or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao

Tawala, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Waterfall Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest house Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private Bungalow Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Hammock Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
cute and cozy little place, very homly and welcome

staff, tranquil surrounds and cozy room.
7.7
I reallly enjoyed my time here at chill out.A really nice cozy and tranquil place with the most wonderful staff- super friendly and an eays place to get chatting to people, your every need is catered for. No pushy sales or intrusion when you want to chill, but very welcoming when you want to chat. The wifi is very good considering location, and never drops off. Only minor points are the proximity to beach, but you get what you pay for and this is only a five min walk.
Lina L. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Clean & big room

Fast wifi connection
8.7
Phillip C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Mixed thoughts on the stay.

The garden with hammocks. The free breakfast. The relatively short walk to the beach.
6
Make up your own mind on my situation. I booked the hotel 3 weeks or so in advance like the whole of my trip to the Philippines. I was told when I arrived at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao that my room `had a problem with it`s toilet.` So, I was put in the sister hotel Hope Homes. I was taken there by the guesthouse trike. Hope Homes gave me a room with a/c which was upgraded from the fan room that I had booked at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao. Expect they didn`t mention the tv didn`t work. The towels were like rags and the bed I decided not to sleep on but just the bamboo frame as it didn`t look too clean. Also it was a fair distance from Alona Beach. When I returned to the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao they told me something else. Apparently `a large group had persuaded the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao personnel to stay one more night at the expense of me.` So I was not amused. The Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao gave me a free breakfast but the damage to our relationship was already done, despite the pleasant attitudes of the personnel. I researched all of my hotels with Agoda and thought it looked like a great place to stay- It was once I could stay there. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean and the balcony area was nice to relax on. If you use the shower you have to be careful with the water as the guests above were not so and the water leaked through the bamboo ceiling. I guess I was unlucky as it was low season and the temptation of having more paying guests outweighed the single paying guest.
Jonas R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
Easy access point to Alona Beach and other spots

ambience, staff, large rooms
9
10 minutes walk to Alona Beach, where night life is. But there are habal-habal or scooter for fare that you can ride if you don't want to walk. I like how they use wood in the floorings. I am on a fan room but I feel comfortable with the temperature. Working hot water. Friendly staff. Very welcoming.
Thibault P. Groups France, July 8, 2013
Really nice guesthouse, good value for money

Garden, Breakfast, Staff
7.7
Very good stay in this nice guesthouse. Pretty garden, good brekfast and lovely staffs. Rooms are good and not too far from the main beach.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2013
amazing staff. very "chill out" vibe. Nice balcony

amazing staff. very "chill out" vibe. Nice balcony
9
Jeffrey C. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Great Budget Stay

Price, Staff, Location
7.7
We had originally booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for 6. The place is a great budget stay, clean rooms, with a private deck which was great for relaxing at night, drying clothes and towels. The staff was very accommodating; we booked tours, arranged ferry port transportation and rented a motorbike through the front desk. We ordered breakfast the nights before and they always had it prepared for us as we set off early each morning. If you’re seeking a cheap, close to everything, chilled stay, this is it.
Cyril G. Business travelers France, May 26, 2013
Great hotel

Good option, decoration and clean room
10
Cyril G. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2013
Affordable and clean hotel

Cheap hotel, decoration and clean room
7
Fernand R. Families with older children Taiwan, April 1, 2013
Nice, Cozy, No-frills Accommodation

Staff, air conditioning, overall ambiance
7.3
Peaceful and quiet place. Typical countryside feel of calm and serenity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View from the guesthouseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - WaterfallChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest houseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private BungalowChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - HammockChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe roomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05