Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao

Tawala, Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
119 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Nakita O. Couples South Africa, January 4, 2016
Great service, clean room, cozy and very chilled!

Great service, free trike to Alona after 6 & they had puppies!
7.7
Report this review
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Great budget hotel

Staff, grounds
7.3
This was a great budget hotel with friendly staff able to help out with boat trips and local info. Although located 15 min walk from Along Beach, the hotel provided us with a free tricycle service to and fro and there are better beaches on the island anyway. The room was quite basic but clean and had a large balcony. The grounds are also well kept and it definitely doesn't feel like a budget hotel.
Report this review
Michael H. Groups Germany, December 28, 2015
Everything fine, very nice staff

Staff, food, service
7.7
Location is a little bit far away from the beach because you can not go straight to the beach, but the guesthouse will pay the cap after 6pm. To sum it up, everything was fine, I would stay there again, but a aircon is a must!
Report this review
Dyron H. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2015
Lovely Place to Stay in Panglao

Wifi, Comfort, Relaxing
8.3
Not in the beach area but you can walk plus there's a free trike ride after 6PM. It was a lovely stay.
Report this review
Jan A. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2015
Cozy, staff was great

Room was clean, the place looks nice
9.3
Report this review
Cuishi L. Groups China, August 22, 2015
Cute Cottage

Staff Performance, Food, Location
9
It's not near Alona Beach, but it's not to far away from it either - the distance is just very fine if you prefer to walk to the site. The hotel is simple but quite clean. The staffs are so kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Chill-out.
Report this review
Catarina D. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2015
Lovely

Staff, cleaness and room space
8.7
Very good. Staff Very dedicated and always trying to help. Nice room, clean and big. They even help us on arranging transfer and an ocean Day tour. Only five minutes walk to alona beach. I will recommend them
Report this review
Emily T. Couples Canada, March 30, 2015
Cute & Chill

Staff, atmosphere,location
8.3
It's a great spot if you don't want to stay right on the beach. It really is a great chillout place. About 10 mins walk to the beach or if you're renting a motorbike- it takes only a few mins. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They cleaned our room everyday and it was just an overall pleasant experience.
Report this review
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Excellent!

Staff were amazing!
9.3
Chill-out Guesthouse is a short walk from the beach and restaurants but the friendly-ness of the staff more than make up for that. Upon arrival we were given a map and told that we could access the beach through a shortcut through another hotel. After 6pm the guesthouse also pays for your tricycle to and from the beachside/restaurants. We booked an amazing dolphin watching/island hopping/snorkelling tour through the guesthouse (we saw turtles!!) which was incredibly reasonable. 2000php for two of us on our own private boat! We decided to book the whale shark tour elsewhere as it was cheaper though. Theresa is sooooo helpful! She even organised our boat tickets to Cebu for us so we didn't need to go all the way to the pier for them. They also had a packed lunch ready for us each morning we left early. So, even though it is a little out of the way, the customer service and friendly staff more than made our stay here!!
Report this review
Julian J. Couples Germany, March 11, 2015
Great stay

Location, Quiet, Chill
9.3
This is truly a chilled place. Maybe not really near to the beach, but when you sit on your balcony you have a nice garden to look at and a quiet surrounding. We had a room at the upper floor and there were no moskitos.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Chill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - View from the guesthouseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - BathroomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - WaterfallChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Alona beachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Alona BeachChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - View of the guest houseChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Private BungalowChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - View of restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - HammockChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Deluxe roomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Restaurant AreaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - plantsChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - garden view of the buildingChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - Lounge and restaurant areaChill-out Guesthouse Panglao Panglao Island - plants


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06