My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
543 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Mark A. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
had to ask twice in 2 day to have me room cleaned

The smell of the drain right out side hotel Watching the men going through the skip at front of hotel Oh yeah a face cloth and fruit drink when you arrive
4.3
Rubbish book 3 nights left after 2 very disappointed
Susan B. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Very comfortable with added luxury

beds, jacuzzi, cleanliness
8.3
Very comfortable, relaxing hotel amongst Bangkok.
Neeranuch C. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Chillax!

Jacuzzi
6.7
This was the second time staying in Chillax Resort. Our previous visit, we reserved deluxe room and this time, superior. In our opinion, both rooms weren't too different, especially the type and size of jacuzzi. (Compared to the previous, we spent more to get the same jacuzzi type, which made us quite upset) The room wasn't neat and clean (compared to the previous one). The room service was delayed (might be because of our room location). The curtains couldn't close perfectly and there was the noise from the refrigerator almost all the time. From our experience, we might reconsider if going to visit here again...
Dimitri D. Couples Zimbabwe, July 11, 2014
Relaxing and efficient

Great staff service, great location and good value for money
8
Both stays were fantastic. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with the only issue being having to pay for a map that we had apparently had taken out of the minibar section which we hadn't. We were upgraded for our honeymoon and the rooms were very comfortable with great jacuzzi baths.
Nattachai K. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
love jacuzzi

private Jacuzzi, clean room, nice staff
9.7
the staff are nice. the swimming pool is quite small but enough for the guests the private jacuzzi is new and not too noisy clean and comfortable bed overall, it is a good choice and suitable for a couple
Dennis H. Couples Canada, July 3, 2014
Great value

Newly renovated, good location, good value
8.3
I have never given an online hotel review before as I am usually reluctant. This hotel was such a positive experience I had to write about it. For the price offered on Agoda approximately $48 per night this hotel is hard to beat. It has been recently renovated, is clean modern, has comfortable beds with excellent air conditioning. There are likely cheaper backpacker hotels in the area and likely more expensive nicer ones but dollars to quality the Chillax has the ratio figured out. It is 4 star hotel at a 2 star price. The online pictures were accurate, it was a ten minute walk to khao San road area but I viewed this as a plus as it was quiet when we wanted to sleep.
Zo-Ellen J. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location. Most comfortable stay

Great room. Good pool. Nice staff
9.7
We enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to khao san road and a short tuk tuk to the palace. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the gym. The staff were always friendly and when my 11year old lost her thongs at the pool they were most helpful in finding them. We enjoyed the food and would stay here again.
Adam P. Couples Canada, June 30, 2014
Great Room, Pool, Service and Location

Room, Pool, Location
9.7
Absolutely no complaints, great room with jacuzzi, great view/balcony, awesome locations and immediate surrounding restaurants/services. And of course, rooftop infiniti pool is a key differentiator!
Suzan B. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Luxury comes with a price

Spacious room with an amazingly soft bed, a spa bathtub and a swimming pool on the roof.
7
I absolutely loved my room! Being a backpacker who had slept mostly in hostels and budget hotels, this was the ultimate ending of my travels (big room, huge bath tub, amazing bed, nice shower and a swimmingpool on the roof!). However, with being a fancy hotel comes a price (literally and figuratively speaking) : I paid over five times my budget, the food was insanely expensive (and really not that good) and the staff does only what is said in the "rule book". After checking out I had an entire day to spend in bangkok before my flight back home left the next morning (2.30 a.m.). I was used to hostels/hotels offering a short shower, but the staff of this hotel looked at me funny upon my request. They simple said they did not offer this service, and after demanding to speak with the manager the only option was for me to pay 1000 baht (about 25 euros) to use a shower in one of the rooms (I did not take this option in case you were wondering!:p). Still, it really is a nice hotel, but do not expect the service of a sweet budget hotel, here you are just a number with a dollar sign on your head :) also: the wifi sucked and they do not offer english movie channels (both did not bother me that much, but some might find that info useful :).
Nitay H. Couples Israel, June 28, 2014
Great Hotel, Beautiful & clean room & Great Staff

Great Staff, Great Location, Great Rooms
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04