or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (39)
Sort by:
Royston T. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Don't be fooled by Jacuzzi and blue lights

Staff friendliness
5.3
First of all as a regular visitor to Thailand we have stayed in a lot of hotels across the city, this is not a rant but an honest review and our opinion of our experience at the Chillax Resort. I booked this hotel based on a friends comments and his efforts in researching and reading reviews. We are a family of three, our son being ten years old, the first problem was were told we would have to pay an extra for him on top of the room rate agreed, this was a first and there was more than enough space for him to sleep in the bed. We booked via Agoda so could not cancel or move to another hotel as this would result in loss of all our money, we were left with no choice but to agree to an extra room as the room space was limited. We paid an extra without breakfast for a standard room and then allowed a friend to stay with our son. The following points are items and things I experienced in the three days we stayed at the resort:- 1:- Hotel location is not good unless you intend to not visit any sites and stay local. 2:- Breakfast was extra, fantastic little shops outside. 3:- Noise in rooms was excessive. 4:- Shower was unusable, not fitted to wall so hand held only 5:- Failed to service room and replenish refreshments or change bedding 6:- Dirt everywhere 7:- Smell of stagnant drains 8:- No privacy - open bathrooms except shower curtain. 9:- Limited TV channels unless you like world news 10:- The view from the window was so appalling we left the blinds pulled. The carrot is the FREE Jacuzzi in the room, I don't think anyone ever uses them as they are limited in functions and I did try ours only to be feeling sick by stagnant black water. Over twelve years of visiting Thailand I have stayed in a broad range of hotels and this is ranked my worse based on value for money and accessibility to the city.
Katherine Y. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2014
Near temples & night life yet quiet & cozy.

Location-walking distance to temples, banks, groceries, market, and famous Thai Street Food; Free use of rooftop pool & gym (aside from jacuzzi inside room) after shopping; and accommodating staff.
8.3
Truly enjoyed our stay at Chillax Resort Hotel. After shopping & tasting various Thai dish & delicacies, we'd lounge at the rooftop pool for 3 things--swim, exercise in the gym right beside the pool, and have a drink. Then we'd return to our rooms, bathe in the jacuzzi and have a good night sleep. And even though only few of the staff spoke or understood English, it wasn't a problem coz we'd simply use hand signals or write down our requests and the staff would imediately help out. We were so pampered that we extended our stay.
Edward H. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2014
Enjoyed Stay in this nice hotel

Location, Staff and Cleanliness
7.7
We, a family of four, lodged here for two separate stays. The hotel was conveniently located in a relatively quiet area within a short walking distance to many restaurants and ATM machines. It also was a relatively short disance from the river and Wat Poe, and the Place grounds. We would very likely stay there the next time we visit Bangkok.
Edward H. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2014
Nice but not fantastic!

Location, staff, price.
7.3
We had a very nice time. We were four adults ranging in age from 78 to 17, a family traveling together for enjoyment. The hotel was not to difficult to find and taking a cab or tuk-tuk for the first visit is recommended. It is near temples, restaurants, food, and the river but not near the sky-train or the main transport from the international airport. The staff was friendly but some problems with the towels, soap supplies and even the sink drain were encountered. It seemed that the management was very tight with the extras. All in all I would stay there again. It was a good stay for the price.
Zo-Ellen J. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location. Most comfortable stay

Great room. Good pool. Nice staff
9.7
We enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to khao san road and a short tuk tuk to the palace. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the gym. The staff were always friendly and when my 11year old lost her thongs at the pool they were most helpful in finding them. We enjoyed the food and would stay here again.
Lennart P. Families with older children Sweden, February 28, 2014
Service minded

Service, price, feel good
9
Perfect, really relaxing. Nice rooms with Jacuzzi. Very kind and helpful people. Very good service.
Ching L. Families with older children Canada, February 18, 2014
rude staff

location
5.7
Our stay would have have been good if not for the night front desk personnel who around midnight disturbed our much needed sleep, when he called twice and sent some workers all because they had forgotten to take back an extra bed we had gotten the previous evening for our teenage son (there was no extra rooms available until the following day). When I told him that we were sleeping and to take in the morning, he had the audacity to tell me they would charge me an extra 1000 baht for the bed which we were not using as we had already procured the second room. It's a shame that his totally unprofessional behavior ruined our otherwise positive experience at Chillax. btw. bathroom is see through from sleeping area even with screen down.
Byron K. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxed

Room, restaurant, staff.
8.3
Most enjoyable stay, close to the tourist ferry, pleasant tuk tuk drivers ourside the hotel, comfortable room with spa, good restaurants nearby.
Larisa K. Families with older children Latvia, September 18, 2013
Great place to stayþ

good location.friendly stuff,great rooms
10
Could not dream of better.We were very satisfy with the hotels and its stuff.Great design,great pool,delicious food.Location is good,for those how are interested in historical ares.
Renata S. Families with older children Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Nice, modern and clean

rooms, pool, near Kasoan Rd
7.7
Although it was assured, that our reservation for 2 rooms was ok, we had some problems upon arrival. Unfortunatedly we were downgraded, without paying the lower price. A pity to close our 4 week travel in Thailand this way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03