Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao

Tawala, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Waterfall Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest house Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private Bungalow Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Hammock Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room
Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest Room Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - plants Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - garden view of the building Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant area Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - plants
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Catarina D. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2015
Lovely

Staff, cleaness and room space
8.7
Very good. Staff Very dedicated and always trying to help. Nice room, clean and big. They even help us on arranging transfer and an ocean Day tour. Only five minutes walk to alona beach. I will recommend them
Emily T. Couples Canada, March 30, 2015
Cute & Chill

Staff, atmosphere,location
8.3
It's a great spot if you don't want to stay right on the beach. It really is a great chillout place. About 10 mins walk to the beach or if you're renting a motorbike- it takes only a few mins. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They cleaned our room everyday and it was just an overall pleasant experience.
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Excellent!

Staff were amazing!
9.3
Chill-out Guesthouse is a short walk from the beach and restaurants but the friendly-ness of the staff more than make up for that. Upon arrival we were given a map and told that we could access the beach through a shortcut through another hotel. After 6pm the guesthouse also pays for your tricycle to and from the beachside/restaurants. We booked an amazing dolphin watching/island hopping/snorkelling tour through the guesthouse (we saw turtles!!) which was incredibly reasonable. 2000php for two of us on our own private boat! We decided to book the whale shark tour elsewhere as it was cheaper though. Theresa is sooooo helpful! She even organised our boat tickets to Cebu for us so we didn't need to go all the way to the pier for them. They also had a packed lunch ready for us each morning we left early. So, even though it is a little out of the way, the customer service and friendly staff more than made our stay here!!
Julian J. Couples Germany, March 11, 2015
Great stay

Location, Quiet, Chill
9.3
This is truly a chilled place. Maybe not really near to the beach, but when you sit on your balcony you have a nice garden to look at and a quiet surrounding. We had a room at the upper floor and there were no moskitos.
Pathik B. Couples India, February 18, 2015
excellent and efficient stay

excellent service, great room, lovely ambiance
9.7
We loved it and are sure you would too. Make use of the free night tricycle rides. They pay for the ride if it is after dark.
Cecilia K. Solo travelers Hungary, February 7, 2015
Nice guesthouse, nice staff

i loved the private terrace with the couch, very helpful staff, with shourtcuts to the beach
9
i really enjoyed staying here, the room is nice and big, awesome terrace with a comfy couch, nice chill out area, very helpful staff and the beach is not far either! Loved the little extras (free water, evening transfer ect) i would stay here again!
Max B. Couples Germany, July 27, 2014
great

very helpfuzl staff, nice place
8.7
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
cute and cozy little place, very homly and welcome

staff, tranquil surrounds and cozy room.
7.7
I reallly enjoyed my time here at chill out.A really nice cozy and tranquil place with the most wonderful staff- super friendly and an eays place to get chatting to people, your every need is catered for. No pushy sales or intrusion when you want to chill, but very welcoming when you want to chat. The wifi is very good considering location, and never drops off. Only minor points are the proximity to beach, but you get what you pay for and this is only a five min walk.
Lina L. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Clean & big room

Fast wifi connection
8.7
Phillip C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Mixed thoughts on the stay.

The garden with hammocks. The free breakfast. The relatively short walk to the beach.
6
Make up your own mind on my situation. I booked the hotel 3 weeks or so in advance like the whole of my trip to the Philippines. I was told when I arrived at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao that my room `had a problem with it`s toilet.` So, I was put in the sister hotel Hope Homes. I was taken there by the guesthouse trike. Hope Homes gave me a room with a/c which was upgraded from the fan room that I had booked at the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao. Expect they didn`t mention the tv didn`t work. The towels were like rags and the bed I decided not to sleep on but just the bamboo frame as it didn`t look too clean. Also it was a fair distance from Alona Beach. When I returned to the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao they told me something else. Apparently `a large group had persuaded the Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao personnel to stay one more night at the expense of me.` So I was not amused. The Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao gave me a free breakfast but the damage to our relationship was already done, despite the pleasant attitudes of the personnel. I researched all of my hotels with Agoda and thought it looked like a great place to stay- It was once I could stay there. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean and the balcony area was nice to relax on. If you use the shower you have to be careful with the water as the guests above were not so and the water leaked through the bamboo ceiling. I guess I was unlucky as it was low season and the temptation of having more paying guests outweighed the single paying guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View from the guesthouseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - WaterfallChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona beachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of the guest houseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Private BungalowChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - View of restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - HammockChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Deluxe roomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - plantsChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - garden view of the buildingChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Bohol - plants


AS-AGWEB-3B02