Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (102)
Sort by:
Wu Y. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2014
Preety good

comfortable bathtub, polite service, helpful room service
9.7
Nice stay here.
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Hipster, twenty something back packing crowd.

Location, location, trendy look.
5.7
Wasn't bad, wasn't great.
Jincheng Z. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2014
zealous staff

all staff are enthusiastic, clean room, and good price.
9
all staff are enthusiastic for your any questions, that make me feel good mood!
Suzan B. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Luxury comes with a price

Spacious room with an amazingly soft bed, a spa bathtub and a swimming pool on the roof.
7
I absolutely loved my room! Being a backpacker who had slept mostly in hostels and budget hotels, this was the ultimate ending of my travels (big room, huge bath tub, amazing bed, nice shower and a swimmingpool on the roof!). However, with being a fancy hotel comes a price (literally and figuratively speaking) : I paid over five times my budget, the food was insanely expensive (and really not that good) and the staff does only what is said in the "rule book". After checking out I had an entire day to spend in bangkok before my flight back home left the next morning (2.30 a.m.). I was used to hostels/hotels offering a short shower, but the staff of this hotel looked at me funny upon my request. They simple said they did not offer this service, and after demanding to speak with the manager the only option was for me to pay 1000 baht (about 25 euros) to use a shower in one of the rooms (I did not take this option in case you were wondering!:p). Still, it really is a nice hotel, but do not expect the service of a sweet budget hotel, here you are just a number with a dollar sign on your head :) also: the wifi sucked and they do not offer english movie channels (both did not bother me that much, but some might find that info useful :).
Blessilda G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2014
Lovely little hotel

swimming pool, helpful staff, close to historical/tourist attractions
7.3
The hotel was as lovely as it looked in the photos and surprisingly, not as difficult to find as some reviewers advised. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and conversant with English. They always helped me in getting a taxi. I never had to go out on my own to flag a cab. One time, they also wrote down directions in Thai for me to give to the cab driver when I wanted to go to a certain restaurant. Service is quite superb in this hotel. While I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, perhaps it would be great if they add more choices like waffles and/or pancakes. I also understand the practicality and cost-efficiency of it but I was just slightly surprised that the toiletries were not replenished daily (automatically). It wasn't a major issue though. I'm sure they would've provided new ones had I asked. I loved the swimming pool but I wish the operating hours were longer; maybe from 6AM to 10PM instead??? They might want to do something about their shower because even with the door closed, you would find that the water had still leaked once you get out of it. Over all, I immensely enjoyed my stay there and would definitely consider it again if I ever go back to Bangkok and I purposely need to be on that side of town. If only there was a nearby BTS station, going to the shopping malls would be a breeze!
Dan J. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2014
pretty good

good location, nice staff, reasonable price
9.7
only stay there one day, pretty near kaoshan road, not far away from the palace, easy to find taxi or tuktuk
Yau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Chillax Resort Hotel is fantastic.

Friendly and helpful reception, a cozy and comfortable hotel, clean room
8
My stay at this hotel was wonderful, greater than my expectation. The hotel is cozy and clean (very important). The receptionists always try their best to give you all answers in street directions, information on sight seeing places... anything they know they will try to help.
Kai T. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Location, room, goodvalue for Money
8.7
Very enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly, WiFi worked good and the room was clean and well equipped
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
clilled out

the area, breakfast & khao san road
8.7
they have gone for a kind of retro look to the rooms , each room has a decent size spa good for 2 :) close to Grand royal palace, it is open each day, dont let the tuk tuk drivers tell you its not, they fool you and offer to take you other places ... and shops where they get commisison khao san road is 5 min by tuk tuk the hotel has a good variety for break fast and is woth booking at this hotel situated at the end of a small ally but with lots of great cafe's , bar's and restaurants to choose from with in the immediate area
Graham F. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Great room, Big bath, good staff

Good staff, great room , good area for clubs and bars
9
I enjoy staying at this hotel this my third time and will stay again next trip to BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05