or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (471)
Sort by:
Ronald A. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
needs little to be outstanding

jacuzzi in suite, location, staff
9
We spent 3 nights at The Chillax. It was a refreshing base from which to sightsee. It is a short taxi ride to many must visit items - The Grand Palace, etc. The room was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi a life saver ( using cool water). I would say the breakfast was a disappointment and the 6th floor pool closing at 8pm was a disappointment as well.
Rebecca J. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Lovely Hotel

The room was very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel was decorated really well
8.7
Theo P. Couples Germany, March 18, 2015
Good location and service

Location, services and price
8
Very Good service & Good environment for relaxing.
Rosie L. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Great location and very welcoming staff

Location, staff friendliness, comfort of room
9.3
We only stayed for one night as a stopover, but the staff were very welcoming, the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good enough, and the taxi to the airport of 600 Baht was a good price- booked through the hotel. Would definitely stay here again
Phyllis P. Couples Canada, March 1, 2015
Business

Location cleanliness dining
9
Very vomfortable
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Excellent location would stay again

Location is excellent our room was great and the breakfast had a good selection you have to ask for omelette or scramble eggs as they cook them fresh to order
9.3
Loved it!
Gareth W. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Just one night before departure

Bathroom, helpful reception staff, extremely comfy bed especially given other beds experienced in Thailand
9
Greeted at hotel reception with smile and check in staff extremely helpful. Given our early check out, they pointed out that we could grab something for breakfast (even though I didn't realise breakfast was included!!). Hotel reception highly clean and modern. Given our early check out we were informed that the reception was 24 hour so we would have no issue checking out. Room was spacious and modern. Better than expected from photos!! Bathroom was large and decorated in good taste. Used jacuzzi bath which was nice. Plenty of little extras like toothpaste, shower cap etc. bed was just as soft as bed back home!! This was an extremely pleasant surprise given some of the other beds we experienced in Thailand!! 5 minute walk from the chaos that is khaosan road!! Far enough not to hear any noise. The one large downside of the room was the noise of the air conditioning!! It was ridiculously loud and without it the room was a cooker!! Apart from that everything was great. Stayed in the Nuovo city hotel which is next door, and would definitely recommend Chillax over it. The lesser price certainly does not reflect the standard. All in all an extremely pleasant stay. Was disappointed we didn't have longer there. Even with all this, I do think that there is potentially better value for the price we paid. However, in the khaosan area, I very much doubt you will get better
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Very plush hotel

The room was very big wirh a jacuzzi and very comfortable bed. The roof top infinity pool. The breakfast buffet was lovely
8.3
Our stay was lovely, the room was very big, bed was very confortable, nice jacuzzi, walk in shower. The welcome was very nice at reception. Roof top pool was special! Breakfast buffet had a very big selection of food. All Round a good stay
Gerard H. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Fantastic retreat from backpacker St

Massive spa in room, stylish hotel
8.3
We stayed here because it was close to the party st of Bangkok. We didn't want to stay in a backpackers so we opted for a splash out at $100 usd per night. Check in was smooth but the staff were not happy or pleasemt. It was the night of the staff party and the restaurant was taken over by karaoke and staff mucking about. (Good for them but the staff not at the party were clearly cranky) Room service was slow and the phone went unanswered due to the party. The room was fantastic, clean spaciouse and the giant spa was fantastic! I didn't use the pool but my partner said there was not enough lounges (lots just had towels and no people) and the water was too cold to swim (jan) Would I recomend this place? Yes we were just unfortunate that it was the staff party, the second night was better.
Victoria W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Lovely hotel!!

Rooms, service and location
9.3
Rooms are lovely, double bath a nice touch and decor is nice. Great location 5 min walk from koh San road! Roof top pool was really nice and also clean! Breakfast buffet not all that better going somewhere else

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04