Philippine Airlines 3 day delay in my flight departure from Australia meant I couldn't have my 2 days at the Chill Out Guesthouse. According to my wife who checked out the hotel prior to my expected arrival a)The hotel offers reasonable accommodation. b)The rooms are small c) The hotel is not in a very nice area d) She did not feel safe to stay there on her own
Klaus-Dieter R. Solo travelers Germany, April 5, 2013
Nice Place with amenities

free coffee or tea, free wi-fi, friendly staff
7.3
Mathias H. Couples Germany, April 3, 2013
Good for 1 night

Location, shopping areas nearby, central malate
3.3
Only shared bathroom came with booked Luxury Room. Broken window.
Sonia S. Groups Spain, March 29, 2013
good enought

central located, cheap and friendly staff
6.7
Very basic hotel ideall if you want to save money.
Gamboa A. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
its ok

the managers welcome
5.7
Was surprized from the room picture from actual no coach at the end. But the staff was very helpful they gave us bed for my father.
Yuka I. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2013
hot

quiet,international,convienient
5.7
Amelie H. Groups Germany, March 9, 2013
Clean Budgethotel

Friendly staff
5.3
Clean but the ven room did not even have a window :(
Sandy L. Groups Taiwan, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
7
我們訂的是風扇房,空間還可以,有窗戶但鎖死不能開,空氣不流通有點悶。旅店服務很親切。可使用廚房。 We booked a fan room, it is a little stuffy. but enought to stay one night. very friendly in the hotel. 在馬尼拉要小心,尤其是男人,不要輕易相信來搭訕的任何年齡的女人熱情邀請你出遊或飲食,你會後悔財物被洗劫。 Take care in Manila, especially men, don't believe the women that accost with you or buy you a drink, you will be ransacked any valuables.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 剛開始問路指錯方向而白走很多路,但其實離地鐵Quirino Ave站不遠,往圓環方向沿海邊往北走,可到西班牙古城等地。附近採買機能佳。 Ask some people and took a wrong way at the beginning, but actually stand not far from the subway Quirino Ave Station. you can walk along the coastal side, reach Pizal Park, Fort Santiage, Intramuros...and other places, or take jeepeny
Elisabeth W. Groups Austria, March 1, 2013
Basic Hostel with good location & kitchen

central located, clean, after checkout you can leave your luggage there
6.7
The Guesthouse is centrally located and the rooms are fine. They are a little bit tiny and with a bad air circulation, but clean. It seems the rooms have been renovated. The staff tries to be helpful, but if you ask about something it might be that the answer is not correct. I prefered the shared bathroom to a private bathroom, as there was no door/curtain between bedroom and bathroom and the privacy was definitly lacking. All in all I would recommend this Guesthouse. I stayed there twice during my stay on the Philippines and didn't regret it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07