or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Couples (30)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2013
basic and friendly.

location, communal kitchen, friendly staff
5.7
Good but not really special. Rooms could have a bit move ventilation.
Stephanie P. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
Met our needs

Big room
7
I had read comments that some taxi drivers had problems finding the place, so I did screenshots of maps on my phone. Really glad we did. Chill Out was not as social as other hostels we've stayed at, but there was a communal kitchen and couches. The guesthouse was clean. Yes, there was the occasional cockroach and one or two mosquitoes but I can't think of a place we stayed where we didn't find those...It did seem a little overpriced, so if you are expecting a lot out of the deluxe room, look elsewhere.
Mathias H. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
budget acommodation in the heart of Malate

fast Internet, central location, friendly staff
6.7
We stayed here for the second time until departure from Philippines. Room is quite hot, even with fan and has no Windows. Staff is friendly and shared bathroom is clean and has hot water. There is a kitchen, where you can cook your own meals - we preferred a Restaurant in Robinsons Place, which is a mall in walking distance.
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Good for backpackers but delux room is poor value

Location, 24 hour reception, decor
5.3
The cheapest rooms here are basic but decent value for money. Rooms are freshly painted and furniture is simple and tasteful. The 24 hour reception is also a plus. However, double beds are tiny and our room was initially street side with windows that didn't fully close and no curtains. Possibly to be expected for price and arguably a trade off with great location and fresh look. However as we were worried about sleep, we upgraded. The delux rooms are not value for money. Although rooms are large, bed is still very small and we had a single sheet between two people and one small towel. not what we exoected for the price and the worstnight sleep of my trip thus far as we tried to share covering. We checked out next day and found a cheaper hotel with cable tv, business style rooms and incredible beds. Thus ChillOut is for those on budget only and caters to that market adequately; just don't waste money and upgrade to air on room!
Shuxiao Y. Couples China, August 26, 2013
clean, spacious room

nice staff, clean room, self-service (hot tea, coffee)
7
It was quite convenient for us to reach this guesthouse from Pasay Airport. The staff was very nice and helpful, in return we lefted them some gifts. In the cooking area we could use their cups and microonde machine to do some simple cookings. They also offered coffee and tea for free. The room was spacious and clean, with fan and airconditonor. Malate is relatively crowded so that we felt not very quiet when staying there in the evening.Easy to get to the Robinson's to do shopping, change money, etc...
Adam B. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Hard to "Chill Out" at the Chillout Guesthouse

Checkout checkout checkout
4.3
This is a one star facility best described as a backpacker hostel. The mattresses are of the cheapest type. The rooms are bare and the building is old It is not worth the money, albeit the little that I spent. The front desk abutts an open area kitchen anyone can use, so when we checked in there was a combination of smoking and cooking transpiring.
Lauren G. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Hotel as described

Comfortable room, good tv and internet
7.3
We stayed in a private double with aircon and enjoyed the accommodation. A 5 min walk to the mall and 20 mins to Rizal Park. Bit too far to wall in the heat. Area wise we encountered a lot of locals sleeping in the street but no-one troubled us or gave us cause for concern. The hotel is close to bars and some restaurants.
Gurbachanjit S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
GREAT TO THE STAFF WELLDONE

Cleanense,staff,location
10
Definetely recomend my friends as the stay was great
Mathias H. Couples Germany, April 9, 2013
Budget hotel with good location in Malate

Location, close to Restaurants, close to Malate church
4
No TV in a "luxury room". Shared bathroom, quite noisy
Steve H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Didnt make ChillOut due to flight canncellation

Cost of the rooms and the new renovation of the hotel.
5.3
Philippine Airlines 3 day delay in my flight departure from Australia meant I couldn't have my 2 days at the Chill Out Guesthouse. According to my wife who checked out the hotel prior to my expected arrival a)The hotel offers reasonable accommodation. b)The rooms are small c) The hotel is not in a very nice area d) She did not feel safe to stay there on her own

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02