or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao

Tawala, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Waterfall Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest house Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private Bungalow Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Hammock Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
cute and cozy little place, very homly and welcome

staff, tranquil surrounds and cozy room.
7.7
I reallly enjoyed my time here at chill out.A really nice cozy and tranquil place with the most wonderful staff- super friendly and an eays place to get chatting to people, your every need is catered for. No pushy sales or intrusion when you want to chill, but very welcoming when you want to chat. The wifi is very good considering location, and never drops off. Only minor points are the proximity to beach, but you get what you pay for and this is only a five min walk.
Phillip C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Mixed thoughts on the stay.

The garden with hammocks. The free breakfast. The relatively short walk to the beach.
6
Make up your own mind on my situation. I booked the hotel 3 weeks or so in advance like the whole of my trip to the Philippines. I was told when I arrived at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao that my room `had a problem with it`s toilet.` So, I was put in the sister hotel Hope Homes. I was taken there by the guesthouse trike. Hope Homes gave me a room with a/c which was upgraded from the fan room that I had booked at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao. Expect they didn`t mention the tv didn`t work. The towels were like rags and the bed I decided not to sleep on but just the bamboo frame as it didn`t look too clean. Also it was a fair distance from Alona Beach. When I returned to the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao they told me something else. Apparently `a large group had persuaded the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao personnel to stay one more night at the expense of me.` So I was not amused. The Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao gave me a free breakfast but the damage to our relationship was already done, despite the pleasant attitudes of the personnel. I researched all of my hotels with Agoda and thought it looked like a great place to stay- It was once I could stay there. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean and the balcony area was nice to relax on. If you use the shower you have to be careful with the water as the guests above were not so and the water leaked through the bamboo ceiling. I guess I was unlucky as it was low season and the temptation of having more paying guests outweighed the single paying guest.
Jonas R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
Easy access point to Alona Beach and other spots

ambience, staff, large rooms
9
10 minutes walk to Alona Beach, where night life is. But there are habal-habal or scooter for fare that you can ride if you don't want to walk. I like how they use wood in the floorings. I am on a fan room but I feel comfortable with the temperature. Working hot water. Friendly staff. Very welcoming.
Cyril G. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2013
Affordable and clean hotel

Cheap hotel, decoration and clean room
7
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2013
very relax and comfortable stay

beautiful garden....super friendly staff...value for the money
8.3
loved the place and the friendly staff....they seemed to go out of their way to make my stay a happy one...only drawback was that it is not right on the beach, so we tended to hang out their when we actually came for the beach...but there is a short cut and you are on the beach in a short ten minute walk...the plus side is that you are away from the busy Panglao beach crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chocolate Hills are special...that is a must see....was not impressed by the other sites...Tarsier monkeys were all sleeping because they are nocturnal....(well Duhhhh)
Yiliang Z. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the service is good
8
The location is a liitle unconvenient,but it is OK.The staffs is excellent.Thanks the umbrella when it's rainy
Austin B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Great hotel but had trouble with booking

Quiet, small, peaceful
8
Chill-out guesthouse is a great location to relax. It's away from the main traffic, but convenient enough to get to the town and beach quickly. The guesthouse is small, quiet, and very peaceful. The rooms have nice balconies, and while the view isn't great, there's a nice breeze. Unfortunately, the hotel was overbooked the first night of my trip, so I wasn't able to enjoy my entire stay. I was placed in a sister hotel instead, which I found to be much lower quality than Chill-Out.
Chaoxing Z. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2013
Location is not so good price is ok

Price is good at Alona beach
7
People are nice and friendly. Location is not so good. It is good that there is the shortcut tho.
Anton K. Solo travelers Russia, December 28, 2012
good location and friendly staff
9.7
beautiful grounds, a little far from the beach, but it has a quiet and calm, cheerful staff and very nice rooms, especially the second floor with a balcony I want to stay here
Daniel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Top Guesthouse for so many reasons

Rooms are lush, staff are friendly, close to beach, quiet at night
10
I loved my stay here. From the moment i arrived it was perfect. I got upgraded also which helped. The girls on reception are incredibly friendly, i could have stayed longer just to enjoy their company. The room was massive, with a huge comfortable double bed, en suite and sizeable balcony with outside sofa. It is a couple minute walk to either the beach or the bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if i were going to Alona Beach. Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Philippine Fun Divers were the company i used to dive with, very professional with good rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View from the guesthouseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - WaterfallChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest houseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private BungalowChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - HammockChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe roomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08