or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Julian J. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Chillax Hotel

Bathroom, location, swimming pool
8
Enjoyed my stay at the Chillax. Walking distance to Khaosan Road. The only problem was the internet. I was able to log on from my I-phone but not my laptop - the prompt for the password did not pop up. Also they gave you a new password every day which meant the day you checked out you could not access the internet from 12am to 12pm the day you checked out. It was quite quiet unlike the hotel's on Khaosan Road. Close to a smelly klong.
Benjamin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Comfortable

Comfort, location, pool
10
Very welcoming, great way to be introduced into Thailand. Felt safe and comfortable. Bed was great, bath was great, shower was great. The pool on the rooftop was awesome, gave you a nice view of the city. Location was good, few temples within walking distance, and Khao San road was just a five minute gander. Definitely recommend and look forward to being back there in the future.
Eamon B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
great place as a base

i liked the location of chilax it was in a quiet corner close to khao san road. the roof top pool was good to relax at.rooms were comfortable and quiet.
8.7
enjoyable.
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2014
Our Stay at The Chillax Hotel
3
Please read our complaint form I send you days ago to you customer service! In short again: 1. On arrival in the swimming pool I asked for a pillow because I ad a backoperation. The reaction of the waiter was : Ha,ha,ha. We put our complaint about this matter to the Manager of Duty: boy was fired, my holiday was spoilt.. The toiletroom is not separated from the sleeping room. I mean: there is no DOOR in between: smell and lack of privacy.3.The roomservicing is bad: the bubble pool was not cleaned and in 3 days no new towels (they call this a 4 stars hotel,remember?)4. There is ONE simple chair in a TWIN room: question: where the second person should sit? 5. The balcony is very thin. One could not oput that chair on the balcony.6. Tew walls inbetween the rooms are too thin. You here too much from your neighbours.7. Opposite the hotel they are buiulding something new: lots of noise is the result.8. During breakfast pinapple was finished. I asked some new and am still waiting for it. I think this hotel started only half a year ago, but I thing now honeymoon is over: in half a year they should have learned some basic things.
Leigh D. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
really nice hotel with nice pleaurable staff

staff, location and our double hot tub
9
8/10. it would of been 9/10 but the balcony was too small......we couldn't fit a chair on it. Everything else was exactly what we wanted.
Misja B. Couples Denmark, December 10, 2014
Very dirty everywhere including the pool

location
5.3
Ok. They need to start cleaning the place.
Violet S. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, December 10, 2014
amazing stay in Bangkok

location, friendly and helpful to staff
9.7
it was my sisters first time in Thailand, chillax gave her a lasting impression positive impression that of thai hospitality. the staff was attentive and accomodating.
Violet S. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, December 9, 2014
good

room, cleanliness, service
9
very pleasant
Tanakarn N. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2014
It was good.

Room
8.3
It was a nice holiday.
Royston T. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Don't be fooled by Jacuzzi and blue lights

Staff friendliness
5.3
First of all as a regular visitor to Thailand we have stayed in a lot of hotels across the city, this is not a rant but an honest review and our opinion of our experience at the Chillax Resort. I booked this hotel based on a friends comments and his efforts in researching and reading reviews. We are a family of three, our son being ten years old, the first problem was were told we would have to pay an extra for him on top of the room rate agreed, this was a first and there was more than enough space for him to sleep in the bed. We booked via Agoda so could not cancel or move to another hotel as this would result in loss of all our money, we were left with no choice but to agree to an extra room as the room space was limited. We paid an extra without breakfast for a standard room and then allowed a friend to stay with our son. The following points are items and things I experienced in the three days we stayed at the resort:- 1:- Hotel location is not good unless you intend to not visit any sites and stay local. 2:- Breakfast was extra, fantastic little shops outside. 3:- Noise in rooms was excessive. 4:- Shower was unusable, not fitted to wall so hand held only 5:- Failed to service room and replenish refreshments or change bedding 6:- Dirt everywhere 7:- Smell of stagnant drains 8:- No privacy - open bathrooms except shower curtain. 9:- Limited TV channels unless you like world news 10:- The view from the window was so appalling we left the blinds pulled. The carrot is the FREE Jacuzzi in the room, I don't think anyone ever uses them as they are limited in functions and I did try ours only to be feeling sick by stagnant black water. Over twelve years of visiting Thailand I have stayed in a broad range of hotels and this is ranked my worse based on value for money and accessibility to the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05