or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Hideo F. Solo travelers Japan, June 1, 2014
law quality
3.3
The room had no window with no aircon. It's too hot to stay overnight. This is not the envioronment for human.Don't be with law rate. Waste of money for sure.
Joel R. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2014
Clean Room Affordable Rate

Clean Room Affordable Rate Near the City
6
The room was clean.the staffs are good.also near my place of interest. overall my stay was ok
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, February 15, 2014
Satisfactory

Cheap, close to Intramuros and Manila Bay, good common space
7
I just stayed there for one night. The room was very basic but you get what you paid for. The common space of the hotel was good with nice decoration. Shared bathroom was not so clean but acceptable.
Michal P. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 2, 2014
simple and clean accomodation

clean, in centre of malate, good personal
7.7
Clark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed

Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
7.3
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.
Jessica S. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2013
basic and friendly.

location, communal kitchen, friendly staff
5.7
Good but not really special. Rooms could have a bit move ventilation.
Joseph M. Families with young children Philippines, November 24, 2013
Got the value of what i paid for.

value for money , friendly staff and Spacious
6.7
Lei Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2013
nice

clean, hot, good
8
clean, hot, good
Stephanie P. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
Met our needs

Big room
7
I had read comments that some taxi drivers had problems finding the place, so I did screenshots of maps on my phone. Really glad we did. Chill Out was not as social as other hostels we've stayed at, but there was a communal kitchen and couches. The guesthouse was clean. Yes, there was the occasional cockroach and one or two mosquitoes but I can't think of a place we stayed where we didn't find those...It did seem a little overpriced, so if you are expecting a lot out of the deluxe room, look elsewhere.
Sheila R. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2013
Great accessibility

accessibility, access to public transportation, close to restaurants and bars
6.3
It was ok. Since the room had air conditioning, I would have wanted a thicker blanket. What was included in the room was a very thin/ bed sheet like blanket. They should also invest in better plumbing and insect repelant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04