My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (30)
Sort by:
Erol S. Groups Australia, January 8, 2014
Comfortable, trustworthy and clean

Cleanliness, comfort, and design
9.7
Fantastic stay. Would recommend to all friends. Centrally located and luxurious from the inside out.
Daniel B. Groups New Caledonia, January 7, 2014
Luxury hotel, needs better cleaners

Bed, spa, Room size
7.7
This is a beautiful luxury hotel. The bed was the most comfortable thing I slept in through all my travels in Thailand and the room was massive. There is a great pool on the roof top, the view is a bit lacking but its good for a swim on a hot day. The draw backs would definitely be the cleaning staff. While it didn't feel massively dirty there always seemed to be a few things missed, surfaces in the bathroom hadn't been wiped down since the person before me and every morning and breakfast they didn't bother to wipe the tables in between guests. For the style of hotel they are I would expect them to do this much better. The breakfast on offer is also a bit lacking, they attempt western food but its just resulted in overcooked bacon and eggs and not much else on offer. Keeping all this in mind I would still stay here again, very comfortable.
Stuart W. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
fantastic, relaxing stay

jacuzzi bath, room service
9.7
Qian X. Groups China, December 8, 2013
very nice design

exotic design, clean rooms, friendly service
10
Fred S. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Very pleasant hotel

Very clean hotel
7.7
Jane M. Groups Australia, September 3, 2013
Good location, good value

Swimming pool, location, price
7.3
Resort was nice, pool was nice, good location, restaurants and bars just outside hotel also convenient.
Margaret P. Groups Australia, August 30, 2013
Welcome retreat

Staff were very welcoming, we were given a lovely cold fruit drink on arrival. Amidst hustle and bustle of bangkok it was very quiet, rooms were beautiful ... Spacious and clean
9
This was my first trip to bangkok. The city is huge and a bit overwhelming but when we finally got to the hotel it was cool and very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. They didn't mind holding our large suitcases on our last day after check out while we went shopping before take off. The pool area is beautiful... Clean, lots of lounging chairs and good bar service. The hotel lobby is very large and beautifully decorated. If I go back to bangkok I would definitely stay here again
Lim B. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2013
Good with no worries.

New. Good use of space. Attentive Staffs
7.7
Everything was fine and good, except for the shower controls. 1. As the water pressure from the rainfall shower head was not strong. 2. The control between Hot and Cold water is very difficult to get the right temperature, as just a 1mm shift of the hot water side handle, the water temperature will be too hot and by adjusting the cold water side handle, the temperature still remain hot. =(
Nilasari C. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2013
More to 3 star hotel

Clean, good location, new hotel
4.7
Room is small, need to walk around 10-15 mins to khaosan road, swimming pool is small and doesnt meet my expectation.
Martin E. Groups Denmark, July 14, 2013
It was very good

Spa, pool and location
10
It was perfect. I will come back one day. Nice staf and great location, pool and spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05