My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila

612 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entrance Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchen Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common area Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - View Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Bathroom Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
5.3
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, February 15, 2014
Satisfactory

Cheap, close to Intramuros and Manila Bay, good common space
7
I just stayed there for one night. The room was very basic but you get what you paid for. The common space of the hotel was good with nice decoration. Shared bathroom was not so clean but acceptable.
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, November 13, 2013
average

Basic accommodation, near Manila Bay
4.7
We just stayed here one night to catch the flight the day after. Everything in Chill Out guest house is very basic, the room is a bit dark. It is very near Manila Bay, and about 10 minutes by car to Intramuros - a historic quarter of Manila.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Central Malate

Cheap but expect very basic facilities
6.7
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.
Mon Z. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Budget stay

Just a 10 minutes taxi ride to Mall of Asia, Walking distance to Halal restaurants, Walking distance to bars and clubs
7
My fan room was exactly in front of the reception area. Although we had very large windows, they cannot be opened as it has been blocked by a wall built exactly in front and literally touching the windows so there were no ventilation in the room and it can get very stuffy, humid and warm in the room. Fan was working well although it did not help much to cool the room but for the price it was fine. The bed was not hard and springy so it was fine. The shared toilets were clean but no soaps or shampoos are provided so be ready with your own toiletries. Towels are provided though so that was a relief. Taxis are of abundance in the area even at wee hours of the night so need not worry about public transport.
Sonia S. Groups Spain, March 29, 2013
good enought

central located, cheap and friendly staff
6.7
Very basic hotel ideall if you want to save money.
Amelie H. Groups Germany, March 9, 2013
Clean Budgethotel

Friendly staff
5.3
Clean but the ven room did not even have a window :(
Sandy L. Groups Taiwan, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
7
我們訂的是風扇房,空間還可以,有窗戶但鎖死不能開,空氣不流通有點悶。旅店服務很親切。可使用廚房。 We booked a fan room, it is a little stuffy. but enought to stay one night. very friendly in the hotel. 在馬尼拉要小心,尤其是男人,不要輕易相信來搭訕的任何年齡的女人熱情邀請你出遊或飲食,你會後悔財物被洗劫。 Take care in Manila, especially men, don't believe the women that accost with you or buy you a drink, you will be ransacked any valuables.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 剛開始問路指錯方向而白走很多路,但其實離地鐵Quirino Ave站不遠,往圓環方向沿海邊往北走,可到西班牙古城等地。附近採買機能佳。 Ask some people and took a wrong way at the beginning, but actually stand not far from the subway Quirino Ave Station. you can walk along the coastal side, reach Pizal Park, Fort Santiage, Intramuros...and other places, or take jeepeny
Elisabeth W. Groups Austria, March 1, 2013
Basic Hostel with good location & kitchen

central located, clean, after checkout you can leave your luggage there
6.7
The Guesthouse is centrally located and the rooms are fine. They are a little bit tiny and with a bad air circulation, but clean. It seems the rooms have been renovated. The staff tries to be helpful, but if you ask about something it might be that the answer is not correct. I prefered the shared bathroom to a private bathroom, as there was no door/curtain between bedroom and bathroom and the privacy was definitly lacking. All in all I would recommend this Guesthouse. I stayed there twice during my stay on the Philippines and didn't regret it.
Remigiusz L. Groups Germany, October 22, 2013
Hauptsache etwas geschlafen

das Personal, das Personal, das Personal
5.7
Wir hatten ein Room fuer 4 Personen. Es ist auf keinen Fall zu empfehlen. Kein Fenster, und ebenso wenig Luft zum atmen.
Issei I. Groups Japan, July 18, 2014
リーズナブルでイントラムロスに観光に行くのに便利でした。

スタッフ。マニラ湾から近い。日本人向けナイトライフに便利〔私は行かなかったけど)
8
イントラムロスに三度も通いました。台風が滞在中にきましたが、影響はあませんでした。タクシーを使ってもマニラ内からは200リラ以内程度で戻れます。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - chillout guesthouseChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Chill out guesthouse entranceChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Open kitchenChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Common areaChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Aircon roomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - ViewChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - BathroomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest RoomChill Out Guesthouse Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02