or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (29)
Sort by:
Zo-Ellen J. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location. Most comfortable stay

Great room. Good pool. Nice staff
9.7
We enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to khao san road and a short tuk tuk to the palace. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the gym. The staff were always friendly and when my 11year old lost her thongs at the pool they were most helpful in finding them. We enjoyed the food and would stay here again.
Lennart P. Families with older children Sweden, February 28, 2014
Service minded

Service, price, feel good
9
Perfect, really relaxing. Nice rooms with Jacuzzi. Very kind and helpful people. Very good service.
Ching L. Families with older children Canada, February 18, 2014
rude staff

location
5.7
Our stay would have have been good if not for the night front desk personnel who around midnight disturbed our much needed sleep, when he called twice and sent some workers all because they had forgotten to take back an extra bed we had gotten the previous evening for our teenage son (there was no extra rooms available until the following day). When I told him that we were sleeping and to take in the morning, he had the audacity to tell me they would charge me an extra 1000 baht for the bed which we were not using as we had already procured the second room. It's a shame that his totally unprofessional behavior ruined our otherwise positive experience at Chillax. btw. bathroom is see through from sleeping area even with screen down.
Byron K. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxed

Room, restaurant, staff.
8.3
Most enjoyable stay, close to the tourist ferry, pleasant tuk tuk drivers ourside the hotel, comfortable room with spa, good restaurants nearby.
Larisa K. Families with older children Latvia, September 18, 2013
Great place to stayþ

good location.friendly stuff,great rooms
10
Could not dream of better.We were very satisfy with the hotels and its stuff.Great design,great pool,delicious food.Location is good,for those how are interested in historical ares.
Renata S. Families with older children Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Nice, modern and clean

rooms, pool, near Kasoan Rd
7.7
Although it was assured, that our reservation for 2 rooms was ok, we had some problems upon arrival. Unfortunatedly we were downgraded, without paying the lower price. A pity to close our 4 week travel in Thailand this way.
Wang Y. Families with older children China, August 7, 2013
Too Shabby City Views

Can Enjoy Private Jacuzzi at all times
5.7
An open smelly drain just in front of the hotel . A private jacuzzi can enoy at all times but 24 hours water pumping noises also at 24 hours from the jacuzzi at your neighbour rooms. There is NO parition as from living room and bath room . Child keep throwing away the curtain while you are in private jacuzzi.
Jetje B. Families with older children Netherlands, July 31, 2013
Great value for money close to Kaosan!

In the middle of the action, jaccuzzi in room, clean and new
9
We had a great stay in Chillax, in the middle of the action of the old city of Bangkok (Koasan Road, Palace) but yet quite quiet, comfortable, clean and nice, with a great pool on the roof and a jaccuzzi in the room. Nice: LCD TV with lots of channels, Wifi. To improve: no separate toilet in room, bathroom is open. Scrambled eggs standard in breakfast (now received on request).
Anne C. Families with older children France, July 16, 2013
Excellent hotel

Nice pool on the roof - New hotel - not far from the historic center
9.3
Nice stay. Nice rooms with Jacuzzi. Hotel is close to a boat station. Ideal to visit Bangkok historic center.
Frances D. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel great facilities helpful staff

Spa bath room location
9.7
Beautiful new hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great rooms with comfortable beds and great jacuzzi bath. 10 mins from khao San road. Great location for Wats and palace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04