My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (311)
Sort by:
Dennis H. Couples Canada, July 3, 2014
Great value

Newly renovated, good location, good value
8.3
I have never given an online hotel review before as I am usually reluctant. This hotel was such a positive experience I had to write about it. For the price offered on Agoda approximately $48 per night this hotel is hard to beat. It has been recently renovated, is clean modern, has comfortable beds with excellent air conditioning. There are likely cheaper backpacker hotels in the area and likely more expensive nicer ones but dollars to quality the Chillax has the ratio figured out. It is 4 star hotel at a 2 star price. The online pictures were accurate, it was a ten minute walk to khao San road area but I viewed this as a plus as it was quiet when we wanted to sleep.
Adam P. Couples Canada, June 30, 2014
Great Room, Pool, Service and Location

Room, Pool, Location
9.7
Absolutely no complaints, great room with jacuzzi, great view/balcony, awesome locations and immediate surrounding restaurants/services. And of course, rooftop infiniti pool is a key differentiator!
Nitay H. Couples Israel, June 28, 2014
Great Hotel, Beautiful & clean room & Great Staff

Great Staff, Great Location, Great Rooms
9.3
Jonathan F. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
Great value for a wonderful and high quality hotel

service - jacuzzi - rooftop pool
9.3
We feel lucky that we heard about this place
Kayley F. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Great for a short break

Great decor, enjoyed the in-room 2 person spa, walking distance to Khao San Rd options but tucked away
8
Relaxing
Ian R. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
Amazing service and price at very decent location.

service, value, location
8.3
Pham T. Couples Vietnam, June 20, 2014
Average hotel, nothing special

Quiet, comfortable bed, free wifi
6.3
Pretty average, nothing really special. I stayed in alot of 4* hotels and resorts and they are much better. Besides, in front of this "resort" is a big drainage canal and it smells bad. Not very good location.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Would return again

Location Great Staff easy transport
10
Very nice great rooms open plan so there is no walls around the bathroom or toilet. Enjoy our stay would return only thing that surprised us is bathroom is open so you can watch the tv as you sit on the toilet or relax in the bath.
Neeranuch C. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2014
Romantic room with affordable price

Jacuzzi, fast clean room and friendly staffs
8.7
Located not quite far from the tourist attractions, there is a luxury hotel with very good service mind. We arrived late at night but had notified the staffs prior about my husband's birthday. The hotel welcome us with beautiful bed decoration and a pound of butter cake. We were really impressed. The room service did his job diligently. We asked for a room cleaning, only an hour our room is neat and super clean (especially the jacuzzi that we used with bubble bath!!) Only few small If you are looking for reasonable price hotel with good service mind in Bangkok, do not miss Chillax Resort.
Deborah B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Easy check in quiet location

The best around the immediate area
7
Good hotel, however noisy neighbours at 2am, must specify quiet room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03