or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Aleksi V. Solo travelers Sweden, January 24, 2015
one night in bangkok

wery clean. good location. friendly staff
9
Only one night but i enjoied it
Gerard H. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Fantastic retreat from backpacker St

Massive spa in room, stylish hotel
8.3
We stayed here because it was close to the party st of Bangkok. We didn't want to stay in a backpackers so we opted for a splash out at $100 usd per night. Check in was smooth but the staff were not happy or pleasemt. It was the night of the staff party and the restaurant was taken over by karaoke and staff mucking about. (Good for them but the staff not at the party were clearly cranky) Room service was slow and the phone went unanswered due to the party. The room was fantastic, clean spaciouse and the giant spa was fantastic! I didn't use the pool but my partner said there was not enough lounges (lots just had towels and no people) and the water was too cold to swim (jan) Would I recomend this place? Yes we were just unfortunate that it was the staff party, the second night was better.
Victoria W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Lovely hotel!!

Rooms, service and location
9.3
Rooms are lovely, double bath a nice touch and decor is nice. Great location 5 min walk from koh San road! Roof top pool was really nice and also clean! Breakfast buffet not all that better going somewhere else
Alison G. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Xmas and new year old n bangkok

staff, location, value for money
7.3
We had a great time at the chillax.
Donna G. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Great location, great staff, fantastic room
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, we stayed here just before we set off for krabi and it didn't disappoint! Great location and really helpful staff.
Julian J. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Chillax Hotel

Bathroom, location, swimming pool
8
Enjoyed my stay at the Chillax. Walking distance to Khaosan Road. The only problem was the internet. I was able to log on from my I-phone but not my laptop - the prompt for the password did not pop up. Also they gave you a new password every day which meant the day you checked out you could not access the internet from 12am to 12pm the day you checked out. It was quite quiet unlike the hotel's on Khaosan Road. Close to a smelly klong.
Benjamin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Comfortable

Comfort, location, pool
10
Very welcoming, great way to be introduced into Thailand. Felt safe and comfortable. Bed was great, bath was great, shower was great. The pool on the rooftop was awesome, gave you a nice view of the city. Location was good, few temples within walking distance, and Khao San road was just a five minute gander. Definitely recommend and look forward to being back there in the future.
Eamon B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
great place as a base

i liked the location of chilax it was in a quiet corner close to khao san road. the roof top pool was good to relax at.rooms were comfortable and quiet.
8.7
enjoyable.
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2014
Our Stay at The Chillax Hotel
3
Please read our complaint form I send you days ago to you customer service! In short again: 1. On arrival in the swimming pool I asked for a pillow because I ad a backoperation. The reaction of the waiter was : Ha,ha,ha. We put our complaint about this matter to the Manager of Duty: boy was fired, my holiday was spoilt.. The toiletroom is not separated from the sleeping room. I mean: there is no DOOR in between: smell and lack of privacy.3.The roomservicing is bad: the bubble pool was not cleaned and in 3 days no new towels (they call this a 4 stars hotel,remember?)4. There is ONE simple chair in a TWIN room: question: where the second person should sit? 5. The balcony is very thin. One could not oput that chair on the balcony.6. Tew walls inbetween the rooms are too thin. You here too much from your neighbours.7. Opposite the hotel they are buiulding something new: lots of noise is the result.8. During breakfast pinapple was finished. I asked some new and am still waiting for it. I think this hotel started only half a year ago, but I thing now honeymoon is over: in half a year they should have learned some basic things.
Leigh D. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
really nice hotel with nice pleaurable staff

staff, location and our double hot tub
9
8/10. it would of been 9/10 but the balcony was too small......we couldn't fit a chair on it. Everything else was exactly what we wanted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03