or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao

Tawala, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Waterfall Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest house Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private Bungalow Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Hammock Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Lina L. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Clean & big room

Fast wifi connection
8.7
Thibault P. Groups France, July 8, 2013
Really nice guesthouse, good value for money

Garden, Breakfast, Staff
7.7
Very good stay in this nice guesthouse. Pretty garden, good brekfast and lovely staffs. Rooms are good and not too far from the main beach.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2013
amazing staff. very "chill out" vibe. Nice balcony

amazing staff. very "chill out" vibe. Nice balcony
9
Liu L. Groups China, March 5, 2013
Good staff,bad location

Good staff
4.7
It's really far from the beach. Has wifi in the room, the fan room was very hot,because the sun could baked the room all day long which made the room couldn't stay in the daytime. and the window can't be opened too. It's not a wise chioce to stay here.
Sewoon N. Groups South Korea, October 28, 2012
Charming little and quiet hotel in Panglao

Natural setting
8
Bohol is a very natural place. We enjoyed the sceneries. It is the most natural so far compared to the place I’ve been. The people are also kind and harmless. Note that foreign and tourists alike walk as if it was their hometown. I liked the idea that they have preserved nature knowing its value to them. It’s like caring for the ones caring for you. Will I go back to Bohol if given the chance? Definitely. Halamanization: Mission accomplished.
Rene V. Groups Spain, September 28, 2012
Charming little and quiet hotel in Panglao

bed, garden, terrace, and crew!!
10
didn't really know where to stay as there were lots of options in panglao, however, im pretty sure i chosed the best one!! krissy and all her crew made our 8-days stay great we had a great time there thanks to them and the hotel itself. its a nice 5mins walk to the beach in the middle of a peaceful area. rooms are big, bathroom is ok and the terrace is great. you really feel like home. plus they give super helpful tips about where to go, eat and so on. i would definitely go back again, really miss that place!!!
Rene V. Groups Spain, September 25, 2012
nice little peaceful hotel in Panglao

bed, terrace, location and its crew!!
10
didn't really know where to stay as there were lots of options in panglao, however, im pretty sure i chosed the best one!! krissy and all her crew made our 8-days stay great :d we had a great time there thanks to them and the hotel itself. its a nice 5mins walk to the beach in the middle of a peaceful area. rooms are big, bathroom is ok and the terrace is great. you really feel like home. plus they give super helpful tips about where to go, eat and so on. i would definitely go back again, really miss that place!!!
Tabitha S. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2012
Great, affordable place to stay!

clean, quiet, can book any tours, super friendly staff, 10min walk to the beach
9
Really cute place to stay, and super clean. Very basic amenities (not like major resorts), but you have everything you'll need. The most adorable puppy to play with also. You can book anything you want to do on the island and the staff is super friendly. It's located on Panglao island, so it's nice to be away from the main city area, but be close enough to drive there in about 20 minutes. The guesthouse is located off the main street and down some side streets (thus why it's quiet), but it's a really cool setup and you can still walk to the beach in less than 10 minutes. The only bummer is that internet can be kind of slow sometimes. Overall, I'd highly recommend staying here.
Travel tip: Book one tour at the hotel, then talk to the tour guide to book all future tours. It costs much less to book direct since the hotel won't be taking any commission. Eat at the Oasis resort on Alona beach. It has amazing fish entrees and really great mango margaritas.
Kimberly P. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2012
Pleasant stay, homey ambiance

Very homey and peaceful
9
my friend and i liked how the hotel has this simple homey vibe. it's like a wooden house with a nice pleasant view. the staff were very friendly and accommodating. the room was clean and very comfy. all rooms have a nice big balcony where you can just chill. the hotel is not along alona beach so you still have to walk a good 5-10 minutes. we didn't mind walking because the area was nice, not really dangerous. tricycles or motorcycles are everywhere too. the only thing we didn't like is the shower. it's like you can only choose the water pressure to be strong or super weak, you can't adjust it to be in between. but anyway, there's hot & cold water. so it's tolerable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had a great time diving in Balicasag with the Philippine Fun Divers crew (Alona Beach), Rena & Michelle. We also went around Bohol and checked out the Chocolate Hills & Tarsier. Bohol is really beautiful. So many nice & friendly people out there.
Yun S. Groups South Korea, February 16, 2012
Very sweet hotel

The staffs are very sweet as well.
9
everything was very good compare to price of hotel. actually ants were swarming around the room and tv isn't in the room. but the staffs were very cordial and genial like family. so i got such a good time at there. in addition, the breakfast were pretty great. hope to stay at there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Alona beach is nearby.(a walking distance)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View from the guesthouseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - WaterfallChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest houseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private BungalowChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - HammockChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe roomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07