Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 52 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Tomas P. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 29, 2015
Good budget hotel

Good price, good location
8.3
Fumihiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2015
Just be careful of the location

Nice staff, Very cheap rates, rather clean bathrooms
6.3
I first booked a fan room which was located on the second floor, although it is quite cheap, I couldn't stand a night staying in that room. I was there in November but the temperature is still high and a lot of humidity in the room and the hostel. The fan was powerful and working okay, but when I shut the door of the room, the room got so muggy and I just couldn't stand it. There was no window either in the room, almost felt like a cell. Then after that I found out it was impossible for me to stay in that room, I asked the staff that I wanted to change my room to an AC room, all I needed to do that was just top up extra P300 per night. It was actually still a very good deal. and the AC room I got after was tidy, smells clean, AC worked super well. I was well satisfied with the hostel after all. You have to pay with cash at the hotel. They don't accept credit cards. I saw a huge roach casually hanging around in my room. If you are those who can't cope with that kinds of stuff, I don't think this hostel is for you. About the location, it is basically pretty close to the centre of the red light district in Manila. It is quite dangerous to walk around the area during late night, you might get robbed. I only used Uber cars to go anywhere from the hostel. Just don't hang around much in this area.
Minsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 30, 2015
Budget place with no expection

Cheap, location, friendly staffs
4.7
Staying in Chill out guest house's benefits are; 1. Cheap 2. friendly owner and staffs 3. reasonably close from most of things you want to see in Manila although this is full of dodgy looking business area... When we choose cheap budget accommodation for whatever reason we all know it won't be like a luxury hotel and we prepare to accept the whole situation that may shock us but when you get there, still some surprising is waiting for you. I would not and did not complain about finding mouse in my room and down stair restaurant, cockroaches in showroom, people and staffs smoke inside of hotel, very old dirty towel, thin and dark white colour bedding set, dirty pillows, room with no window..... because end of day as long as it's suit with your budget it's fine. I wish all the best for Olivier the owner and the staffs.
Christy I. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2015
Nice service, friendly staff and clean

helpfull staffs, homey, strategic location
8.3
It was nice to stay there since the staff is very helpful when we were asking about anything (location, food, etc), friendly, clean room and rest room, the location very strategic place can easy to get any transportation, near the food groceries and restaurant...i think it was nice place to stay for budget travelers
Charlie A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2015
Awesome

Accommodating staff, clean place
9.7
Relaxing, restful stay
Sharleen S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2015
Can't sleep at night

Cleanliness, accommodating staff and value for money
5.7
My stay was fine. But i believe the hotel can do more. It was hot at night and there was no window.
Hideo F. Solo travelers Japan, June 1, 2014
law quality
3.3
The room had no window with no aircon. It's too hot to stay overnight. This is not the envioronment for human.Don't be with law rate. Waste of money for sure.
Michal P. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 2, 2014
simple and clean accomodation

clean, in centre of malate, good personal
7.7
Clark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good value, shower is not always warm, 1 sheet bed

Price, the kitchen area huge plus, friendly staff
7.3
It was pretty good for the value, the shower could use some work on the hot water. Internet was fairly reliable overall. The sinks need fixing to get them all working. More than one sheet on the bed would be nice too, as well as a 2nd towel for a double room if needed.
Lei Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2013
nice

clean, hot, good
8
clean, hot, good
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page
Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - EntranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ExteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - RestaurantChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - InteriorChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ReceptionChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Cable TV - International chanelChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Hot showerChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07