arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5

8 Julita L.
Philippines
November 01, 2013
friendly staff
comfortable,clean and friendly staff
nice would love to stay again...........clean room and nice people.......

6.7 MATHIAS H.
Germany
October 30, 2013
budget acommodation in the heart of Malate
fast Internet, central location, friendly staff
We stayed here for the second time until departure from Philippines. Room is quite hot, even with fan and has no Windows. Staff is friendly and shared bathroom is clean and has hot water. There is a kitchen, where you can cook your own meals - we preferred a Restaurant in Robinsons Place, which is a mall in walking distance.

5.3 Hazel M.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Good for backpackers but delux room is poor value
Location, 24 hour reception, decor
The cheapest rooms here are basic but decent value for money. Rooms are freshly painted and furniture is simple and tasteful. The 24 hour reception is also a plus. However, double beds are tiny and our room was initially street side with windows that didn't fully close and no curtains. Possibly to be expected for price and arguably a trade off with great location and fresh look. However as we were worried about sleep, we upgraded. The delux rooms are not value for money. Although rooms are large, bed is still very small and we had a single sheet between two people and one small towel. not what we exoected for the price and the worstnight sleep of my trip thus far as we tried to share covering. We checked out next day and found a cheaper hotel with cable tv, business style rooms and incredible beds. Thus ChillOut is for those on budget only and caters to that market adequately; just don't waste money and upgrade to air on room!

7 SHUXIAO Y.
China
October 15, 2013
clean, spacious room
nice staff, clean room, self-service (hot tea, coffee)
It was quite convenient for us to reach this guesthouse from Pasay Airport. The staff was very nice and helpful, in return we lefted them some gifts. In the cooking area we could use their cups and microonde machine to do some simple cookings. They also offered coffee and tea for free. The room was spacious and clean, with fan and airconditonor. Malate is relatively crowded so that we felt not very quiet when staying there in the evening.Easy to get to the Robinson's to do shopping, change money, etc...

3.7 chun T.
China
October 07, 2013
bad
price
um..i stay in the room with fan but actually the fan is a small fan that move from the reception into the rooM there are no any window in the room*, it mentioned already so.if u have a chance, dun stay in the fan room with no window it is horrible

6.7 Johannis V.
Netherlands
September 30, 2013
Cheap overnight
Cheap, cheap and cheap
Just fine, for the price it will do, don't expect to much though..

8 Nicolas F.
Canada
September 29, 2013
Value for money: you can't go wrong
Good value, clean, great staff
Be realistic, this is a budget hotel. Rooms are of decent size, very clean, powerful A/C (my room had one), very good wifi, nice exotic wooden floors in most rooms I've seen and French owner is a gem for travelling info on Manila. Sure there is a bit of wear and tear, but for the price you pay, I find it very satisfying. I paid for a superior AC room. Located near all activities and nightlife in Malate, I never had any problem sleeping because of noise. Even though some other reviews seem to indicate so, I have never felt not secure in this hotel, but hey, this is personal I presume. Did not try their restaurant downstairs, but two French guys from Paris told me that it could not be beaten for the price. Good helpful staff.

9.3 Scott H.
Australia
September 16, 2013
Very quiet, clean & great staff.
Location, peaceful, friendly helpful staff
The aircon room at back is so quiet. Comfy bed with huge room and large bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful and kitchen area is great. Sheets and room is cleaned daily if requested and free wifi is amazing! I was overcoming dengue fever from Palawan and totally had chill out stay at chill out! The manager even lent me some kitchen appliance to make papaya leaf juice which healed my dengue. Totally recommend this place, for friendly staff, great kitchen/common area and huge rooms and great wifi and clean.

7.7 Billie M.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Quite good
Staff, staff, staff
Pretty good. Manila is a fairly crazy city and this place is near a poor street but the staff are fantastic!!

7.3 Lauren G.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2013
Hotel as described
Comfortable room, good tv and internet
We stayed in a private double with aircon and enjoyed the accommodation. A 5 min walk to the mall and 20 mins to Rizal Park. Bit too far to wall in the heat. Area wise we encountered a lot of locals sleeping in the street but no-one troubled us or gave us cause for concern. The hotel is close to bars and some restaurants.