or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Hideo F. Solo travelers Japan, June 1, 2014
law quality
3.3
The room had no window with no aircon. It's too hot to stay overnight. This is not the envioronment for human.Don't be with law rate. Waste of money for sure.
Michal P. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 2, 2014
simple and clean accomodation

clean, in centre of malate, good personal
7.7
Clark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed

Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
7.3
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.
Lei Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2013
nice

clean, hot, good
8
clean, hot, good
Chun M. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2013
bad

price
3.7
um..i stay in the room with fan but actually the fan is a small fan that move from the reception into the rooM there are no any window in the room*, it mentioned already so.if u have a chance, dun stay in the fan room with no window it is horrible
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Very quiet, clean & great staff.

Location, peaceful, friendly helpful staff
9.3
The aircon room at back is so quiet. Comfy bed with huge room and large bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful and kitchen area is great. Sheets and room is cleaned daily if requested and free wifi is amazing! I was overcoming dengue fever from Palawan and totally had chill out stay at chill out! The manager even lent me some kitchen appliance to make papaya leaf juice which healed my dengue. Totally recommend this place, for friendly staff, great kitchen/common area and huge rooms and great wifi and clean.
Nicolas F. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2013
Value for money: you can't go wrong

Good value, clean, great staff
8
Be realistic, this is a budget hotel. Rooms are of decent size, very clean, powerful A/C (my room had one), very good wifi, nice exotic wooden floors in most rooms I've seen and French owner is a gem for travelling info on Manila. Sure there is a bit of wear and tear, but for the price you pay, I find it very satisfying. I paid for a superior AC room. Located near all activities and nightlife in Malate, I never had any problem sleeping because of noise. Even though some other reviews seem to indicate so, I have never felt not secure in this hotel, but hey, this is personal I presume. Did not try their restaurant downstairs, but two French guys from Paris told me that it could not be beaten for the price. Good helpful staff.
Billie M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Quite good

Staff, staff, staff
7.7
Pretty good. Manila is a fairly crazy city and this place is near a poor street but the staff are fantastic!!
Guillaume B. Solo travelers France, July 22, 2013
Good staff, Safe and good mood

The staff are really helpful and friendly. The location is really good for me. and the security is nice.
8.7
The staff are always present to help you. They are really friendly and for the travelers they give really good advice to visit Philippines. It s an excellent place to start and to finish a Philippines roundtrip or even to visit Manila.
Alexander M. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2013
A horrible time in Malate

room, 24h reception, free coffee
3.3
t the security was very poor. Malate is a very dangerous area, that is why a hotel or guesthouse should be aware of some security like Camera recording. I would not suggest going there, because I found a hotel for the same price (single room with fan) including breakfast and much better security not far from the area. Unfortunately my time in Malate/Manila was simply horrible. Possibly the worst I ever had on a single trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08