Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chillax Resort

274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Lobby Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Chillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room Chillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (54)
Sort by:
Megan M. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Comfortable, welcoming and pleasant

the staff service, rooftop pool and amazing room
8.7
Staff were lovely and very helpful, only a 10min walk from the lovely Khao San road, room was super comfortable (room service was ace), couldn't fault it.
Report this review
Natalie R. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great location

Location, quiet but walking distance to the action was perfect
8
Good although calling for room service is hard work just trying to place an order or getting them to understand your room number
Report this review
Marilou B. Groups Canada, May 5, 2015
Perfect!

Easy fun comfortable
9
It was perfect each time I have stayed there. Close to everything with friendly staff and great rooms
Report this review
Bart S. Groups Netherlands, May 5, 2015
Great location, close to the major attractions

Location, friendly tour organizer (next to elevator), overall appearance
6.3
Rooms are clean enough, hotel looks well-kept and roomy overall. Biggest plus is the location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, food stalls, markets and bars in the direct surroundings. Also, the grand palace and Khao San rd are within walking distance. The hotel wants to give the appearance of a 4-star resort, but doesn't quite match that. Staff is, with some exceptions, not too friendly and even the receptionists do not master the English language very well. The pool is nice, but inadequate seating is provided. It can get pretty crowded up there. From my group of 8 (spread across 4 rooms for 3 nights), various items of clothing went missing during our stay. At least 1 of which was taken from a suitcase in the room. Reception reacted unimpressed when I notified them, but said they would contact housekeeping. Nothing turned up however. It weren't highly valuable items but it leaves a bad taste, coupled with the uninterested staff. The only member of staff I found sincere and very helpful was the tour guy sitting at the small table next to the elevator. His English is not perfect either but this gentleman still shows the hospitality Thai people were famed for many years ago. I did not eat at this hotel, not even breakfast, so can't comment on that. Prices seemed quite high and most of the times we passed, both the bar and restaurant were deserted. If I would travel again to Bangkok, I would strongly reconsider. It is a big plus that you don't need to take the (sky)train or taxi to get to town (especially metered taxis may be hard to get sometimes and the drivers are extremely rude), but hotels in this price range slightly further away may offer better service.
Report this review
Mikhail D. Groups Russia, April 5, 2015
priced too high for this level

nothing interesting really :)
6.3
room was not very clean when we arrive, but working conditioner in such hot days help to stay calm, breakfast not good too, restaurant near more taste
Report this review
Susan B. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Very comfortable with added luxury

beds, jacuzzi, cleanliness
8.3
Very comfortable, relaxing hotel amongst Bangkok.
Report this review
Karl H. Groups New Zealand, July 3, 2014
Very nice

Location Pool and rooftop bar
10
Very nice stay. Everything it promised to be
Report this review
Yousef A. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Arguebly the best all,round hotel in Bangkok.

Jacuzzi, friendly staff, bed
10
Absolutely amazing, can't wait to return to this establishment next year!
Report this review
Anton M. Groups Russia, June 24, 2014
Bad restroom

Clean, staff
8.7
All is good, but restroom is situated in the room without any wall!!!!! Very bad!
Report this review
Adil R. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Comfortable and clean

Wi,fi, air con and small
9
Our stay at chillax was enjoyable and comfortable we only used the hotel to sleep but a longer stay gives the oppurtunity for use of facilities
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chillax Resort BangkokChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - LobbyChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - RestaurantChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeChillax Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - Fitness RoomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - BathroomChillax Resort Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chillax Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02