Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 36 reviews

450 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (36)
Sort by:
Trisadee W. Business travelers Thailand, October 19, 2015
Awesome Place

Bed, Internet, Location
10
Awesome place to stay
Report this review
Alfred R. Business travelers Austria, October 1, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff

Great Jacuzzi
9.7
Report this review
Chris C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Perfect place to relax

The bedroom - quiet comfortable and everything one needs
8.7
Great! Relaxed in the room and the dining room. Good food: nice location if you want to see Khao San Rd.
Report this review
Alex C. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
a reasonable stay

location, efficient staff, decent room
8
It was a good stay overall, but for 4 star hotel I expect more from internet (it was slow and dropped out a lot in afternoon/evening), also the gym was very small, and shower leaked water into bathroom. However, most staff efficient and get things sorted out quickly.
Report this review
Ken C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Value hotel

Clean, very standard hotel, staff
6.7
Report this review
Abdon D. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2014
Friendly staff in a strange interior design

the massage, the room and the free internet
7
It served its purpose. The staff was friendly and the internet connection was very good
Report this review
Angus H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Week in Bangkok

Location was good, close the hustle and bustle of the backpacking zone. There was lots to do within a qo minute walk. Lots of great street food.
7.7
This is a budget hotel, close to the backpacking district. The area is lively and there is plenty to do. But the hotel is not fantastic. It is clean, the staff are good and its ok for a few days. It was close to where I needed to be, but it was far from the central district. If you need to business there, stay there. Taxis, while cheap, took a long time to get the central area and even longer to get back at 4'o' clock.
Report this review
Dulcia T. Business travelers Jamaica, March 28, 2014
nice breakfast shower sometimes wet floor.

near to where we do business. good breakfast. bedroom area spacious
7.3
Myself and my daughter had been travelling Asia on business. I found this hotel to be of a high standard. The room was large. Breakfast was good. very near to the silver district. The bathroom was large however when showing often the water would often go on the floor and round the ridge could never understand why. However, this would not stop me returning to this hotel next time in Bangkok. I was very satisfied with the service and there were little local restaurants very near to the hotel so you could have locally cooked food at very good prices I enjoyed that. Dulcia Jamaica
Report this review
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
A very nice hotel with friendly staff

Staff, rooms and comfy bed.
8.7
I arrived at the hotel in the morning and had to go straight to a meeting, my room wasn't ready as it was early but the staff were very helpful in organising my transport etc. The room was a nice size and had good facilities however unfortunately my jacuzzi bath didn't work because of blocked filters but to be fair to them they sent a guy up to fix it straight away but by the time it was ready I was too tired and went to bed so didn't get chance to use it. I got a good deal at this hotel however I think this might of had something to do with the Yellow shirt political rally taking place round the corner which made traffic a nightmare in the area but not the fault of the hotel.
Report this review
Paula P. Business travelers Finland, October 30, 2013
The best of the good deals

Quality of service, quality of the finish of all interior and facilities in this hotel
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1074 reviews Next page
Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05